We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“quite close to Lourdes”

Parc Animalier Des Pyrenees
Ranked #1 of 1 things to do in Ayzac-Ost
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Malta
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“quite close to Lourdes”
Reviewed 17 July 2013

You need at least 2 hours to view. Animal lovers will not be dissappointed. Its so clean ! There are panels so you can read up on which species you are viewing. The footprint path shows you imprints of animals tracks. Enjoyed feeding the mountain goats (dispensers - you get a big handful for .50 cents of a euro). You can also have a meal there and the Gift Shop has a very good choice of goods for sale.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank duminka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

620 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    451
    152
    13
    4
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
323 reviews
107 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Close encounters!”
Reviewed 11 July 2013

The parc was well over our expectancies and well worth a visit. You get closer in on the animals than almost every other park we've visited (which is quite a few) and you also get to feed some animals like i.e the Marmots. Some of the area is quite steep, but for us that just turned out as a bit of a positive exercise but, could be worth to mention. We had the park almost for us self as well, so it turned out to be a great experience.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas1406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Wales
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Brilliant trip out”
Reviewed 24 June 2013

I was staying quite close so didn't take long to get there, the park isn't massive but definitely worth a visit if you want to meet the animals of the Pyrenees. You can feed a lot of them like the Marmots. Well worth a visit. About 11 quid to get in.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rob_Shill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Wales
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit”
Reviewed 8 June 2013 via mobile

Been to a few Zoos in France.. This one is the most interactive one. Also, all the animals seemed well and cared for and most importantly relaxed. The site is hilly so be aware of that, it's accessible with, for example, wheelchairs but I wouldn't want to be the one pushing!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rob_Shill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hallormsstadur, Iceland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great little animal park”
Reviewed 21 January 2013

Deep in a valley of the Pyrenees we found this great animal park. Not only were the living animals and birds of the region there on display in but also stuffed animals from other ends of the world. The park is situated in a hillside so it is a little hard to walk up all the paths but it is worth every step. The little baby goats which found a hole in the fence to get to us did really make us cheerful.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Skuli G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Parc Animalier Des Pyrenees also viewed

Cauterets, Hautes-Pyrenees
Gavarnie, Hautes-Pyrenees
 
Cauterets, Hautes-Pyrenees
 

Been to Parc Animalier Des Pyrenees? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing