We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing house”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Polzeath, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
greeny_89
fareham, uk
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
“Amazing house”
Reviewed 30 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Stayed in number 4 navigators in September. What great accommodation. Clean, fully equipped, modern and only a 30 second walk to Polzeath shops and beach.

Perfect if going surfing as there is a secure key holder and back garden area where you can hang your wet suit and take a warm shower outside.

The kitchen / living room is comfortable and modern. Plenty of storage space too! Main bedroom has an ensuite and the main bathroom is very spacious. Again all very new and well kept.

Have booked to go again in May!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
David B
2 reviews
“Lovely place a stone's throw away from the beach!”
Reviewed 4 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The location is amazing - everything you need is on your doorstep, from the beach to the restaurants / shops. We didn't have to use the car once. We'll visit again for sure!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hesterw
UK Midlands
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Another fabulous stay”
Reviewed 22 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Our love of Cornwall bought us back to Polzeath. We rented 3 The Navigators in November 2016, but stayed in the adjoining property 4 The Navigators in April 2017.

We were not disappointed!

The cottage is finished to a high standard, spotlessly clean, light and airy and includes thoughtful touches such as plenty of towels, great, modern furnishings, a dish washer and smart TV.

As people who love to cook we appreciated the well equipped kitchen, great knife set (good for skinning the locally caught fresh fish bought from The fishmonger in Rock).

We love our food and the location of the cottage to great places to eat such as Nathan Outlaw's collection of eateries and winner of Masterchef James Nathan who's restaurant is at the St Enodoch hotel in Rock meant we were spoilt for choice.

The cherry on the cake for us was the location in relation to the beach. It's 150 steps from the front door to the sand. (Yes we measured it.) We flew kites, ate at TJs surf cafe and drank coffee on our balcony, listening to the ocean, enjoying the view.

We can't wait to go back.

What would we improve? We've really struggled to think of anything. The parking's tight, but we managed two smaller cars on the drive without too much fuss. We'd prefer a gas hob, but that's just us and if the wine selection at the local Spa shop could include more Rioja that's would be great.

We'd have no hesitation in recommending these group of cottages to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn G
1 review
“A fabulous stay”
Reviewed 15 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Christmas at 4 The Navigators exceeded all our expectations – we had a fabulous stay. The house is well designed, comfortable, clean and very well equipped. It is just a 2 minute level walk to the beach and village where there is a Spar shop for essentials and some good quality gift shops. There are several restaurants and cafes. There is easy access to the coast path for walks to nearby coves and beaches. Dominic and Zoe were very friendly and helpful and booking the property was very straightforward. When we arrived the house was simply but tastefully decorated for Christmas and the Prosecco and mince pies were a very nice touch. Our first visit to Cornwall … it certainly won’t be our last. We will definitely be back at The Navigators!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jimunwin2...
Tewkesbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“Well-appointed to a high standard.”
Reviewed 16 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Dominic was flexible in our winter booking. The location is so convenient for the beach, but in summer there will be some traffic along the road, so be careful when leaving the property. No 4 Navigators is immaculately presented with high-quality design & build, fittings and furniture. Clever design means the two bedrooms and all facilities feel spacious for guests. Really a lovely place to stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jat2080
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 5 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We go to Polzeath twice a year, but what helps to have a fantastic week is the accommodation.
Staying at The Navigators is like home from home, very comfortable, easy to relax in, plenty of space, with everything you need to make your stay really memorable. One of the reasons why we keep coming back year after year. Can't wait for our next stay.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing