We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value For Money”
Review of Red Hall Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Hall Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Walmersley
Certificate of Excellence
Newbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Good Value For Money”
Reviewed 11 March 2013

This was the second time that we had stayed at the Red Hall hotel for a birthday celebration. The food at the reception was excellent.

Our room was spacious and clean with a comfortable bed. The bathroom and shower were very good and my partner was impressed by the shelf space for cosmetics etc. There was even space in the shower for shampoo etc. I was happy to find free WiFi.

Throughout our stay all the staff were cheerful very helpful.

Do I have any criticisms? Not really unless I get into serious nit picking. The bottom line is: the hotel is good value for money and we would be happy to stay here again.

Thank you to the staff for making us so welcome.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

487 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    320
    125
    25
    8
    9
See reviews for
130
147
15
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2013 via mobile

Attended the wedding reception of some friends in early March. It's a very nice venue with good staff. The place was clean and tidy and well looked after, with attentive staff. The buffet was nice too.

It looked really friendly and a great place to have a wedding. Bar prices were a bit steep, like all hotels of this kind, but not enough that it spoilt the evening.

Looking forward to going back if we can!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank BertNoslen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013

On Saturday 16th February I had the pleasure of attending a fundraising function for a charity we support at The Red Hall Hotel, what an ideal venue for functions. The room was elegantly laid out, the preparation by Richard and the staff was second to none, nothing was a problem and with Darren at the helm during the evening, things went like clockwork.
On arrival every guest was greeting with a glass of champagne and a welcoming smile from Pepe, the bar staff were so efficient and helpful. The meal for over 100 people was served quickly and the quality of the food was excellent. All through the evening the staff were attentive and so pleasant,
I would recommend this hotel to anyone planning a function, many guests stayed overnight and commented on the clean rooms and the lovely breakfast the morning after. It is easily the best venue in this area by far.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marym062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cardiff
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013

Travelled from Cardiff to Red Hall Hotel for my Aunt and Uncle 60 th Anniversary. The hotel room was lovely where all tables were laid lovely. The staff were dressed to high standards and very polite, nothing was too much trouble for any of them. When the food came is was beautiful good size portions and very tasty.service was so professional.great choice on the menu. Well worth travelling for.Nothing was rushed and was given plenty of time between the courses.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patcardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2013

Me and my wife have just had the most amazing wedding experience courtesy of The Red Hall Hotel. The staff and service we received on the day was superb and no questions or queries were too hard to deal with and we had everything we could need. If anyone ever has the pleasure to deal with Warren then you will never meet a nicer guy who will do everything in his power to make your day special and he was brilliant leading up to and on the big day!

All the staff were excellent in their manner and the service was just amazing from Reception right through to the meal and service in the bar everybody was treated with the upmost respect!

The wedding breakfast was perfect and the food is amazing and not one complaint has been given to us regarding anything during the meal! (or at all during the day for that matter)!!

The rooms that our guests stayed in were very and tidy and more than comfortable for the evening and getting ready in the morning. Our room was superb as we stayed in the Princess Suite.

Food - well as already stated the food was brilliant and the buffet we had at the evening was brilliant and there was tons of food for all the guests there!!

All in all this hotel was a gem of a find and the staff are a credit to the owners and i can not praise or thank them enough for everything and our day was PERFECT thanks to their hard work. I will definitely be coming back to the hotel to stay over for an evening, and to visit the restaurant again.

Thankyou very much for a wonderful start to our life as Mr & Mrs Storey!!

Room Tip: The Princess Suite was superb but every room in the hotel was brilliant from the feedback our famili...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WayneStorey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
masham
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2013

We spent two nights this week as we were visiting our mum who had been rushed into hospital in Bury.
We live in North Yorkshire (Gods County) we visit mum a lot and have to stay over, we will use this hotel on a regular basis. Our welcome was very good, the room was very nice and the food in the restaurant was second to non (Fantastic)
WE HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO EVERYONE.

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mashamduo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 January 2013

We held our wedding at this hotel on 30 December 2012 and we were thrilled with the efficiency of the staff, the service and the food, everything was fantastic. The turn around of the room for the wedding breakfast was done very quickly and the room looked stunning - they did an amazing job. We booked on a package and paid extra as we had extra guests but it was excellent value for money, the food was plentiful (no small portions), served hot and was presented very well and tasted lovely. Many of our guests stayed over and commented on the cosy atmosphere of the hotel, the service, the rooms and the breakfast...it felt like we had the whole place to ourselves. They were well organised and very flexible when it came to our specific requests. If you don't want to pay a fortune for your wedding but are not prepared to scrimp on quality then please consider this venue - we had a ball and were chuffed to bits that all our guests were well looked after.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Walmersley
3.3 mi away
Village Hotel Manchester Bury
2.6 mi away
Best Western Manchester Bury Bolholt Country Park Hotel
1.3 mi away
Best Western Old Mill Hotel & Leisure Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel
4.1 mi away
Travelodge Bury
Travelodge Bury
#7 of 7 in Bury
201 reviews
5.0 mi away
Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa
Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Bromley Cross
1,608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Hall Hotel

Property: Red Hall Hotel
Address: 319 Manchester Road, Walmersley, Bury BL9 5NA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Bury > Walmersley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Walmersley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Hall Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel was originally a farmhouse and converted into a hotel over 40 years ago. From 1978 up until 2008 it was owned by the Wright family. In early 2008 the hotel was put up for sale and bought by the present owners who took over the hotel and submitted their improvement plans for the existing building. Then in April 2009 the ‘new’ Red Hall Hotel was officially opened by Sir Alex Ferguson. Sir Alex is a good family friend of the owners who was more than happy to nip down one Saturday morning, to cut the ribbon before making his way to Old Trafford for the game. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Red Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Hall Hotel Walmersley, Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing