We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport
Nearby Hotels
Novotel London Stansted Airport(Stansted Mountfitchet)
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
US$63
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
George Hotel(Bishops Stortford)
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
DeSalis Hotel(Elsenham)
US$110
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (4,715)
Filter reviews
4,715 results
Traveller rating
1,758
1,818
679
273
187
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,758
1,818
679
273
187
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine towercovered walkwaywine angelsnew york grillitalian restaurantan early flightwine barunder coverbusiness roomshort walk to the terminalstansted airportmini barterminal buildingbar areanext morningcar parkwake up call
Filter
Updating list...
2,248 - 2,253 of 4,715 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2014

We chose the Radisson Blu Hotel at Stansted Airport as being a convenient location to visit this part of the country (Imperial War Museum; Audley End; Saffron Walden) and also to experience the Radisson Blu brand as we had not used it previously.

The location close to the M11 was good, and finding the hotel (by following signs for Stansted Airport) was fairly easy. There was a charge for parking in an area that was not very convenient for loading/unloading luggage, particularly when it was raining. A second entrance to the hotel nearer the car park would have been an advantage.

Our standard room (1115) was large and very comfortable, and had a very large bed. The room was well-designed with a number of thoughtful touches including a fridge, an ironing board and iron, and a safe large enough to take a laptop. There was a good (free) Wi-Fi system and the TV had an extensive array of channels. Tea/coffee making facilities were provided though the kettle was missing on arrival. The bathroom was also well designed, though the shower was weak. A rather strange lounger was provided when an easy chair would have been preferable. Overall, a pleasant room for a four night stay.

We enjoyed an excellent breakfast each morning that provided an extensive buffet which included some excellent bread and croissants. The members of staff at breakfast were very efficient and pleasant, particularly the persons acting as greeter. A selection of newspapers was available to diners.

We only had one evening meal at the hotel, dining in Filini’s – an Italian themed restaurant. The food was good but the service slow – it appeared that there was insufficient staff for a full restaurant. The staff were not as friendly as those at breakfast – this contrast was particularly marked in the case of the greeter. The cost of the meal was on the high side, as is typical of airport hotels.

The reception/lounge/bar/restaurant area was large and pleasantly light. Both checking-in and checking-out were handled efficiently by friendly staff. We were fortunate to check-in just prior to a coach party that formed a long queue.

A partly covered walkway provided a convenient access to the airport, where there were a few eating facilities. During our stay, we were not disturbed by any noise from the adjacent airport.
Overall, we enjoyed an excellent stay at the Radisson Blu and our intention is to use this brand again when flying from Manchester Airport.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SolihullRoadrunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katja V, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear SolihullRoadrunner,

Thank you for taking your time and sharing your experience with everyone here on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to hear you’ve stayed with us for four nights and we weren’t just a transit stop. We are grateful for all your nice comments and recommendations. It’s nice to know your experience here at the Radisson Blu Stansted Airport was excellent and you appreciated comfort of your room, room design, features and amenities as well as our amazing breakfast buffet.

We’ll be delighted to host you again if your journey brings you back to Stansted.

With warmest wishes,
Katja Vidic
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

I have stayed here twice before catching an early flight and can't fault it. This latest time we tried the Italian restaurant. The food and service were good if a little slow at times. We also had cocktails in the bar which were presented and served politely.

We booked two twin rooms but received an adjoining twin and double which was slightly annoying but corrected immediately.

Reception staff were professional, quick and efficient.
The car was ready for collection upon our return.
It's a very short walk to the terminal.
It is the best hotel with parking I've used so far and is worth the extra cost.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynda5744
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katja V, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear Lynda5744,

We are delighted to hear this was your second stay at the hotel and we met your expectations on both occasions. I’m pleased to know you found the parking arrangement convenient for your travelling. Our parking packages really are a stress free choice where you leave the car at the hotel upon arrival and pick it up upon return.

We appreciate all your positive comments, which I’ll share with the rest of our team. I hope you’ll have the opportunity to visit us again soon.

With warmest wishes,
Katja Vidic
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed in the Radisson Blu at Standsted airport, we went over to a football match and choice of hotel was perfect, it was right beside the airport and within walking distance to the railway which took us into London in about 40mins.
This hotel really is fantastic and I will certainly be stopping here again when next in London.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank John_M186474
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katja V, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear John_M186474,

Thank you for taking the time and sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. I’m delighted to hear your stay with us was comfortable and perfect fit for you. I hope you enjoyed in the football match as well.

We are looking forward to welcome you back to the hotel when your journey brings you back to the area.

With warmest wishes,
Katja Vidic
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for one night before our flight and the word to describe this hotel was irritating, the pool was nice but really small, the rooms where clean. The staff where really slow, we ate in the Italian restaurant the food was good but the service was terrible, we had a drink in the main bar which again was slow and there seemed to be a lot of people complaining. We slept fine and ordered the room service breakfast which was horrible and the waiter who came to our room smelled terrible not what you want at 6am in the morning. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to start your holiday!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Laurenbirm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katja V, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear Laurenbirm,

We appreciate you sharing experience of your recent stay on Tripadvisor. We deeply regret we didn’t meet your expectations and you didn’t enjoy your stay, though reading your comments you’ve complimented more than few hotel elements – comfort and cleanliness of the room, swimming pool and food quality in Filini Restaurant. I would like to offer you my sincere apology for the service you’ve received in our outlets wasn’t up to the standards we stand for. Your feedback is appreciated and we will be acting on it to improve our performance where needed. I would also like to inform you that issue with a particular employee has been addressed and he is no longer part of our team.

We do hope that you’ll change your mind and decide to visit us again in the future hotel in order for us to demonstrate the high standards of service we are known for here at Radisson Blu Stansted Airport.

With warmest wishes,
Katja Vidic
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

I stayed for the night due to the early flight time. I have to say the service in the bar/restaurant on the Sunday evening was second to none. Asked by the duty manager if all was okay. The server (I have forgotten her name) with curly long hair was super efficient and attentive. The food was nice, hot and decent quality although maybe a little over-priced. I would stay here again as the room was lovely, exceptionally clean and spacious. I did have a small giggle at the mini bar being locked, I thought I was being a bit stupid and not able to open the mini bar door - a rather large deposit would have opened it for me..........not an issue but I guess the mini bar is abused by those early check out booking.com type of deals. I will stay again for sure.

Room Tip: Get one that looks over the bar/atrium so you can watch the angels grab the mine bottles
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jlw35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katja V, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear jlw35,

Thank you very much for this lovely review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed in many elements of the hotel from the comfort and cleanliness of the room; food quality to service provided by our team. Minibar is indeed automatically locked if guest doesn’t provide credit card for preauthorisation on check-in. It’s a standard procedure that allows guests to charge any extra services to the room.

Again thank you very much for your comments and recommendations. We hope you’ll have the opportunity to visit us again soon.

With warmest wishes,
Katja Vidic
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews