We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Pleasantly surprised - right on the terminal, just a short walk along a path to the bedlam of Stansted Airport!
Clean, comfortable room with 'It Works' products in the bathroom. Good bar and service - plus we had booked 'Long Stay' parking, all of which worked out just fine.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank monikirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katja V, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear monikirk,

We always try to surprise our guests and exceed their expectations. We are pleased to hear you’ve enjoyed your stay and have chosen the option of parking your car at the hotel before going on holiday. Our parking packages really are a convenient and stress free choice where you leave the car at the hotel upon arrival and pick it up upon return. We are the one who park it for you at the Long Stay parking.

We hope you had a nice holiday and look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel, when your journey brings you back to the area.

With warmest wishes,
Katja Vidic
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,417)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,008 - 2,014 of 4,417 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

The Radisson Blu is about a 5min walk from Stansted airport which makes it very convenient for an early morning flight. Very clean, modern and spacious rooms. It also has an impressive wine tower bar. We will defiantly stay here again, thank you!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Rebecca K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katja V, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Rebecca K,

It’s so nice to hear you’ve enjoyed your stay and appreciated comfort & design of our rooms. We hope you’ll have the opportunity to visit us again soon.

With warmest wishes,
Katja Vidic
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Stayed here before getting on a plane to rome. Honestly one amazing hotel, the only improvement would be the bedding, they quilts were a bit rustily and the pillow's weren't so great. The room itself was stunning, amazing size, great bathroom, it's works products to use, free wifi and a great tv show selection.

The hotel facilities are amazing, a gym, a fancy wine bar and a restaurant.

The breakfast, wow, i cannot compare this to any breakfast because this was top notch. You could have anything and not just that as someone with lactose intolerance, they have soya milk and soya yogurts. Total winner. Fresh fruit, the bread selection is wow.

Amazing hotel, recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank emoloz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katja V, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear emoloz,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback following your recent stay at the Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed all elements of the hotel from the guestrooms and bathrooms; to our restaurant, Wine Tower Bar and Super Buffet Breakfast; to the leisure center. I will make sure to pass on your kind words to the team and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

With warmest wishes,
Katja Vidic
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Good things first. Friendly staff, quick check in and 3 mins from the terminal.

On the other hand, the hotel is ok but not as good as people say it is. The air in the lobby you could cut with a knife also the 3rd level and the room were stinking of fags. The room itself is stained and has seen better days.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
Thank endaxi0815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katja V, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear endaxi0815,

We appreciate your feedback and that you shared experience of your recent stay on Tripadvisor. I regret you think other positive Tripadvisor reviews about our hotel are overrated. We always do our best to make our guest feel comfortable and regret we couldn’t meet all your expectations.

I hope you’ll return to the hotel again if you’ll have the opportunity. On that occasion we’ll do our best so that you’ll leave the hotel satisfied.

With warmest wishes,
Katja Vidic
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

My family and I stayed here in July to catch an early flight from Stansted airport. The hotel is literally steps from the main terminal so it cannot be more convenient. We got a 'family' room which was basically a single and a double adjoined rooms. That was much more than I expected for our 180 GPB as we had two bathrooms.

We ate at the Italian restaurant that was surprisingly good (although pricey) for a hotel restaurant.

The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. They even had complementary coffee to take to the airport in the morning.

My only complaint was the lack of a sundry type store in the property. They do have one but it closed very early. We wanted to get some waters and snacks for our room at about 8:00 PM and the store was already closed.

Room Tip: If you are traveling with your family, request the family room. They charge your for one room but it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dmfrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katja V, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Dear dmfrom,

It’s nice to hear you had a lovely stay and appreciated size of our family rooms, which all have two bathrooms.

I would like to thank you for your nice words about the staff. I’ll make sure to pass them on to our team.

I do must say I am bit confused what sundry store are you talking about as we have NONE. In the hotel we have a bar, two restaurants and room service where we serve food and drinks. I’, not sure if you were talking about our Pace Health Club that only sells energy & protein drink and protein bars?

With warmest wishes,
Katja Vidic
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I stayed here for one night before my holiday and everything was exactly how it should be. Friendly staff and good sized, clean bedrooms. It is literally a 2 minute walk away from the airport doors so its location is ideal.
Dinner was amazing and there were a lot of dishes that could easily be made Vegan without taking anything major from the dish. Breakfast was a reasonable price at £15 which is the best Vegan breakfast i've ever had at a hotel, with soya yoghurts, soya milk and lots of fruit salad. The only negatives were that I ordered a glass of soya milk to my room and it took an hour and a half, but overall i'd highly recommend this hotel for a stop over before a flight 100%. Thank You!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amelia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katja V, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Dear Amelia B,

Thank you for this nice review. It’s great to know that we exceeded your expectations and found enough Vegan options on our menus for you to enjoy in.

We will be delighted to host you again if you ever return to the area.

With warmest wishes,
Katja Vidic
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

My partner and I stayed here for one night prior to an early flight out of Stansted the next morning. It has a very convenient location just 2-3 minutes from the terminal building but is otherwise a pretty drab airport hotel with unconvincing customer service and an overwhelming sense that everyone will be glad to see you leave. The concierge who took our car keys was grumpy, the bar service was unbelievably slow and the food and service in the supposedly Italian restaurant (Filini) was quite awful. I have never had a bruschetta starter served with canned tomatoes - it just has to be fresh tomatoes - but this is exactly what I got. Things went from bad to worse with a 40 minute gap between courses. We had finished the bottle of wine before the main course arrived. After making the inevitable complaint, they had the good grace to waive the bill for our mains, knock off the service charge and give us two glasses of free wine to compensate. But the truth is the evening of pre-flight relaxation had been entirely ruined by basic failings in the service and food offers. All in all, this establishment felt more like a pretentious transit camp which fails completely to deliver the positive hotel experience that we had hoped for. We have cheerfully used Radisson hotels before and normally they are a lot better. Whether you stay one night or several, customers deserve better treatment than this.

Room Tip: Avoid 'Filini' restaurant - the only thing Italian about it is the name.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gareth596
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katja V, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Dear Gareth596,

I regret to read how unsatisfied you were with your stay, because of bad dinner experience. Please accept my apologies for the service you’ve received in the Filini restaurant. I’m disappointed that you believed our team wasn’t empathetic enough and though they’ve must have apologized on site and waved dinner charges, you still couldn’t find a nice word for them in your review.

I’m very sorry we couldn’t met your expectations but calling us pretentious transit camp wasn’t appropriate. I know that our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive our best “Yes I Can!” service, so I hope you’ll return one day to the hotel when we could meet or exceed your expectations.

With warmest wishes,
Katja Vidic
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stansted Mountfitchet
1.4 mi away
Premier Inn London Stansted Airport Hotel
Premier Inn London Stansted Airp...
#1 of 4 in Stansted Mountfitchet
3,832 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton By Hilton London Stansted Airport
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stansted Airport
Holiday Inn Express Stansted Air...
#4 of 4 in Stansted Mountfitchet
2,063 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Novotel London Stansted Airport
Novotel London Stansted Airport
#3 of 4 in Stansted Mountfitchet
2,261 reviews
3.3 mi away
Ramada London Stansted Airport
Ramada London Stansted Airport
#2 of 3 in Bishops Stortford
549 reviews
3.3 mi away
Days Inn London Stansted Airport
Days Inn London Stansted Airport
#1 of 3 in Bishops Stortford
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport

Address: Bassingbourn Road | Waltham Close, Stansted Mountfitchet CM24 1PP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Stansted Mountfitchet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Stansted Mountfitchet
Price Range: £96 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 500
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, LateRooms, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Stansted
Stansted Radisson
Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport Stansted Mountfitchet, Essex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing