We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING PRICE AMAZING HOTEL ... BOOK EARLY”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Premier Inn London Stansted Airport Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AMAZING PRICE AMAZING HOTEL ... BOOK EARLY”
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Got to say ...
- Amazing rooms - spacious with free wifi and tea and coffee
- Really friendly staff even at night we went in at 9pm
- Very large car park
- Right next to Stansted airport
- Great bus service to the airport for £3
- amazing car park costs
- nice restaurant and bar downstairs
- really quiet and can really have a quiet night - not paper thin walls like IBIS

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Muhammad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,666 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,944
    1,218
    315
    112
    77
See reviews for
1,075
1,357
409
355
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (288)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gloucestershire
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2014

What a pleasant surprise: this place was great. I would recommend it 100% - they even let me have the rugby on my own TV screen in the bar. I don't think there should be a 3 pound charge for the shuttle but then you have to pay for EVERYTHING in this life. The restaurant food was nothing special either, but then it was a brief airport stopover, not a dinner date! Top marks Premier Inn. I'm going budget all the way from now on!

Room Tip: I think they're all the same!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maya1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Stayed 5th Feb 2014.All good the food in the restaurant is a prototype menu for Premier Inn and they have obviously got to grips with the reviews + people shooting down the road to McDs.This is extremely good.However sleep park fly deal is good but the carpark is a mile down the road so park up jump on a bus to the terminal is not far but a hassel on an early flight or late arrival.It is not easy to find.It is good, but, compared to Gatwick where the car park is next door + you can check in the night before on certain airlines or just walk into the lobby out of the terminal on a late arrival a bit more hassel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sleaford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Efficient, clean and good facilities as you always expect with a Prem Inn. Only downside was the 'wine offer' that was promoted all over the place (and we like a wee glass!), was not available. No apology or alternative offered.
They also need to make wi-fi free. Such a con!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter8402777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 February 2014

lenny henry was sure right I give 10/10 and are definitely using premier inn again was just an over night stay to catch a flight very clean and staff very helpful friendly and welcoming recommended already to friends



  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teresa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Ideally located to airport for early flights, as half-hourly shuttle bus (£3 per trip) takes 5min to get to terminal - at 15 and 45 from the hour. Usual good Premier Inn standard: good rooms (well insulated from plane noise), acceptable food (not inspiring, but good standard fare) - very friendly service (warm welcome from restaurant team).

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Matthias F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Stayed here the night before an early flight. Price included parking which was great. Only slight problem was that I didn't put my car reg into the web site so I had to press the 'help' button on exit from the long term park and give them my booking number.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard083
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stansted Mountfitchet
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stansted Airport
Holiday Inn Express Stansted Air...
#4 of 4 in Stansted Mountfitchet
2,020 reviews
1.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport
Radisson Blu Hotel London Stanst...
#2 of 4 in Stansted Mountfitchet
4,323 reviews
1.5 mi away
Novotel London Stansted Airport
Novotel London Stansted Airport
#3 of 4 in Stansted Mountfitchet
2,207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Days Inn London Stansted Airport
Days Inn London Stansted Airport
#1 of 3 in Bishops Stortford
428 reviews
2.2 mi away
Ramada London Stansted Airport
Ramada London Stansted Airport
#2 of 3 in Bishops Stortford
530 reviews
2.3 mi away
Travelodge Stansted Bishops Stortford Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Stansted Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Stansted Airport Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Stansted Airport Hotel
Address: Thremhall Avenue | Stansted Airport, Stansted Mountfitchet CM24 1PY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Stansted Mountfitchet
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Stansted Mountfitchet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Stansted Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 303
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated close to the Mid-Stay Car Park and in close proximity to the A120, this hotel is just 1 mile away from Stansted Airport, coach and train station. Our Stansted Airport Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn London Stansted Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Stansted Airport Hotel Stansted Mountfitchet, Essex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing