We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Clean and Comfy !”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Seamist 05

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Seacrest Beach, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SkySeaSan...
Texas
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Clean and Comfy !”
Reviewed 25 July 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

One of our favorites after 15 years - stayed in six different Seamist units - two on each floor - we really liked the 2nd floor but miss the sunlight on the deck /balcony area - mostly shade which is good if you do not like direct sun. The interior ireflects the owners pride, nicely updated with quality throughout. This complex improves / updates their property exterior year in and year out with a strong Condo Home Owners association - makes staying here a repeat treat ! The boardwalk is spacious and has a nice place to sit and read or just gaze into the gulf if you want to avoid salt and sand. Very private, very quiet most times - there have been some rowdy folks a few times. Saw several beach weddings here during last 10 years, with wedding guests staying at Seamist - just beautiful !! Thanks Seamist ! (Miss the Whiskers kitties beach patrol - we loved feeding the cats since we have two at home !!)

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and quiet , private, nicely updated
Liked least: No elevator
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Outdoorfu...
Ocala, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Met or exceeded our expectations.”
Reviewed 9 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We had to come to the Florida panhandle for a wedding at Alys Beach. We looked for somewhere close by, that was decent. The reviews and description helped. Everything looked good on the website so we went for it. It ended up being what was represented. Great place and a great value. The condo was very clean. The beach is right there and the place only has twelve units which is typical for this area. We like that feel of private homes and small condos. It is not like other parts of Florida with beaches littered with big hotels. If there was any issue at all, and not a big one, the Wifi worked well in the main living area but not in the front bedroom. A range extender would take care of this. Other than that the place is great, in our opinion. We are within an hour and a half of some of the best beaches on the east coast of Florida, so we would not come this way again unless necessary. However if we did come this way again we would definitely stay here. The place is nice and Wyndham is top shelf.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CMRambo
Columbus, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful beachfront in quiet, family oriented area”
Reviewed 30 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We just returned from Seamist # 5. Our family of four, which includes two young men (22 and 16) were all very comfortable in this unit. The condo has all the conveniences of home including washer & dryer, fully equipped kitchen with coffee maker, blender, and toaster, and one full bathroom. The views from the balcony are spectacular. We usually rent units with a swimming pool, but we really did not miss it here since the beach is only steps away. Although we had some rain showers each day during our stay, and the waves were somewhat rough, we all had a good time. Wi-fi was reliable. We highly recommend this unit. NOTE: It is located on the second floor and there is no elevator.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beachfront location with easy access to the beach
Liked least: No large grocery stores located near by
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura W
Birmingham, Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“loved seamist #5”
Reviewed 23 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
3
people found this review helpful

I visited Seamist #5 in October 2014. I think it is a steal! The condo was well kept, clean, and had everything I needed. This is a perfect unit for a solo traveler or couple, although it sleeps more. I loved the spacious balcony overlooking the gulf, the short walk down the boardwalk to the beach, and the location I experienced a very quiet community too - yay! I will most definitely try to stay here again. Many Many Thanks to the owner and Wyndham Vacation Rentals!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlopsysSi...
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect view with clean and updated facilities made our vacation everything we wanted it to be.”
Reviewed 22 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Resortquest employee
was a pleasure to work with. Helpful and courteous. Our condo was Located in quiet family friendly Seacrest Beach. Our second-floor balcony was on the beach front. The kitchen was well-equipped. Our wifi was reliable. Generally our stay was as good as we could imagine.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing