We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely fantastic food for a good price”

Le Florida Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 12 Restaurants in Cormeilles
Price range: £9 - £22
Cuisines: French
Restaurant details
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

Amazing food, friendly staff and for a good price. Try the trout, the marinated snails and all the good cheeses!

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank 807kristoferl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (106)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 106 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

Visited with family enjoyed 18 euro 4 course menu which was superb great service taste sensation
Oliver Age 8 recommends the ice cream for many flavour choices in particular blackcurrant , he would have preferred larger main course
Thanks to the lovely waitress for excellent service

Date of visit: August 2017
2  Thank Claregolds
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 July 2017

We sat on the terrace in the evening sun. Lovely staff, smiley and friendly we opted for the 26Euro set meal. We had 12 escargot (my husband) and I had the Foie beautifully presented and totally yummy (last day of the holiday no point starting a diet on your last night, right?) then Steak with green pepper corn sauce and the magret of duck with appley/cidre sauce, again delicious. house wine was very nice and very well priced. then the amazing cheese board and chocolate mousse and tarte tatin. plus few beers and they even threw in a Calvados that was not on the bill. It was splendid. Would recommend highly and if in the area again, which is possible because we thought Cormeilles was beautiful, we definitely eat here again - thank you team Le Florida!

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank deniagirlatheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 August 2016

We went at lunch time for their 3 course 11EUR menu which was great. Good service and lovely food and a children's menu available.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 July 2016

We were looking idly for somewhere for dinner and Le Florida looked nice. It was very quiet in town and we were the first through the door. There was a bit of running around behind the scenes (I think France were playing in the Euro 2016 that night so perhaps no one was expected) but we quickly got our drinks and bread. The starters were lovely. Between us we had escargot and gambas (massive prawns). My wife had pate which was presented in its entirety in a big enamel container. Help yourself. Fantastic. The mains were splendid too. Salt Cod for one dish and others had Duck Breast. All wonderful. Much like the pate the cheese board seemed as though it was all they had in the place and you could just select what you wanted. It is un-pretentious inside but comfortable and friendly. We will definitely return.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Gus A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Le Florida Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Le Florida Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.