We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Endemic Birds Tour in Salento
20

Book in advance
from
£87.62
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Avistando Aves Andinas - Andean Birdwatching Tours
from £87.62
More Info
from £70.10
More Info
from £87.62
More Info
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
47
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
47
1
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 48 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2024

We went on the Yellow-eared parrot tour (not on Tripadviser, but the Advistando Aves Andina website) that went to Carbónera. Awesome experience. We saw a lot of fascinating and beautiful birds with the easily usable equipment that was great for my friend with little experience with binoculars. Our guide, Ivan, was fantastic. Clearly loves his job and sharing his passion for birds with the people on the tour. Our driver Jorge was also great with driving the Willy. I recommend standing when in the back of the Willy and getting close to Carbónera. It’s just like being on a roller coaster, but with better scenery and you feel very safe with Jorge driving. The breakfast and lunch at the finca was delicious—even the vegetarian option—and can’t beat the scenery there. Just make sure to bring a wind breaker or jacket/sweater because it can be chilly up there with the wind. This tour was definitely the highlight of our two-week Colombia trip!

Date of experience: February 2024
Thank Kristen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 February 2024

One of my favorite experiences on our trip to the coffee region! We had a wonderful morning in Santa Rita with John, who helped two beginners see nearly 80 species. He knew the answer to every question I could think of, about the specific species as well as the ecology of the area — and lots more I would have never thought to ask about! He was also great company for a half-day excursion. The hike itself was also enjoyable and we took a quick dip in the waterfall. The team that puts together this tour is very active in conservation efforts and their enthusiasm is infectious. Highly recommended!

Date of experience: February 2024
Thank Rebecca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 January 2024

I had an incredible experience Birdwatching with Ivan from Andean Tours this morning whilst Salento was mostly still in bed. Not only incredible for the 5.6 richter Earthquake that shuck us on the Salento Bridge (?!) but for the 53 different species of birds we managed to see thanks to Ivan’s wonderful expertise. Highlights ranged from the colourful Toucanet, Rose Breasted Grosbeak and the Andean Motmot to the more muted house wren. Ivan was great company too. Highly recommend this.

Date of experience: January 2024
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 December 2023

It was a great way to end our trip in Salento! Ivan is very knowledgeable and accommodating. We were able to do the tour for 3 hours since we had a flight to catch later. The highlight was seeing a toucanet! Will definitely come back for more birding!

Date of experience: December 2023
Thank Siqi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 December 2023

Juan was an excellent guide. So well informed not just on birds but a lot about Colombia in general. We only took a 2 km walk in a few hours and saw over 30 species. The tour came with breakfast and binoculars . I recommend without reservation !.

Date of experience: December 2023
Thank Tuhina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews