We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sainte-Helene Chambres d'Hotes
Ranked #1 of 7 Olonzac B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 August 2013

We recently stayed for a few days, and the accommodation was wonderful. With attention to detail, excellent quality products to use, and delicious breakfasts, Mark and Kay were keen to ensure we had a pleasant stay, with frequent offers of help if a need arose. Highly recommended, and we'll definitely be returning. The little cat made for an amiable companion too!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 81Heather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (205)
There are newer reviews for Sainte-Helene Chambres d'Hotes
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

143 - 149 of 205 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2013

I can't even begin to describe how much we liked our time in the apartment that Mark and Kay offer besides their regular B&B. We actually stayed for the whole july and would do so again in a heartbeat.

The apartment is really big, spotlessly clean and offers everything you could possibly need for your vacation. And if there is something that's actually missing Mark and Kay will be sure to provide it for you. We loved the big, bright bathroom with the rain shower and the fluffy towels.

Since we had a whole month to spent we needed some inspiration on what to do and Mark and Kay provided that in the form of prospects, ideas, chats. They even drove us to restaurants and on wine tours. We wanted to go to Spain and they provided us with a map and told us about places we could check out and sights to see.

The last night we had a great bbq together in the yard and that was a very nice, even though too soon ending to our time in Olonzac. We want to thank Mark and Kay a lot for the wonderful time we had at their place and we hope we can do this again some time!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bionadeholunder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sainte-Helene, Owner at Sainte-Helene Chambres d'Hotes, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2013

Wow! We were very humbled reading your review but we are thrilled that you enjoyed your month in the Sainte-Hélène apartment - we always try and set things up as we would like if we were on holiday.
Thank you for the fabulous meal on your last night - it was a real treat for us and we thoroughly enjoyed it! We hope to welcome you both back to Olonzac in the future. All the best, Mark & Kay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Where to start? Mark and Kay are the perfect hosts. And their lovely home was our home from home last week. Nothing was too much trouble for these sunny natured professionals. The room was perfect, lovely comfy bed, great bathroom with that extra special shower & the fluffy soft towels! Tasteful furnishings and a lovely restful view from the window.And a coffee and tea making set up in the room was a boon for early morning drink! Downstairs is an honour bar where you can select wines beers and soft-drinks at your leisure, and you can eat outside in the restful jardinette or at a large breakfast table.And the breakfasts are superb! We sadly did not enjoy the barbi as I noted that there is a great set up for this. The road in which they are situated was safe for our little car and is situated an easy 5 minute stroll from the buzzy centre of Olanzac and within walking distance to some lovely restaurants. Ah and this is lovely area, so close to the sunny winelands and Cathar places of interest as well as the Canal d' Midi and the Languedoc beaches. Merci a vous Kay and Mark, we will certainly stay here again on our next trip!

Room Tip: Our room overlooking the garden was superb in every way!
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Geoffinkent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sainte-Helene, Owner at Sainte-Helene Chambres d'Hotes, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2013

Well, what can we say but thank you for bringing your precious deux chevaux to stay at Sainte-Hélène!

Thank you for your kind words - we loved having you stay together with your pride and joy - Beatrice! We are happy that you enjoyed your bedroom & bathroom as our aim is to provide our guests with a lovely space to relax in while they’re on holiday. We will make sure we organise a BBQ for your next visit to Sainte-Hélène!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

We spent the weekend in late July at Sainte-Helene Chambres d'Hotes for a family wine tasting weekend in the region. This is a beautiful place to stay and would recommend it to anyone. Kay and Mark made us very welcome and nothing was too much trouble for them. The bedrooms are absolutely delightful, the beds comfortable (you can loose each other very easily in the double bed during the night!), the walk in showers are wonderful too. They are spotlessly clean and the towels soft and fluffy (out eldest daughter confessed she was tempted to pack one when she left!) The delicious breakfast can be served either in doors or in the pretty terrace. Kay and Mark offered to drive us to the nearby Lake and picked up again later as we had no transport.

Olonzac is a lovely village with some bars and restaurants. Very near the Lake and the Canal.

Thank you so much to Kay and Mark. We will definitely stay again when in Olonzac.

Room Tip: All of the three bedrooms we had were wonderful.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greekaholics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sainte-Helene, Owner at Sainte-Helene Chambres d'Hotes, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to write your review...we are so happy that you chose us to host your family wine tasting weekend! It was an absolute pleasure to have your family staying with us and we hope to see you all again in the not too distant future! All the best...Mark & Kay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

My mother and I visited in July and stayed for a whole week. We could not have been happier with the accommodation. The rooms have been beautifully renovated, whilst keeping some of the original elements - the shower and shower products were pure luxury. Breakfast every morning was delicious, with real coffee, cheese, meats, fruit and pastries. When Kay found out what we liked for breakfast she made sure that it was there for us every morning. Kay and Mark are excellent hosts, they provided heaps of great hints and tips for the area and every morning Mark would have Google maps ready for us. Very central location but quiet at night. If you are coming to Olonzac I would definitely recommend you stay here, I am already planning my next trip!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveller0111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sainte-Helene, Owner at Sainte-Helene Chambres d'Hotes, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review - it is much appreciated. It was an absolute pleasure to have you and your mother staying with us and we are glad that you chose Sainte-Hélène as your base for the week. It’s great to have such positive feedback on the room, bathroom and your overall experience and we look forward to welcoming you again on your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

My husband and I were cycling through the South of France this May, and our route took us through Olonzac. Based off of other reviews we read on Trip Advisor, we decided to stay here. We were not disappointed! Mark and Kay are the sweetest, most welcoming people and made us feel that it was important to them for us to have a good experience in their home. They greeted us as soon as we rolled in on our bikes and showed us to our room, the Chambre Lucques. The room was beautiful, the bed was so comfortable, and the bathroom was huge! If you've ever been to France, you will appreciate this luxury. After we showered and changed, we came downstairs for a glass of rose with Kay and a few of the other guests. Kay gave us a few recommendations for dinner and told us a little about the town and the wonderful market that we were fortunate enough to catch the next morning. We slept like babies and came down the next morning to a beautiful big breakfast! There was more than we could eat, and everything was so good! Thank you so much Mark and Kay! If we are ever in Olonzac again, we will definitely be staying at Sainte-Helene.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carmen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sainte-Helene, Owner at Sainte-Helene Chambres d'Hotes, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2013

Thank you for your kind review - such praise makes it all worthwhile! We loved what you two were doing and that we were part of your journey through the South of France. We are glad you appreciated the size of the bathroom which came about after our own experiences around France! We look forward to the possibility of welcoming you again sometime in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

By coincident we find the B&B Sainte Helene. We were cold, the weather was bad and we became a very warm welcome by Mark and Kay in there beautiful house. The room was very nice and luxury. We slept that night very well and the breakfast was delicious. We were so satisfied that we returned after two weeks. Next year we do the same: when we arrive and when we leave Olonzac we will stay in this B&B. Well done Kay and Mark you deserve a compliment.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank john52_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sainte-Helene, Owner at Sainte-Helene Chambres d'Hotes, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about Sainte-Hélène and your kind words. We were very happy to be able to offer you a room on that stormy night and it was a lovely surprise when you came back at the end of your holiday! We look forward to welcoming you again next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Olonzac
19.1 mi away
Chateau de Palaja
Chateau de Palaja
#1 of 1 in Palaja
447 reviews
2.2 mi away
La Residence du Chateau de Jouarres
15.0 mi away
Clarion Suites Narbonne Ile Du Gua
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Maison Eloi Merle
Maison Eloi Merle
#2 of 7 in Olonzac
172 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le Voyageur Chambres d'hotes
1.4 mi away
Le Jardin d'Homps
Le Jardin d'Homps
#1 of 2 in Homps
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sainte-Helene Chambres d'Hotes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sainte-Helene Chambres d'Hotes

Address: 16 Avenue d Azillanet, 34210 Olonzac, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Herault > Olonzac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Olonzac
Price Range: £78 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Les chambres d’hôtes & appartement de Sainte-Hélène" is a luxury B & B and apartment in the heart of Olonzac village, capital of the Minervois, part of the world’s largest wine producing region in the south of France. Sainte-Hélène is a large village house with records dating back to 1890 with high ceilings throughout and maintaining many original features. We have also added everything today’s traveller would require in a luxury B & B. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Sainte-Helene Chambres d'Hotes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing