We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Mounea
Nearby Hotels
Logis La Condamine(Marquay)(Great Value!)
US$59
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Albizia(Sarlat-la-Caneda)(Great Value!)
US$69
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Le Meysset(Sarlat-la-Caneda)
US$133
US$126
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel de la Pagezie(Sarlat-la-Caneda)(Great Value!)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Verperie(Sarlat-la-Caneda)(Great Value!)
US$101
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Le Madrigal(Sarlat-la-Caneda)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Clos La Boetie(Sarlat-la-Caneda)
US$346
US$339
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (213)
Filter reviews
213 results
Traveller rating
154
53
4
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
154
53
4
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsupstairs roomswimming poola lovely stayhis wifegreat hoteljoeltrampolinevillagecountrysideterracefrancedordognevalleyfacilitieswifibedroom
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 213 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2013

If you are looking for a beautiful, quiet, well kept hotel in the Perigord, hotel Mounea is it.
If you want your kids entertained (ping pong, pool, darts, petanque) while you enjoy the view, hotel Mounea is it.
The owners are very helpful and care about the quality of your stay in their establishment. Furthermore they know the area quite well and will , if you allow them, give you great tips on excursions...
The hotel is located in a small hilltop village about 10 kms outside Sarlat.
Breakfast is more than adequate. The food was well presented and the selection was broad enough to please anyone. The best breakfast we had during our 7-day trip in Perigord and Dordogne.
We look forward to our next stay. Our son is already asking to go back.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CHJ255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012

I've just come back from my summer holiday in France and I want to say thank you very much to the owners of Hotel Mounea at Marquay (France, Périgord).
The hotel is very well kept, with a wonderful view from the terrace over the swimmig pool. You can relax after a day spent visiting a lot of places of interest in the surrounding.
Marquay is a village very quiet and the room in Hotel Mounea was very comfortable, so I slept very well. Also the owners help you in everything, so it seems to be at home.
Thank a lot again, I really hope to come back.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luke1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2011

The young couple who run this Hotel deserve all the success that they are working hard to achieve. Its location, in a small hilltop village is lovely and our bedroom had beautiful views across the outdoor pool and the surrounding countryside. So, the decor in the bedroom/bathroom was not 4-star, but we found it very comfortable and it served our needs well.
The Continental Breakfast was well presented and more than adequate and always accompanied by a sincere greeting by the owners.
Our afternoon sunbathing, after a few hours sightseeing, was always made better by being able to have a drink by the pool, accompanied on one occasion with personalised beer mats!!
We would have love to return to this Hotel, when visiting the Dordogne in the years to come.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GrumpyDundee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2010

stayed 3 nights which was 4 nights too long the welcome was good and then we were shown our room which was in an appalling state of decor, the walls were all wallpapered in blown vynyl but applied very poorly and almost all the joints were peeling off, there was also damage to the paper and stains . The bathroom had a bath with a shower hose so it was a case one person holding the shower head whilst the other bent down to wash, the wallpaper was mouldy

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank chas049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mounette24, Responsable réception at Hotel Mounea, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews