We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Endemic Birds Tour in Salento
20

Book in advance
from
£88.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Avistando Aves Andinas - Andean Birdwatching Tours
from £88.00
More Info
from £70.40
More Info
from £88.00
More Info
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
47
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
47
1
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 48 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2023

It was a great way to end our trip in Salento! Ivan is very knowledgeable and accommodating. We were able to do the tour for 3 hours since we had a flight to catch later. The highlight was seeing a toucanet! Will definitely come back for more birding!

Date of experience: December 2023
Thank Siqi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 December 2023

Juan was an excellent guide. So well informed not just on birds but a lot about Colombia in general. We only took a 2 km walk in a few hours and saw over 30 species. The tour came with breakfast and binoculars . I recommend without reservation !.

Date of experience: December 2023
Thank Tuhina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 September 2023

Well organized tour with exceptional knowledge of the tour guide. We spotted more birds than expected.

Date of experience: September 2023
Thank Julia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 July 2023 via mobile

The endemic birdwatching tour with Nestor was the highlight of our trip to Colombia. Nestor is not only extremely knowledgeable, but also an engaging guide. This was our first birdwatching tour, and we were enthralled. We ended up booking a second tour with him the next day.

Over the two days, we spotted 60+ different species of birds. Nestor was great company and made our trip so memorable. He ended up connecting us with other amazing guides that enriched our time as well. Without a doubt, this is the top activity to do in Salento!

Thank Jason H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 July 2023 via mobile

Ivan was knowledgeable and friendly. We had a great time and saw many different species of birds in a beautiful environment.

Date of experience: June 2023
Thank claravR7771RE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews