We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely stay John and Elly Netherlands”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sainte-Helene Chambres d'Hotes
Ranked #1 of 7 Olonzac B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 July 2013

By coincident we find the B&B Sainte Helene. We were cold, the weather was bad and we became a very warm welcome by Mark and Kay in there beautiful house. The room was very nice and luxury. We slept that night very well and the breakfast was delicious. We were so satisfied that we returned after two weeks. Next year we do the same: when we arrive and when we leave Olonzac we will stay in this B&B. Well done Kay and Mark you deserve a compliment.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank john52_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sainte-Helene, Owner at Sainte-Helene Chambres d'Hotes, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about Sainte-Hélène and your kind words. We were very happy to be able to offer you a room on that stormy night and it was a lovely surprise when you came back at the end of your holiday! We look forward to welcoming you again next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (205)
There are newer reviews for Sainte-Helene Chambres d'Hotes
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

149 - 155 of 205 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2013

Mark and Kay are wonderful, helpful, friendly, warm welcoming hosts ready to provide you with anything you might need in their beautifully restored house. While on the outside you will find nothing special, the moment when you set foot inside the mansion you feel like time stopped some 100 years ago and you are a time traveler... still, all the 21st century benefits are there to comfort you, culminating with the 5 star bed, sheets and towels and the amazing toiletries.
While Kay is responsible with your comfort, Mark is the tourist info center: maps, circuits, POI, restaurants, nothing is too much trouble. Of course, the fluffy Mr Gaby is the entertainer of the house.
We had a great stay, despite the lost luggage and we promise ourselves to return.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexia_Bucarest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sainte-Helene, Manager at Sainte-Helene Chambres d'Hotes, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review - it is very much appreciated. We know you didn’t have a great start to your short stay when your luggage didn’t arrive...we were happy that your visit to Sainte-Hélène turned that around! We have tried to maintain the character of the house whilst providing everything a traveller needs...including a comfortable bed, great linen and beautiful French bathroom products.
As you stated, we all have our roles and M. Gaby is not only the entertainer, he is the boss!
It will be our pleasure to welcome you back if you manage to keep that promise to yourselves!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

I think it is extremely unlikely that you will find a better B&B anywhere in France never mind just this region. Friendly, helpful owners, in Mark and Kay,and accommodation that five stars will only sell short. You can book Sainte-Helene with complete confidence in the knowledge that everything will exceed your expectations.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sainte-Helene, Owner at Sainte-Helene Chambres d'Hotes, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay at Sainte-Hélène - and for the glowing comments! It is very humbling to read such praise especially as we love what we do. We are heartened by the fact that guests expectations can be exceeded... We sincerely hope you are able to visit us again sometime in the not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Kay and Mark were not only wonderful hosts in a charming "home" but a source of valuable information for my Cathar research. The room and HUGE bath were deeply appreciated and the breakfasts could not be bettered. Wonderful conversation, sense of humor, attention to our needs were hallmarks of our stay. Hopefully I can return next year.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AliceMoerk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sainte-Helene, Owner at Sainte-Helene Chambres d'Hotes, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2013

Thank for for your kind words about your stay at Sainte-Hélène. We are glad that our love and knowledge of the area was able to assist you while you were doing your Cathar research for your next project. We appreciate the lovely comments regarding the large bathroom, bedroom and breakfasts and we look forward to you visiting again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Very luxurious but at the same time really friendly. Hosts have produced a beautifully fitted BnB with very modern twists. Close to centre of the hub of the Minervois yet in a quiet corner convenient for everthing. We shall be returning.

Room Tip: We were at the front overlooking the Summer breakfast table and it was spot on!
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andrew n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sainte-Helene, Owner at Sainte-Helene Chambres d'Hotes, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2013

Thank you for your kind words about Sainte-Hélène. It was a pleasure to have you both staying with us knowing that you appreciate what we have tried to achieve...luxury while still being down to earth. We look forward to your return visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

While doing historical research in France,my friend and I had the pleasure of staying at this wonderful B and B!! Such terrific hosts and what a great Inn! Our room was beautiful and our breakfast the next morning was absolutely fantastic. We were lucky enough to stay for 3 nights while visiting many sites for our research. It is definitely an Inn that I hope to revisit!! I can't say enough about my visit!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandylouB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sainte-Helene, Owner at Sainte-Helene Chambres d'Hotes, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2013

Thank for taking the time to write about Sainte-Hélène and for your very kind words. We know that you were on a busy trip so we are delighted that you enjoyed both the accommodation and the breakfasts. We will certainly look forward to you visiting us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

Luxurious stay with top service!
the couple that owns the hotel gives really helpful advices in how to spend the time. The hotel is very beautiful and the breakfast is really grand.

This place lacks nothing!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eva S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sainte-Helene, Owner at Sainte-Helene Chambres d'Hotes, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of Sainte-Hélène.

We are happy to see that you enjoyed your break with us and that you appreciated the luxury that Sainte-Hélène has to offer. It is the personal service that running your own B&B allows that attracts many guests to staying at smaller establishments like ourselves.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Olonzac & Sainte-Hélène in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Olonzac
19.1 mi away
Chateau de Palaja
Chateau de Palaja
#1 of 1 in Palaja
447 reviews
2.2 mi away
La Residence du Chateau de Jouarres
15.0 mi away
Clarion Suites Narbonne Ile Du Gua
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Maison Eloi Merle
Maison Eloi Merle
#2 of 7 in Olonzac
172 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le Voyageur Chambres d'hotes
1.4 mi away
Le Jardin d'Homps
Le Jardin d'Homps
#1 of 2 in Homps
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sainte-Helene Chambres d'Hotes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sainte-Helene Chambres d'Hotes

Address: 16 Avenue d Azillanet, 34210 Olonzac, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Herault > Olonzac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Olonzac
Price Range: £78 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Les chambres d’hôtes & appartement de Sainte-Hélène" is a luxury B & B and apartment in the heart of Olonzac village, capital of the Minervois, part of the world’s largest wine producing region in the south of France. Sainte-Hélène is a large village house with records dating back to 1890 with high ceilings throughout and maintaining many original features. We have also added everything today’s traveller would require in a luxury B & B. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Sainte-Helene Chambres d'Hotes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing