We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“the very best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sainte-Helene Chambres d'Hotes
Ranked #1 of 7 Olonzac B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Anna Maria Island, Florida
Level Contributor
49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“the very best”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

This is my second visit to Ste. Helene's and my recommendation couldn't be any higher. Friendly host and hostess, the MOST comfortable beds, spacious rooms, baths neat and clean, breakfast to order in an area of France convenient to anything you'd want to visit. If I have the shekels, I'll be back again and again and again! thanks, Kay and Mark.

Alice M

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AliceMoerk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    183
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
121
14
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We were recommended Sainte-Helene Chambres d'Hotes, in Olonzac by a friend in New Zealand and our stay in both the beautifully appointed and spacious apartment and our equally outstanding room in the B & B exceeded all our expectations. Nothing was too much trouble. All the basics necessary for a fully self-contained stay are available in the apartment, such as cooking oil, salt and pepper and washing up liquids, etc. Also, for the first time in all our many years of travel, we discovered a bottle of local Rose, 3 cans of Perrier, milk and bottled water in the fridge - all compliments of our wonderful hosts. Kay even purchased a camping mat so that I could do my daily yoga, which would have been difficult on the recently laid beautiful tiled floor. Documents and boarding passes were printed off for us and free phone calls to New Zealand could be made. Mark was also available for a fantastic guided walk along the Canal du Midi and he was always on hand with helpful suggestions of wonderful locations to visit. We have no hesitation in endorsing and recommending Sainte-Helene Chambres d'Hotes for its top quality accommodation and accommodating hosts in an exceptionally beautiful and historic area in southern France.

Room Tip: If staying for more than a night or two, the apartment is ideal for a self-catered experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tillsonburg, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We've just returned from a two month adventure in Europe.
Our last week was spent in this most fantastic "French" apartment which has been beautifully restored and tastefully decorated by it's wonderful owners Kay and Mark.
The apartment has everything you could want or need from exquisite hotel quality linens and towels, toiletries, a kitchen fitted with everything you need to create your own gourmet meals with the fresh products you can buy locally at the weekly Market and local shops.
We received a warm welcome from the owners and in addition a "Welcome Package" to make our first night and morning easy. Nice touch!
Our hosts have a wealth of knowledge of the area and were very helpful.
Location is perfect for travelling around the Languedouc region ... Definitely "5" Star rating!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PostcardsfromtheLot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We stayed for two nights only and wished we had stayed for the whole holiday. Kay and Mark made us feel very welcome, and were very helpful in giving us information about the area. Had a great room with a bath which was much appreciated by my wife. Olonzac certainly has a sufficient range of restaurants to suit most tastes and so the lack of an in house restaurant is not a problem indeed everything is within easy walking distance. The other highlight was the cycle along the Canal du Midi on their bikes, which were in much better condition than expected and came with a lock if you wanted to stop for a glass of wine! It was also great we could watch a little bit of Wimbledon on the BBC!! We are likely to be returning to the area before the end of the summer and will certainly look to stay at Sainte-Helene again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2014

I have just finished a week stay in Sainte-Helene, Olonzac and found it terribly hard to leave!! Our hosts Kay and Mark made us feel so very welcome, and we thoroughly enjoyed our week of luxury staying there.

For the week I was there I felt like I was living in my own chateau! From a lovely breakfast ready every morning, luxurious bed, bedroom and beautiful house, I felt thoroughly spoilt by the hosts and did not want to leave!

Sainte-Helene is perfectly located for discovering the surrounding villages. We found the neighbouring towns either too small or too busy to actually stay in, whereas Olonzac was the perfect mix of small town, yet had a choice of restaurants, boulangeries and supermarket. Kay and Mark are excellent at providing advice on sight-seeing, whether it be information on tours or where the best place to park in town, they are a wealth of information for travellers.

I highly recommend Sainte-Helene for a taste of luxury in France and urge fellow travellers to contact Kay and Mark as you will enjoy both the accommodation and the sights this area has to offer.

Thank you again Kay and Mark for a wonderful week!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ness333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We stayed with Kay and Mark for only two nights which was a pity as they made us feel at home and we could have spent longer just "chilling". They have really created a lovely place to stay and .also are excellent hosts.
They are a mine of information and if we had known when we were planning our trip how many places were easily accessible from Olonzac we would have based ourselves there for longer.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moira S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Great location. The apartment was superbly decorated and well equipped, with lots of added extras to make the stay more comfortable. Our hosts were very friendly, helpful and welcoming, and there was a gorgeous cat to top it all off!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnyaPugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Olonzac
2.2 mi away
La Residence du Chateau de Jouarres
15.1 mi away
Clarion Suites Narbonne Ile Du Gua
7.0 mi away
La Bastide Cabezac
La Bastide Cabezac
#1 of 1 in Bize-Minervois
4.0 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Maison Eloi Merle
Maison Eloi Merle
#2 of 7 in Olonzac
4.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
4.0 mi away
Chateau de Siran
Chateau de Siran
#1 of 1 in Siran
4.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
8.4 mi away
La Souqueto
La Souqueto
#2 of 2 in Mirepeisset
5.0 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sainte-Helene Chambres d'Hotes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sainte-Helene Chambres d'Hotes

Property: Sainte-Helene Chambres d'Hotes
Address: 16 Avenue d Azillanet, 34210 Olonzac, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Herault > Olonzac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Olonzac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Les chambres d’hôtes & appartement de Sainte-Hélène" is a luxury B & B and apartment in the heart of Olonzac village, capital of the Minervois, part of the world’s largest wine producing region in the south of France. Sainte-Hélène is a large village house with records dating back to 1890 with high ceilings throughout and maintaining many original features. We have also added everything today’s traveller would require in a luxury B & B. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Sainte-Helene Chambres d'Hotes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing