We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn London Stansted Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Novotel London Stansted Airport(Stansted Mountfitchet)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
DeSalis Hotel(Elsenham)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
George Hotel(Bishops Stortford)
View Hotel
Reviews (4,203)
Filter reviews
4,203 results
Traveller rating
2,191
1,403
379
132
98
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,191
1,403
379
132
98
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthyme restaurantstansted airportmeal deallong stay car parkcosta coffeethe busan early flightgood nights sleepexcellent valuecomfortable bedexcellent stayself servicepark and flyper personbudget hotelfamily roomnext morning
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,885 - 2,890 of 4,203 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Fantastic hotel, ideally located beside Stansted Airport. Fast self-service check in service and a decent shuttle bus (£3 each-way) on offer from the airport. Note that the email that is sent out when booking doesn't indicate any shuttle service and suggests the hotel is closer than it actually is (at least from departures). Staff generally friendly and helpful, food was good and the hotel was very modern and clean. Room very comfortable and a decent shower. Very good budget hotel that's very close, in my view, to a four star.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SullyIRL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights as we were arriving into Stabsted very late one night and then leaving very early 36 hours later. The hotel is very compatible with lates nghts and early starts so makes it an ideal choice in the Stansted area.

We struggled a little to work out where the bus left from - mainly because we had missed the sign outside bay 28 - but once we knew where it went from then everything worked fine. Its £3 per person for each ride. I don't think the bus is well designed for airport use as there is no rack for the luggage so it goes on the floor and then falls over round the corners!

Hotel check in was efficient although as it was after 1 am then the self check in wasn't available for some reason. We stayed on the ground floor and the room was typical of other Premier Inns we have stayed in - clean and comfortable with all you need for a 1 or 2 nights stay. I really do prefer Premier Inns to the other 'budget' hotel chains.

We didn't eat or drink in the hotel so can't comment on this. Bus was on time at 0445 for our ride back to the airport which is about 10 mins away with picking up at the Holiday Inn Express next door.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neale1810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Stayed at Stanstead Premier inn largely because of the parking offer. Never stayed in one before very pleasantly surprised at friendliness of staff comfortable room and ease of the parking thing which was easy for a couple of technophobes would recommend this if you are travelling saves getting up early and worrying about missing flights it was very organised and have since recommended the premier inn to friends and family

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Excellent all round, especially the friendly staff, it was really good value for sleep and fly package such good value that we didn't expect much, but was really pleasantly surprised, will definitely use again when flying from stansted, airport parking was in long stay car park but was really easy to find

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This Premier Inn is 5 star for me, especially for the price. i have stayed at many hotels, for double the price. This Hotel and all it's staff are first class, do not hesitate and waste time..Book Now!!!



  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews