We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and green paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Grya Sari - the Bali Hot Springs Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Banjar
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Quiet and green paradise”
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

We loved this place for a couple of reasons.
1. The friendliest, most helpful staff
2. Its fantstic garden
3. No noise from traffic, music, ceremononies, ...
4. A bath tub with water directly from the hot springs
5. A small, cosy swimming pool with hot spring water
6. The best massage at only 70000 for one hour
7. The 1.30 hour jungle hike to the boudisic temple.
8. Again, the best staff ever.

To summarize: if you are looking for a couple of days rest from hectic Indonesia, this is simply thé oasis.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    17
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
1
24
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

I stayed at hotel Grya Sary in March. I have mixed feelings about time at hotel. Beautiful nature surrounded this hotel. owners nice carrying people. But unfortunately hotel doesn't has hot water and taking nice shower is out of questions. Rooms need to be cleaned, especially bathrooms. Kitchen area was dirty and it takes my appetite away. Improvement needs to be done to facilities.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Olga T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

An excelent location, in a truly tropical nature, walking distance to hot springs and Banjar village. Very symphatic and open hearted staff, ready to help you with organizing trips and exercises. Excelent, and still relatively cheap, on site food. Ask for the trek to Brahma Vihara Arama!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mzobniow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunnyvale, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I stay at Grya Sari hotel in May 2014. Nature around is beautiful. Hotel has no hot water. Bathrooms not cleaned. Linens is old and not clean. Kitchen has mouses and cockroaches. Weather was nice, some rains.

Room Tip: Air conditioner not working well
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Layla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
59 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We stayed at the Grya Sari for five days. We were concerned that was going to be too long. We could have stayed here longer. We travelled in Bali for a month and this was one of the most welcoming and heartfelt places we stayed. The location is beside the Air Panas Hot Springs and set amongst the tropical forest. It is an easy ride to Lovina if you want to do the dolphin sightseeing, or the owner will arrange to take you just about any where you want to go. We trekked through the hillside to the Buddhist Temple, and this alone was worth the stay.

And the owners are such beautiful people. We can not say thank you enough to them for sharing their lives and taking care of us while we stayed there. And when you read that they prepare good food here, it is not an understatement. Like others who have been around Bali, the meals were the best we have had. Fresh, great taste, and cooked with thoughtfulness. We loved our room. The beds were great and we had a wonderful balcony where we would sit at night and enjoy the surroundings.

If you are looking for a place that is a little more off the beaten path, that has character and charm, where you can relax and enjoy the beauty of Bali, please make the time to stay here.
Suksma.

Room Tip: We stayed in a suite with a balcony. Great room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RJ R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angles, France
Level Contributor
68 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Very quiet place set amongst tall trees in a valley. Some people might find the narrowness of the valley a bit claustrophobic. Our room was nice but the a/c really didn't work well; we tried it and it rattled the windows. Cold water only in the bathroom despite being right next to hot springs. The small pool on site is warmish and good for a float about. The variety of food offered at dinner was limited owing to it being off season; no fish only chicken. The owners were very nice and the ladies who worked for them were brilliant at carrying heavy bags on their heads up and down many steps.

Room Tip: The best rooms are at the top of the complex. They have good views across the valley and jungle. No...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 March 2014

i was planning with my husband to stay two nights at this hotel, The place is so quiet, with beautiful virgin nature and private hot springs on the property and in the room. Private bungalows give us special privacy. We extended our reservation for three more nights. Owner cooking all food and has very well balanced menu with a lot of vegetables and fruits. place for the people who looking to relax, meditate, enjoy the hiking. We will be back definitely!

Room Tip: All private bungalows have great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Larisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Banjar
5.7 mi away
The Damai
The Damai
#1 of 23 in Lovina Beach
779 reviews
5.5 mi away
Rambutan Boutique Hotel
Rambutan Boutique Hotel
#6 of 23 in Lovina Beach
526 reviews
4.3 mi away
Adirama Beach Hotel
Adirama Beach Hotel
#4 of 12 in Singaraja
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 mi away
POP! Hotel Hardys Singaraja Square
4.1 mi away
Cleopatra Beach Bungalows
Cleopatra Beach Bungalows
#11 of 23 in Lovina Beach
140 reviews
5.8 mi away
Puri Mangga Sea View Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grya Sari - the Bali Hot Springs Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grya Sari - the Bali Hot Springs Hotel

Property: Grya Sari - the Bali Hot Springs Hotel
Address: Jl. Air Panas Banjar, Buleleng, Banjar, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Banjar
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Banjar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Grya Sari - the Bali Hot Springs Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Grya Sari - the Bali Hot Springs Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grya Sari - The Bali Hot Springs Hotel Banjar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing