We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Endemic Birds Tour in Salento
20

Book in advance
from
£88.35
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Avistando Aves Andinas - Andean Birdwatching Tours
from £88.35
More Info
from £70.68
More Info
from £88.35
More Info
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
47
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
47
1
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 48 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2023

We spent a lovely early morning with Nestor in Reserva Cascada Santa Rita. Nestor not only delivered a very specific bird watching request but also shared with us very interesting information about the palm trees, Salento and other areas of Colombia. Nestor is such an inspirational person with many initiatives to support the community and the endemic environment.

Date of experience: April 2023
Thank ped_anip
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 March 2023 via mobile

Excellent tour (we were 2 amateurs curious to see Colombian birds). The guide-John- not only explained about the birds but also about plants and the culture in Colombia.

Date of experience: March 2023
Thank adinagabrielad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 February 2023 via mobile

It was an excellent tour, definitely one of the best moments of our travel in Salento :)
Ivan provided everything we needed. He is an expert, great at spotting lots of birds and explaining their characteristics nicely 🐦

Listening to the birds singing, watching various endemic birds with binoculars (which is very exciting) , walking in the nature reserve in a relaxed way... I really enjoyed all the moments of tour☺️

I would recommend this to everyone who loves the nature🌿
Thank you very much, see you again!

Date of experience: January 2023
Thank Mako Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 February 2023

I sent Ivan a list of specialty birds, and he put together and excellent package to look for the birds. Ivan and Nestor were very knowledgeable, and I will be calling them again to find more birds from my list. Highly recommended

Muy bueno viaje buscamos aves especiales

Date of experience: February 2023
Thank HughD57
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 February 2023 via mobile

Ivan took me on a private excursion, and it was hands down fantastic. He knows every single bird by name (in English) and recognizes 99% of the sounds as well, which is really helpful. Based on what I wanted to see, he took me to nice places. He will also keep track of the species and send you the list in the end. We saw 70 species in around 5 hours! The binoculars you get are great and breakfast, snacks, and a coffee were also included. Would definitely recommend!

Date of experience: February 2023
Thank JannesvW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews