We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sainte-Helene Chambres d'Hotes
Ranked #1 of 7 Olonzac B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We stayed with Kay and Mark for only two nights which was a pity as they made us feel at home and we could have spent longer just "chilling". They have really created a lovely place to stay and .also are excellent hosts.
They are a mine of information and if we had known when we were planning our trip how many places were easily accessible from Olonzac we would have based ourselves there for longer.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moira S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (214)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

117 - 123 of 214 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2014

Great location. The apartment was superbly decorated and well equipped, with lots of added extras to make the stay more comfortable. Our hosts were very friendly, helpful and welcoming, and there was a gorgeous cat to top it all off!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnyaPugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We had some wonderful days at Sainte Helene. Kay and Mark; your ability to make us feel at home is absolutely unique. A tastefully decorated house, with lovely beds and lovely cooked breakfast makes us want to come back as quickly as possible. Our best recommendations for Sainte Helene and her hosts.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We've just returned from another stay at this wonderful Chambre D'Hote feeling thoroughly refreshed and looked after. The house is situated in an excellent area for exploring on foot, bike or by car and Mark and Kay are great at giving suggestions and ideas, and then help kit you out (including bikes!) to make for enjoyable days discovering lovely places. The B&B has been sympathetically and tastefully restored and decorated. It's the thoughtful touches that make it such a good place to stay - L'Occitaine toiletries, crisp white cotton sheets, comfortable beds, immaculate rooms and bathrooms, and delicious, carefully prepared breakfasts. You'll receive a warm welcome and for us, it feels like visiting old friends. Highly recommended, if you wouldn't have already guessed that!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 81Heather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

The care and attention to detail is fantastic.I spent 2 nights in this Chambre D'Hote. The owners gave insider knowledge and great recommendations for a wide variety of things.
The room was spotless, tastefully decorated and the bed had white cotton sheets and soft feather pillows, just to die for !
There is so much to see and do around this area, I must plan another trip.....and book in to Sainte Helene,it was a real treasure.....

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

June 2014. If you are travelling to or through this beautiful part of France, stay here!
This is not B&B as you know it. Great hosts, lovely building, rooms, breakfast,etc etc absolutely faultless in every way.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

How easy could this be, we flew into Carcasonne from Dublin with 'Mr new friendly Ryanair', short flight, easy car hire and on the road into the Languedoc countryside. We booked our 1st night stay in this lovely Chambre d'Hote in Olonzac, a small working village in the wine region, absolutely lovely, only a handful of bedrooms with fantastic beds and linen - and we got a bathroom with antique claw foot bath! (and shower)!!!
What a pity we had only booked one night, next time it will be longer.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deirdre J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Olonzac hotels
0.2 mi away
Le Voyageur Chambres d'hotes
0.1 mi away
La Vigne Bleue
La Vigne Bleue
#7 of 7 in Olonzac
14 reviews
0.1 mi away
Maison Eloi Merle
Maison Eloi Merle
#2 of 7 in Olonzac
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Villa Limonade
Villa Limonade
#3 of 7 in Olonzac
120 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Sainte-Helene Chambres d'Hotes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sainte-Helene Chambres d'Hotes

Address: 16 Avenue d Azillanet, 34210 Olonzac, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Herault > Olonzac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Olonzac
Price Range: £62 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Les chambres d’hôtes & appartement de Sainte-Hélène" is a luxury B & B and apartment in the heart of Olonzac village, capital of the Minervois, part of the world’s largest wine producing region in the south of France. Sainte-Hélène is a large village house with records dating back to 1890 with high ceilings throughout and maintaining many original features. We have also added everything today’s traveller would require in a luxury B & B. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Sainte-Helene Chambres d'Hotes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing