We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Primavera(Monte Real)(Great Value!)
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Colmeia(Monte Real)
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Santa Rita(Monte Real)(Great Value!)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Pensao Alegre(Monte Real)
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Evenia Monte Real(Monte Real)
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Casa das Termas(Monte Real)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
23
24
5
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
24
5
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2013

We stayed here for four nights and the hotel met our expectations in every way. Nice people, always available to help, very good SPA & indoor pool, nice rooms, all the installations are very clean and comfortable.
Also do not miss the spa! The hotel staff let us use the hotel facilities and spa until late. The hotel is in a good location between Leiria and Vieira Beach, you could choose between nice beaches at 8Km and a fantastic historic city of Leiria at 10Km to visit where you be able to stroll around by the Lis river. Staff are wonderful, everyone was so helpful and nothing was too much trouble. And what to say about the two children park equipment for all ages.
This hotel is located in the small village of Monte Real, a great place to spend some days relaxing and walk around the quieter and calm town of Monte Real, but if you want to spend some fantastic nights with good music and bar's go to Leiria center.
Highly recommended in every way, couples, all ages, with or without children.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hugo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2013

We stayed at this hotel in the Spring. In the end there was only one question on our minds and we needed to ask it to the front desk staff. Why is this only a 3-star hotel? They referred that there are a lot of criteria required to meet the standard of a 4-star hotel and that they couldn't meet some. But make no mistake, this hotel is much better and has a broader offering than most 4-star hotels out there.

The first thing we noticed was how big the hotel was. Having entered through the garage, we got a little lost before finding the reception. We arrived at around 15h at the hotel, and the restaurant was closed. But the friendly people of the front desk called a restaurant directly in front of the hotel (part of the same group), named Cozinha Portuguesa, and they opened for us. So there were we, the two of us, alone in a restaurant with capacity for 500 people. As we were late, we thought we would eat something cold or leftovers. We couldn't be more wrong. Traditional Portuguese food at its most deliciousness. Even though we eat Portuguese food everyday, this place left us amazed. Incredible tasty food! Don't miss it. For 9,80€ each, we had the best lunch we ever had - around 15 different hot and cold buffet dishes plus desserts (all delicious), and including all drinks available (a LOT of them). We almost felt bad for paying so little. Hats off to the cook!

Back to the hotel. We only booked here because we would like to sleep a night between Lisbon and Porto, and Monte Real sounded like a quiet place to stay. It is just that, it doesn't have a lot to see. The rooms are nothing to write home about as well. The pool and jacuzzi, though, are. Big olympic pool with heated water and a very good jacuzzi as well, right next to it. Staff in the pool area were also very friendly. There is also a park for kids and a tennis court, though we didn't use any of that.

In the night we went to the bar. Very relaxed atmosphere and very friendly staff again. The next morning we went to have breakfast, which was very good and had a lot of variety.

Overall, very satisfied with the hotel! Definitely deserves at least a visit.

PS: The front desk staff asked us, if we'd ever come back, to book directly via their site. Booking via specialized sites means an additional cost for them, and the price we (customers) pay is exactly the same. So if you'd like to go to this hotel, I suggest you do that. They deserve it and will be grateful.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LPCochofel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

The hotel exceeded our expectations by far…
The indoor pool is well worth a visit – it’s just fantastic - almost Olympic…
The breakfast is also very good.
The room was spacious and clean.
There were also a playground and a tennis court – unfortunately we only stayed for one night and the time was too short to enjoy it all.
Sure it is an old hotel but its cleanliness and the kindness of the staff were just enough.
We’ll be back with more time.

Room Tip: Ask for a late check-out - not a problem if there are rooms available.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Pedro_do_Porto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2012

This year we had our Reveillon 2011/2012 in this Hotel in Monte Real.
It was a fantastic decision, as all went above our expectations.
Rooms are confortable and clean with a private balcony.
Hotel has a underground parking with direct elevator to the reception.
A private couvered swiming pool and a gymnasium are available for guests.
Restaurant is large and clean and have to confess taht food is Fantastic, in terms of quality and quantity.
The staff is very nice always available to make you happy and very polite.
As a general appreciation have to say that this is in fact a place to repeat now with all the family and enjoy a unforgetable weekend.

Room Tip: All rooms are perfect as far as we could see.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JRAFS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2011

Wonderful. Excellent hotel and staff. We have stayed this last weekend and it was really great. We had a really spa experience (all amenities included in the night rate). We paid 45 Euros per night/room and already booked another stay. The beach is 10 minutes drive (at Vieira de Leiria and São Pedro de Moel). You can book directly in the hotel site.

Room Tip: Best rooms in the south side
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vmeirinhos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews