We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly, very helpful....”
Review of L'Estredelle

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
L'Estredelle
Reviewed 28 July 2013

The hotel is perfectly located with fabulous, fabulous views of the river. The reception staff were particularly helpful-we had 2 bikes and wanted a secure place to leave them overnight. They obliged and allowed us to leave them in the secure garage underneath the hotel. Our room was 307 with a small balcony overlooking the river. It was very clean, simple, but more than adequate-no complaints at all.
We met Celine in the evening and she was good fun-she advised us to eat in the hotel and we were glad she did. The set menu was 21€ and represented great value for money. Our waitress was from Romania, spoke French and English and was very pleasant.
We didn't take breakfast as we were off early in the morning cycling, but the staff were kind enough to put our ice packs in the freezer overnight and give us plenty of iced warer to send us on our way.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and thought the hotel was great! We look forward to meeting Celine and the rest of the staff again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yvonne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (68)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 68 reviews

Reviewed 16 December 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 250D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank louloute0303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank Shin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Luc L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 288Rgn_sd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank bealmarieclaude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to L'Estredelle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Estredelle

Address: 24 rue du Pont, 63430 Pont-du-Chateau, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Puy-de-Dome > Pont-du-Chateau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Pont-du-Chateau
Price Range: £56 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — L'Estredelle 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your L'Estredelle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing