We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn London Stansted Airport Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Novotel London Stansted Airport(Stansted Mountfitchet)(Great Value!)
US$138
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$92
US$88
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$168
US$102
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$66
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$81
US$78
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
US$71
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
George Hotel(Bishops Stortford)
US$91
US$76
Agoda.com
View Deal
DeSalis Hotel(Elsenham)
US$112
US$98
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Cricketers' Arms(Saffron Walden)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,211)
Filter reviews
4,211 results
Traveller rating
2,192
1,407
380
133
99
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,192
1,407
380
133
99
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthyme restaurantstansted airportmeal deallong stay car parkcosta coffeethe busan early flightgood nights sleepexcellent valuecomfortable bedexcellent stayself servicepark and flyper personbudget hotelfamily roomnext morning
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,231 - 3,236 of 4,211 reviews
Reviewed 15 December 2013

The hotel is conveniently located just minutes drive away from the Stansted Airport. There is a regular shuttle bus connection between hotel and airport. The room was very basic yet clean and well looked after. There are self service machines to check in on arrival what makes the staff not very attentive and leave you to deal with them yourself. A negative thing is that as a n airport hotel the restaurant closes quite early and there is no way of getting any food (unless you're happy to have crisps from a vending machine).

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ania K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

Good, clean, comfortable accommodation at a very reasonable price. The evening meal + breakfast meal deal is exceptional value, and the food is good. Helpful and friendly staff. I'll definitely stay again if I need to be in the area.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jbl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

We stopped in here the night before we flew to Edinburgh.

Ideal location for the airport and with the park & stay combo offered outstanding value for money.

Amazing welcome on arrival, nice to see such service & such friendliness and enthusiasm.

Room was great size, warm on entering & spotlessly clean. Bathroom was again spotless as well.

Very very comfortable nights sleep and was sent on our way on check out with directions to the long stay car park, timings and info on airport bus timings.

3rd visit at a Premier Inn now and they just keep impressing.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ollossm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Checked in using the self service computer terminals at reception. Easy and speedy.
A comfortable stay prior to an early flight the next day. Usual high standard and good size car park immediately outside the front door. Well lit.
At last! Sensible priced food and beverages at the restaurant and bar. If Premier Inn can manage that why can't others? I always feel totally ripped off by the prices at other chain hotels. Not so here.
A good steak and apple crumble was chosen as the 2 course special. Very good steak, ( and I'm fussy ), and very good service.
Slight problem with temperamental aircon/heater in room.
Short drive to the terminal the next morning after a speedy checkout.
Very satisfied with all aspects of our stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JB1350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

My wife and I stopped here on our way abroad for a short break.

We had a reasonable evening meal at the hotel restaurant.

The start of our holiday was ruined with backache because of the uncomfotably hard beds at this hotel

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cornishpastie45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews