We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“better than I thought...........” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Forges Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Forges Hotel
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Forges-les-Eaux
Certificate of Excellence
belgium
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“better than I thought...........”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

We just got back from Forges after staying a couple of days.
It was better than we thought and we found out it used be Club Med before, that makes me even more feeling alright to choose this hotel.
The staffs are very friendly and the domain is huge, there are lots of activities you can enjoy.
nice garden, indoor pool(bit small),sunbeds are just outside of pool.
We had a good time and will go back.

Room Tip: Rooms are very spacious and clean, located below floors from main area, if you want to have a quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kayworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forgeshotel_76, Directeur Adjoint at Forges Hotel, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Dear Kayworld,
We would like to thank you for the comment you wrote about your last stay at ForgesHotel.
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and you will go back in the near future.
Hope to see you soon
The Management team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

890 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    482
    319
    65
    17
    7
See reviews for
166
533
5
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013 via mobile

Supposedly the high end hotel of the casino resort... We stayed at le continental before and got much better service at a better price... Also they don't serve room service and call themselves luxury... Worth the 5mn walk to the continental! The food is great everywhere at the casino...so is food service. Great casino destination.

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank John Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cornwall
Level Contributor
52 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2013

We enjoyed this hotel last year but didnt have time to enjoy its facilities, this year we made time. The service was again excellent, the rooms even better, we used the pool, the spa, the driving range, the lake and went to the casino. The buffet meal was excellent and included wine and beer (you help yourself!) breakfast again was a sumptuous buffet. All set in a glorious location. Secure parking for motorbikes, If you have kids they have numerous activities but you may need to try your French out!

Room Tip: This time we were on the first floor and had a larger room but all rooms are spacious and well fitte...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank downsgolb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, Maine
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2012

We stayed in Forges for 3 nights, mainly because it was centrally located in Haute Normandy. This is an aging resort hotel that needs updating, or at least a good carpet cleaning. Parking was free in a gated area. A casino that is part of the complex is directly across from the hotel, but they wanted to keep our passports while we were inside as our US drivers licenses were not appropriate ID. We walked out. Breakfast was standard buffet.
Rooms and bathrooms were large and clean. We payed extra for a "park view" room and were initially disappointed as we were on the ground floor and a large hedge obstructed any view. But we had a shared patio that was delightful to sit out on and watch the stars st night.
Ok overall but nothing special.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Becky04222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton
Level Contributor
321 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2012 via mobile

If you aspire to or are accustomed to the hermetically sealed lifestyle of the type of people who frequent casinos and spa hotels, you'd love this hotel.
Rooms are large but unbearably hot and airless. I felt dessicated when I left and tired from disturbed sleep.
It has a nice pool with a bubbly section and a big shower. There's also a jacuzzi and sauna. Good sporting facilities inc free (tired) bikes for the nearby Avenue Verte.
Breakfast was a steep €15 so we ate at the bar opposite.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BrightonShredhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pulborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2012

We stayed for one night en route south. Hotel is in lovely grounds with very good leisure facilities - not really needed for one night stay - but this is what appears to drive rating and price. Rooms were clean and ok but air conditioning was regulated centrally and reception staff did not understand my attempts to get it turned up.Worst part was the dinner. It was a self service buffet - being enjoyed by lots of french families with young children. Starter was fine - lots of fresh salads but the mains were appalling - my husbands staff canteen at IBM Paris was far better!! There were no prices displayed and when we asked for wine we were told it was red or white and included in price and not shown a wine list.We had some dreadful stuffed turkey - the sauce had an overwhelming taste of nutmeg, and one daughter had no main but more salad - the other had pizza and chips. The boulangere potatos had been made with long life milk -ugh.Total cost was 460Euro - and we were not given an itemised bill - dinner must have been around 30 euro a head - completely awful.

Room Tip: The rooms are on 3 floors in descending order from the entrance. Floor 1 is directly below the main...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elliottclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cornwall
Level Contributor
52 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2012 via mobile

Blown Away this is a superb hotel with excellent leisure facilities a lovely lake and grounds and a casino opposite. Just wish we had more time to make use of the facilities. The food was excellent and service also. We were on motorbikes and they insisted we used the secure parking and couldn't have been more helpful, would define fly use again

Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank downsgolb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Forges-les-Eaux
0.0 mi away
Hotel Le Continental
Hotel Le Continental
#4 of 5 in Forges-les-Eaux
3.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
23.1 mi away
Hotel de Bourgtheroulde, Autograph Collection
0.5 mi away
La Paix
La Paix
#2 of 5 in Forges-les-Eaux
4.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Le Saint Denis
Hotel Le Saint Denis
#3 of 5 in Forges-les-Eaux
4.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sofhotel
Sofhotel
#5 of 5 in Forges-les-Eaux
3.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
14.8 mi away
Hotel La Licorne
Hotel La Licorne
#2 of 3 in Lyons-la-Foret
4.0 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Forges Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Forges Hotel

Property: Forges Hotel
Address: Avenue des sources, 76440 Forges-les-Eaux, France
Region: France > Normandy > Haute-Normandie > Seine-Maritime > Forges-les-Eaux
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Forges-les-Eaux
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Forges Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and HRS so you can book your Forges Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing