We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A personal touch !”
Review of Orfos Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Orfos Villas
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We stayed in the Villa Orofos, close to Peligoni club in the village of Agios Nikolaos. A fantastic location if you'd use the club nearby. The owners- sofia and her family made our stay extremely blissful. We were greeted with a bottle of wine, a bottle of local olive oil, home made jam and honey ! She baked cakes for us during our stay and gave a parting gift ! What a personal touch ! Our villa ( the first one of the four) had a very good lay-out for two families. It was a well kept villa and had fantastic view of the ionian sea and the hills.
The caretakers were very helpful, when it came to organising things for us- including our bbq night. Totally recommend it and we may visit again.

Kat and aanya

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KatD39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (79)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 79 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2013

We booked Villa Sofia as this was very close to The Peligoni Club. We were greeted by Sofia to show us around our villa, it was beautiful. The villa (1 of 4) was clean and the beds comfortable. All of the bathrooms had complimentary soap, shampoo, shower gel & sponges, these were replenished everyday along with daily maid service of making the beds and cleaning the villa. I cannot recommend these Villa's more as the service from Sofia was brilliant. There was a complimentary basket with a bottle of wine and homemade jams, Even on our last day Sofia made sure she was there to say goodbye.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BeverlyJC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

We stayed the second week of June 2012 in villa Yria with our daughter and our son. The hospitality of Sophia and Spiros was wonderfull. The villa was comfortable, clean with an elegant decoration. The night view from our own pool to the picturesque port of Agios Nikolaos will remain memorable. During the evening, the north area of the island and especially the village was welcome quite. We strongly recommend these villas to those desire a relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Yiorgos - Anna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

Three of us stayed first week of June 2013 for a revitalising break. On arrival at Orfos we were greeted with enthusiasm and warmth by George and Sofia.
Villa was very well looked after, designed beautifully, and perfect for a relaxing get away. Lovely to have one's own pool with stunning views across the sea. Highlight of swallows and martins swooping to drink from the pool.
The villa provides all the equipment needed for self catering. Including candles for an evening sitting out watching the stars from the balcony, sipping a glass of Orfos delicious rose!
Nice local restaurants. We suggest El Sueno, greek pizza and chicken, highly recommended.
To visit the Blue caves - go from the small beach at Makris Gialos as is a nice run up the coast in a small more personal sized boat which goes into each cave.
Wonderful butter croissants for breakfast from baker by harbour side with charming staff. ( 2 minute drive or 10 minute each way walk). Smooth empty roads for exploring by car and many tracks for walking exploration of the lovely landscape.
Heaven!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Anna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

When we arrived at Orfos we get a warm welcome from the staff and we found some very tastfull traditional things on the table. We saw the rest of the villas and hotels on the island but this was realy the best choice because of:
the villa Yhra had a lot of privacy
the villa was spacious
the villa is situated on the most beautiful part of the island near the famoust shipwreck and the blue caves.
the matras (bed) is very good so we slept well
the good service of sophia and the staff
the breaftaking view. it is like a postcard
wonderfull swimmingpool that is cleaned every day
everything you need is in the house
the blankets that are changed every 2 days
the tawls are changed every day

We advise you to do shopping (supermarket) directly we you arrive by de Lidl.
Because that is de biggest en cheapest supermarket on the island. The other supermarkets are very little and do not have everything that you need.
We realy recommend the family restaurant Orizodes because of the realy fresh food in relating to the price and the very nice and personal service of the family.
Orizodes you find when you get out of the villa towards the mainroad RIGHT and then 300 meters LEFT.

Regards Olaf en Joyce from Holland

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joyce V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

We've just returned from a week long break in Orfos Villas with our daughter, her husband and 2 children. We stayed in Contessina Villa.
Our flight was diverted to Kefalonia because visibility at Zante was bad due to sand being blown over from Africa causing visibility problems for our pilot, he had to abandon his attempt to land the plane when we were only a few hundred feet up and approaching the runway, a scary moment! We had to sit it out at Kefalonia airport for a few hours until conditions improved. That wasn't a good start to our holiday.
When we eventually arrived at Orfos Villas we were a little disappointed on arrival to find they were 4 semis, we expected detached, the only reason being our grandchildren can get quite noisy at times and we were worried about disturbing neighbours.
Our villa was spotlessly clean, spacious, well equipped and had stunning views. Sofia and her staff were always there to welcome us back when we'd been out and about or if we had any problems/queries. Excellent, attentive service.
The village is approx 15 minutes walk down the hill and there you'll find a few places to eat,drink and book trips to the shipwreck beach and the blue caves. There's quite a variation on what you'll be charged so check with all the sellers on the beachfront before deciding. The first price we were given for the trip was 20 Euros each but we went further along and eventually paid 11 Euros each without any haggling. The boat trip was incredibly uncomfortable though mainly because the sea was rough once out of the habour and the fibreglass craft was quite fast meaning it would often leave the water and come down with a real wallop, not good when the seats are unpadded fibreglass. I was nursing a very painful back and neck for a week after the trip.
We were more than happy to spend our days and evenings lazing around the pool, it was so relaxing, but we did eat out many times our favourite place being Nico's ( turn right at the bottom of the lane from the villa and follow the coast road, it's about 10 minutes drive ). The owner is a real character and he was wonderful with our grandchildren. His wife is English and their 2 young daughters, who were always there to take our order when we visited, were lovely too, nothing was too much trouble. The place is high up overlooking the sea, again with stunning views. We were there for over 3 hours on our last night and it was fabulous, great food and no music playing just the sound of the waves and the crickets.
We found the local shops expensive so make sure you stock up at one of the big supermarkets on your way in, the villa doesn't supply any basic things such as milk, tea bags etc for your arrival.
Overall a great holiday, thank you Sofia.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EvoSpringer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2012

We stayed the last week of June 2012 in villa Jogia and it could not have been better. At arrival we were friendly welcomed by Sophia and the housekeeper couple. The villa was spacious, beautiful and cleaned every day. The pool was even cleaned several times a day. One of the best features is the view, both from the pool as from the balcony/terras. Sophia and her team do everything to make your stay as comfortable as possible. The north of Zakynthos is very quiet and the village of Agios Nicolaos is tiny. Therefore you do need a car during your stay.
If you are looking for a nice restaurant, drive up hill to Askos and eat at The Old Windmill. A family restaurant with a stunning view and really good food.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lia_and_Andre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Volimes
17.5 mi away
Exensian Villas & Suites
Exensian Villas & Suites
#2 of 3 in Marathias
104 reviews
0.2 mi away
Emerald Villas & Suites
Emerald Villas & Suites
#1 of 4 in Agios Nikolaos
77 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Grotta
La Grotta
#7 of 11 in Volimes
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Nobelos Seaside Lodge
Nobelos Seaside Lodge
#2 of 4 in Agios Nikolaos
59 reviews
0.1 mi away
Panorama Studios
Panorama Studios
#2 of 2 in Agios Nikolaos
23 reviews
19.4 mi away
Blue Beach Bungalows
Blue Beach Bungalows
#3 of 4 in Agios Nikolaos
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orfos Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orfos Villas

Address: Agios Nikolaos, Volimes 29090, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Volimes
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Speciality Lodging in Volimes
Price Range: £123 - £254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Orfos Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traditional stone houses ( 4 luxurious villas that can accommodate 4-6 persons).Located in Agios Nikolas and Volimes one of the most idyllic locations of the island with magical view over the crystal clear waters. The luxurious Orfos Villas offer private swimming pools and are fully equipped. The villas have been carefully decorated with a rich earnestness for detail using hand made and traditional furnishings to give a unique style and high standard of comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Orfos Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing