We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excelent experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Le Vignoble

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Le Vignoble
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Excelent experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2012

This small hotel is located in the middle of a beautiful village. It does not get the typical crowds of tourists and the commercialization. We walked the narrow streets and admired the individual houses. There are wine cellars at every corner, a small market in the morning.
The hotel itself had a comfortable room and a very kind hostess.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xergiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    33
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
15
57
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newport, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2012

My wife and I were looking for a small town to stay in after leaving Paris by car in the morning and picked Dambach-la-Ville sight unseen during our trip planning. This charming wine town did not disappoint. The hotel provided a great, comfortable room and a wonderful breakfast. The hostess was very helpful and friendly. We spent some time exploring the village before a tasty meal at one of the few restaurants open in town (located about 50 meters up the road from the hotel). We finished the night watching a football match on TV at a bar located steps around the corner from the hotel. Despite language barriers with the bar staff, they were extremely gracious hosts. Great stay!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brianinnewport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2012

This is a great place. Wonderful hotel, kind people in a quaint village. Our room was perfect!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catalina48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glen Ellyn, Illinois
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2011

Located next to a church, one might be annoyed by the bells - we loved them. They also didn't ring after 11 PM and were fine in the morning. We arrived late and the innkeeper was most gracious on the phone and after we arrived. Super small village and friendly people. Be sure to visit Florian Beck-Hartweg at the family winery a few blocks away - fluent in English, French, German - and great wine! The Hotel was very neat, good breakfast croissants and spreads, great location, very helpful information. - exceeded our expectations!

Room Tip: If arriving after dark, look for the illuminated church in the middle of the village - the hotel is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil487
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2011

A small but very clean and comfortable hotel in a very pretty and quiet town, perfect after a long day's drive from Italy. Lady on reception was very helpful and friendly. Breakfast of croissants and french bread came with unusual flavour jams. it more than lived up to the reviews we had read on Trip adviser before booking. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonBob123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2011

Very cute and clean hotel with caring and attentive service.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lizthetravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
APO
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2010

I travel alot in Europe and prefer to stay in small bed and breakfast type hotels when I can. This is one of the cleanest hotels I've stayed in. there are only seven rooms and it is very old so the floors squeek, but it has been renovated and is also modern where it counts while retaining the old architectural interests.. the beds are comfortable, though a little hard which is common for Europe. the breakfast was a little sparse. only bread, cream cheeses and jellies, juice and coffee. but the service was great! English is spoken and they are very helpful. this region is incredible scenic and charming. I would definately go back!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yipper143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dambach-la-Ville
5.4 mi away
Les Pres d'Ondine
Les Pres d'Ondine
#1 of 2 in Baldenheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
6.8 mi away
Hotel Le Parc
Hotel Le Parc
#2 of 3 in Saint-Hippolyte
4.0 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
12.5 mi away
Les Loges du Ried
Les Loges du Ried
#1 of 1 in Marckolsheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Hotel Dontenville
Hotel Dontenville
#1 of 1 in Chatenois
4.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
1.1 mi away
Le Verger des Chateaux
Le Verger des Chateaux
#1 of 1 in Dieffenthal
3.5 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
6.6 mi away
Val-Vignes
Val-Vignes
#1 of 3 in Saint-Hippolyte
4.5 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Vignoble? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Vignoble

Property: Hotel Le Vignoble
Address: 1 rue de l Eglise, 67650 Dambach-la-Ville, France
Region: France > Grand Est > Bas-Rhin > Dambach-la-Ville
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Dambach-la-Ville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Le Vignoble 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Hotel Le Vignoble reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing