We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel, great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn London Stansted Airport Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
402 reviews
160 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 442 helpful votes
“Great hotel, great staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2012

We have just returned from a two night stay with family. A few minor mishaps on arrival but these were professionally dealt with by Georgina.
The plus of booking with Premier Inns is that they are consistently good and so the hotel at Stanstead met expectations.

The hotel is clean and fresh and quiet. Beds are comfortable and the breakfast was good value. Another staff member worth a mention was Colin in the restaurant with his patience and good sense of humour.

Overall a hotel to recommend if staying in the area or using the airport.

Room Tip: The rooms are all very well glazed so are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Janice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,366 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,824
    1,098
    280
    95
    69
See reviews for
972
1,253
374
320
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (279)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Girona
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2012

I couldn't have wished for a better hotel for my overnight stay at Stansted Airport. The staff were welcoming, smiling and helpful. My room was warm, comfortable, very clean and ideal for an overnight stay. What more could one ask for? Absolutely nothing, congratulations Whitbread!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yvonne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lincolnshire
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2012

Brand new hotel - spotlessly clean and the beds were one of the most comfortable I have ever slept in.

Swift check in and check out but sting in the tale was the £8 parking fee which was not clear on the site. We were told it was perfectly obvious by the check out staff but obviously not obvious enough to us !

At four in the morning, we did not want to argue but it left a bit of a bad taste in our mouths. We had a good deal on the room - £29 so not all bad.

We would stay here again but just remember to add on the parking.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shharleys28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stansted P, General Manager at Premier Inn London Stansted Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 5 December 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on trip advisor about Premier Inn Stansted.

Please note that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilise your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be.

I am delighted that you found our hotel clean and the beds comfortable. Please do not let the parking charge deter you from staying with us again, we ensure we keep ourselves competitive with airport parking charges.

Again, Thank you for your comments and if I can be of assistance to you don’t hesitate to contact me directly on +44 1279 666590

Kind regards

Pedro Mendes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2012

We stayed at this hotel for the first time, and had a great stay. The girls on reception were expceptional, Nicola and Gemma were very helpful and friendly and couldnt do enough for us.

The room was very clean and fresh, the breakfast was also great.
Cannot fault the hotel at all.

We will be back soon

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sally m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stansted P, General Manager at Premier Inn London Stansted Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 4 December 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor about Premier inn Stansted.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilise your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be.

I am delighted with your review and this will be shared with my team.

Again, thank you for your comments and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly +44 1279 666590


Kind Regards,

Pedro Mendes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon
Level Contributor
36 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2012

The staff at this hotel are very friendly, professional and attentive. The room was fresh, comfortabl e for a one night pre-flight stay and the restaurant meal we had was fine for the price, breakfast was very extensive and enjoyable. The only problem here are the slamming doors! They are so loud that it felt and sounded like people slamming in and out of our own room. As a result the baby was woken several times throughout the night and so were we, so we weren't as well rested before our trip the next day as we would have liked, well to be brutally honest we we knackered. It's such a shame as everything else was fine, the price was fantastic, the noise was just horrendous. We were in room 241.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thatsmydawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stansted P, General Manager at Premier Inn London Stansted Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 4 December 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor about Premier inn Stansted.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilise your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be.

I would like to express my sincere apologies for the sleepless night, it’s a shame that other guests kept you awake. The doors are fitted with a self-closing device, as they are fire doors.
The doors need a “human touch” to close silently.

Again, thank you for your comments and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly +44 1279 666590


Kind Regards,

Pedro Mendes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2012

Stayed for 3 nights, friendliest and most helpful staff I have ever dealt with. Tall blonde lady receptionist deserves recognition for going above and beyond, sorted my lost i phone and dog chewed bank card. Food and bar brill, no noise in room, parking area well lit and felt very secure... will stay again. will recommend. Premier Inn all the way for us now.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank juliefount
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stansted P, General Manager at Premier Inn London Stansted Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 4 December 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor about Premier inn Stansted.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilise your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be.

I will certainly recognize Dawn in our daily meeting, it’s a pleasure to read such reviews.

Again, thank you for your comments and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly +44 1279 666590


Kind Regards,

Pedro Mendes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alba Adriatica, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2012

The restaurant's floor staff was really rude and impolite. They didnt welcome us at all and even if it wasnt absolutely busy the told us to wait to be sitted. They gave the table to some people who came after us while we were still waiting at the bar. After they gave us a table they ordered our drinks but after 10 minutes they came to apologyse because they forgot our drinks. We had to wait a bit for the food while the floor staf was playing and laughing out loud in the kitchen! When we finally asked where to pay to a thin waitress she didnt even answer because she was too busy to play with the other guys! Bad experience! But apart this episode...we never had problems with Premier Inn hotels!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FeDe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stansted P, General Manager at Premier Inn London Stansted Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 4 December 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor about Premier inn Stansted.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilise your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. I would to express my sincere apologies for the incident.

I will address this with my restaurant team and investigate it further, it comes to me as a big surprise this has happen; you can see by the type of reviews we receive that the restaurant team is excellent.

Again, thank you for your comments and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly +44 1279 666590


Kind Regards,

Pedro Mendes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stansted Mountfitchet
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stansted Airport
Holiday Inn Express Stansted Air...
#4 of 4 in Stansted Mountfitchet
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,924 reviews
1.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport
Radisson Blu Hotel London Stanst...
#2 of 4 in Stansted Mountfitchet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,115 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hilton London Stansted Airport
Hilton London Stansted Airport
#3 of 4 in Stansted Mountfitchet
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,080 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Days Inn London Stansted Airport
Days Inn London Stansted Airport
#1 of 3 in Bishops Stortford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
2.2 mi away
Ramada London Stansted Airport
Ramada London Stansted Airport
#2 of 3 in Bishops Stortford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
2.7 mi away
Avalon Stansted Lodge
Avalon Stansted Lodge
#1 of 2 in Elsenham
3.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Stansted Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Stansted Airport Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Stansted Airport Hotel
Address: Thremhall Avenue | Stansted Airport, Stansted Mountfitchet CM24 1PY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Stansted Mountfitchet
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Stansted Mountfitchet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Stansted Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 303
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated close to the Mid-Stay Car Park and in close proximity to the A120, this hotel is just 1 mile away from Stansted Airport, coach and train station. Our Stansted Airport Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn London Stansted Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Stansted Airport Hotel Stansted Mountfitchet, Essex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing