We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely French styled lunch”

Le Florida Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 12 Restaurants in Cormeilles
Price range: £9 - £22
Cuisines: French
Restaurant details
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

Just really lovely food. A little expensive but the menu fix price looked good value. Lovely French food experience

We had a brilliant salad campignarde and tarte tatin. All very tasty and delicately presented.

Loved it.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank MartinW4842
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (106)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 106 reviews

Reviewed 6 February 2016

This is one of our favourite restaurants in the area. The food is beautifully cooked and presented and is excellent value, especially at lunchtime when they offer a three course meal for 11 euros! Last week we had smoked trout for our entrée followed by rump steak in a fois gras and pink peppercorn sauce (both dishes came from the specials board). My husband finished off with cheese rather than dessert but I am rather fond of their chocolate mousse...! By the time we had had a 50cl carafe of house wine and a couple of coffees the total bill came to 32€. In the evening their starting price menu is 18 euros and includes a cheese course (they leave the board with you...). The only slight downside is that the evening menu never changes, but then I never tire of the escargots and calves liver in shallot sauce!

Date of visit: February 2016
1  Thank 8vhall
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 August 2015

This isn't a fancy place, just a great example of a traditional family French restaurant.
The menu of the day included 'tête de veau' and snails. Goats cheese salad was wonderfully presented and varied. Straightforward steak & chips also excellent. Three courses including drinks for our family of 4 cost about €75

Date of visit: August 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 August 2015

This place is fantastic. The food is delicious and the service is friendly. We come here every year , and have done for the past 12 years, when on holidays with our children. Nothing is too much trouble!

Date of visit: August 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank JaneM263
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 December 2014

Mid week in the summer holidays and camping nearby, Le Florida was recommended to us. A great suggestion, the town was quiet but in the restaurant all was bustling and friendly. We ate the local dishes and gave the boys their first taste of escargots. A great evening choice.

Date of visit: August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank JohnClanRoberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Le Florida Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Le Florida Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.