We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, traditional French restaurant”

Le Florida Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 12 Restaurants in Cormeilles
Price range: £9 - £22
Cuisines: French
Restaurant details
Reviewed 20 August 2015

This isn't a fancy place, just a great example of a traditional family French restaurant.
The menu of the day included 'tête de veau' and snails. Goats cheese salad was wonderfully presented and varied. Straightforward steak & chips also excellent. Three courses including drinks for our family of 4 cost about €75

Date of visit: August 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (106)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 106 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2015

This place is fantastic. The food is delicious and the service is friendly. We come here every year , and have done for the past 12 years, when on holidays with our children. Nothing is too much trouble!

Date of visit: August 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank JaneM263
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 December 2014

Mid week in the summer holidays and camping nearby, Le Florida was recommended to us. A great suggestion, the town was quiet but in the restaurant all was bustling and friendly. We ate the local dishes and gave the boys their first taste of escargots. A great evening choice.

Date of visit: August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank JohnClanRoberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We have been going to this restaurant for over 10 years. The welcome. Is always warm and the service is great. The menu has lots of choice and the owner does not mind if we sometimes ask to adapt meals for our four younger children. We have been there twice this week! I always have the liver as it is so fantastic. My husband and our oldest boy have worked themselves through the menu. The food is consistently great and we will be back.

Date of visit: August 2014
2  Thank JaneM263
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 January 2024
Google Translation

Date of visit: January 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Le Florida Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Le Florida Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.