We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous holiday!”
Review of Orfos Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Orfos Villas
Brasov, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gorgeous holiday!”
Reviewed 13 September 2013

If you look for a wonderful holiday, try Ofros villas!
Evrything will be perfect, I promise!
For us was like this, Sofia and her staff, location, very clean rooms and baths.
The view was amaising, each morning we enjoy sunrise from my bed....
Only one regret, time runs so fast when you are in holiday...
Enjoy your vacation!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cristina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    1
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
40
23
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Mossel Bay, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
210 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 623 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We stayed in the villa Jogia for 4 nights, in late May 2013. This was our first holiday rental in Greece, and we were very pleased. Staying in a villa is much more memorable than staying in a hotel. We did both during our Greek holiday, and staying at the Orfos was quite special.

Sofia was extremely helpful making sure we had everything we needed. George, the groundskeeper is also very helpful. We also appreciated the daily housekeeping service.

There are two bathrooms in the villa, although the master bedroom upstairs does not have an ensuite, so you have to come to the main bathroom. We moved to the bedroom in the lower floor, and then we had a bathroom next door. All was good.

There are several restaurants nearby, within walking distance. On the return you have to walk up the hill, but after having a typical huge dinner, the walk is very welcomed.

As other said, the Blue Caves are a 10 minute drive away, so, it’s better to drive to the lighthouse and catch the boat there, rather than at Agios Nikolaus (the local beach).

The two-bedroom villa is well-equipped with all the modern amenities, including a clothes washing machine. There is no dryer, but in the hot, Greek sun, drying clothes in the balcony was no problem.

There is a mosquito problem in the region, so, my suggestion would be to bring mosquito repellent as well as those plug-in thingies to keep the mozzies at bay. Or, Sofia, that would be a nice touch to provide for guests…

The Jogia villa probably has the largest backyard, your own pool, though; if you want truly stunning views, request one of the other villas.

Sofia left for the city on an emergency, but her staff carried on. Sofia even left a beautiful local craft as a gift, a very thoughtful touch.

In summary, it was a wonderful holiday. Nothing like having a cup of coffee early in the morning, watching boats go by or just staring at the beautiful Ionian Sea.

Thanks Sofia, George and Nicolette!

Room Tip: try to ask for a "full-ocean view" villa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank reginafug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We stayed in the Villa Orofos, close to Peligoni club in the village of Agios Nikolaos. A fantastic location if you'd use the club nearby. The owners- sofia and her family made our stay extremely blissful. We were greeted with a bottle of wine, a bottle of local olive oil, home made jam and honey ! She baked cakes for us during our stay and gave a parting gift ! What a personal touch ! Our villa ( the first one of the four) had a very good lay-out for two families. It was a well kept villa and had fantastic view of the ionian sea and the hills.
The caretakers were very helpful, when it came to organising things for us- including our bbq night. Totally recommend it and we may visit again.

Kat and aanya

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KatD39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chorleywood, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013

We booked Villa Sofia as this was very close to The Peligoni Club. We were greeted by Sofia to show us around our villa, it was beautiful. The villa (1 of 4) was clean and the beds comfortable. All of the bathrooms had complimentary soap, shampoo, shower gel & sponges, these were replenished everyday along with daily maid service of making the beds and cleaning the villa. I cannot recommend these Villa's more as the service from Sofia was brilliant. There was a complimentary basket with a bottle of wine and homemade jams, Even on our last day Sofia made sure she was there to say goodbye.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BeverlyJC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rethymnon, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

We stayed the second week of June 2012 in villa Yria with our daughter and our son. The hospitality of Sophia and Spiros was wonderfull. The villa was comfortable, clean with an elegant decoration. The night view from our own pool to the picturesque port of Agios Nikolaos will remain memorable. During the evening, the north area of the island and especially the village was welcome quite. We strongly recommend these villas to those desire a relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Yiorgos - Anna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2013

Three of us stayed first week of June 2013 for a revitalising break. On arrival at Orfos we were greeted with enthusiasm and warmth by George and Sofia.
Villa was very well looked after, designed beautifully, and perfect for a relaxing get away. Lovely to have one's own pool with stunning views across the sea. Highlight of swallows and martins swooping to drink from the pool.
The villa provides all the equipment needed for self catering. Including candles for an evening sitting out watching the stars from the balcony, sipping a glass of Orfos delicious rose!
Nice local restaurants. We suggest El Sueno, greek pizza and chicken, highly recommended.
To visit the Blue caves - go from the small beach at Makris Gialos as is a nice run up the coast in a small more personal sized boat which goes into each cave.
Wonderful butter croissants for breakfast from baker by harbour side with charming staff. ( 2 minute drive or 10 minute each way walk). Smooth empty roads for exploring by car and many tracks for walking exploration of the lovely landscape.
Heaven!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Anna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boxtel, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2013

When we arrived at Orfos we get a warm welcome from the staff and we found some very tastfull traditional things on the table. We saw the rest of the villas and hotels on the island but this was realy the best choice because of:
the villa Yhra had a lot of privacy
the villa was spacious
the villa is situated on the most beautiful part of the island near the famoust shipwreck and the blue caves.
the matras (bed) is very good so we slept well
the good service of sophia and the staff
the breaftaking view. it is like a postcard
wonderfull swimmingpool that is cleaned every day
everything you need is in the house
the blankets that are changed every 2 days
the tawls are changed every day

We advise you to do shopping (supermarket) directly we you arrive by de Lidl.
Because that is de biggest en cheapest supermarket on the island. The other supermarkets are very little and do not have everything that you need.
We realy recommend the family restaurant Orizodes because of the realy fresh food in relating to the price and the very nice and personal service of the family.
Orizodes you find when you get out of the villa towards the mainroad RIGHT and then 300 meters LEFT.

Regards Olaf en Joyce from Holland

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joyce V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Volimes
8.0 mi away
Mabely Grand Hotel
Mabely Grand Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kampi
664 reviews
11.1 mi away
Balcony Hotel
Balcony Hotel
#2 of 51 in Tsilivi
438 reviews
0.2 mi away
Emerald Villas & Suites
Emerald Villas & Suites
#1 of 4 in Agios Nikolaos
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Lithies Boutique Hotel
Lithies Boutique Hotel
#1 of 1 in Korithi
127 reviews
0.5 mi away
Palataki Absolute Blue
Palataki Absolute Blue
#2 of 2 in Agios Nikolaos
9 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Grotta
La Grotta
#7 of 11 in Volimes
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orfos Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orfos Villas

Property: Orfos Villas
Address: AGIOS NIKOLAOS, Volimes 29090, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Volimes
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Speciality Lodging in Volimes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Orfos Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traditional stone houses ( 4 luxurious villas that can accommodate 4-6 persons).Located in Agios Nikolas and Volimes one of the most idyllic locations of the island with magical view over the crystal clear waters. The luxurious Orfos Villas offer private swimming pools and are fully equipped. The villas have been carefully decorated with a rich earnestness for detail using hand made and traditional furnishings to give a unique style and high standard of comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Orfos Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing