We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpected stay”
Review of Hotel Du Rocher

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Du Rocher
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Le Caylar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 August 2012

My self and my family found ourselves having to stay in La Caylar following a car breakdown driving back from Spain to the UK. While the hotel is clean and well kept if unremarkable, the staff and proprietors went out of their way to help us out in a difficult sittuation and ensure a stressful time was made as manageable as possible. The room in the main building (there is a more recent extention in a separate building around the back) was spacious, clean and with plenty of light. WiFi and telephone use that were crucial in resolving our problem were made available promptly and without any overcharging or hidden surprises at the end and there was understanding regarding our not knowing how long we had to stay. I would not hesitate to stay here again if passinig on the way to or back from Languedoc or Spain, especially as it is very easy to access from the A75 motorway and the village itself is very picturesque.

Room Tip: For WiFi, spaciousness, airiness, light go for rooms in the main building. The more recent extentio...
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank panik_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (87)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Du Rocher
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 87 reviews

Reviewed 21 November 2011

I wanted to visit La Couvertoirade for the first time in 30 years, and also do a couple of the shorter local walks on the 'causses'. I chose this hotel because Le Caylar is a good jumping-off point.

It is a traditional, two star French hotel, clean rooms, welcoming staff-owner, very good basic traditional cooking (typically some ham, confit de canard, then a sorbet or cheese, well-prepared, modestly priced).

Uncomplicated, enjoyable. If you wnat 5 star luxury, don't come. But iof you want a reasonably-priced hotel in a a great area of France, This ( and Le Relays du Chateau at Brousse le Chateau, on the Tarn) are really good choices.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mariategui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jean-Marc L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine G, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Du Rocher, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Chambre située à l'arrière très calme
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine G, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Du Rocher, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: chambre aile extérieure permettent de sortir sans déranger surtout avec un chien.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gcrossignol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine G, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Du Rocher, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Luis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Le Caylar
12.8 mi away
Hotel de la Poste
Hotel de la Poste
#1 of 1 in La Cavalerie
224 reviews
6.8 mi away
Hotel & Restaurant La Gare Aux Anes
10.6 mi away
Ptit Dej Hotel Millau
Ptit Dej Hotel Millau
#1 of 1 in L'Hospitalet-du-Larzac
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Hotel de la Paix
Hotel de la Paix
#1 of 3 in Lodeve
100 reviews
9.1 mi away
Hotel du Nord
Hotel du Nord
#2 of 3 in Lodeve
71 reviews
19.7 mi away
Les Norias Hotel Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Du Rocher? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Du Rocher

Address: 130 avenue de Millau, 34520 Le Caylar, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Herault > Le Caylar
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Le Caylar
Price Range: £51 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Du Rocher 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Du Rocher reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing