We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pet friendly weekend away”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Donington A50
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Shardlow
.Northumberland Uk
2 reviews
“Pet friendly weekend away”
Reviewed 7 April 2014

My husband and I recently stayed here for 3 nights with our 2 dogs for the bargain price of £80 + £5 per dog! We booked a family room which had a double bed and a fold out sofa and still had enough floor space for our dogs beds as well. Our room had everything we required and was spotlessly clean. Cooked or continental breakfast is available as an extra cost and we tried both and had no complaints. Also as Days Inn is attached to a service station there was other meals and snacks available if required till 9pm. Our room was on the ground floor at the back of the hotel and was very quiet, no traffic noise could be heard even with the window open. All the staff were friendly and helpful. Great to find somewhere that is pet friendly and doesn't cost the earth! Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    126
    85
    28
    26
See reviews for
74
92
33
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Whitchurch.shropshire
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2014

The Days Inn at Derby/Nottingham is well recommended. The room was spotless and the bed very comfortable. I was worried that it would be noisy being so close to the motorway but I had a room at the rear and heard no traffic noise at all! I will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Irene E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
...
1 review
Reviewed 1 April 2014

My stay here was very unpleasant. I had a late flight, so arrived at the hotel at 11.45pm. Settled in bed to watch a bit of TV and there was a power cut. The room went pitch black,no emergency light apart from in the corridor. tried to find/feel my way to the door and banged into the wall door and shelf holding the tea making things. I propped the door open so I could see to open the curtains. Power returned at 3am.I thought I had turned the TV off but it was too dark therefore when the power returned at 3 am so did the TV. There were no apologies for power cut next morning from the staff.there was no hot water neither. My room was a disabled room too so surely there should be some sort of emergency lighting. I will not be staying at days inn in the future and would appreciate a refund. The whole experience from the price of the taxis too and from the airport (the position is not ideal as an airport hotel) was utterly miserable.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Shardlow hotels

.
1 review
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Booking in was efficient and staff were very friendly and helpful at all times. We had a pet dog and the area outside was excellent for the dog to exercise. I would certainly recommend this hotel for other dog lovers who struggle to find hotels that will take pets so BIG WELL DONE.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Bob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We stayed here for a couple of nights over the weekend, the room was spacious, clean and comfortable.
However, the stay was made great by the very efficient and friendly staff, especially the lady on duty when we checked in on Saturday pm and on duty on Sunday evening ... what a very lovely lady!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Without realising it we had booked a room that permitted smoking. The receptionist was very unhelpful and said she couldn't change the room. The corridor of the smoking area was terrible, full of fumes. The room was awful, full of smoke fumes, and I had to use ventolin for asthma. With the window wide open and letting in petrol fumes from the forecourt petrol station below, and the main road sleep was minimal. Travel lodge do not allow smoking. Most hotels also ban smoking.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Barbara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 8 March 2014

We arrived quite late to check in and were greeted by a very friendly receptionist called Stacey. We had a few difficulties in finding you and we called ahead and she gave us directions and was very helpful. More hotels should employ staff like this. Well presented and smiley and a pleasure to deal with.
The morning staff were also very polite and accommodating too. Good location, food in the neighbouring diner was not 100% keen on but it was a short stay to break up a very long journey. Would recommend.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnnojay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shardlow
3.6 mi away
Jurys Inn East Midlands Airport
Jurys Inn East Midlands Airport
#6 of 8 in Castle Donington
821 reviews
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express East Midlands Airport
Holiday Inn Express East Midland...
#5 of 8 in Castle Donington
566 reviews
4.1 mi away
Best Western Nottingham Derby
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Best Western Premier East Midlands Airport Yew Lodge Hotel
3.4 mi away
Hilton East Midlands Airport
Hilton East Midlands Airport
#2 of 8 in Castle Donington
1,594 reviews
4.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Donington A50? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Donington A50

Property: Days Inn Donington A50
Address: A50 Westbound, Shardlow DE72 2WW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Shardlow
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Shardlow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Donington A50 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With free parking, a fully licensed bar, buffet breakfast and 24-hour reception, Days Inn Hotel Donington offers free Wi-Fi just off the A50 road. Rooms at Days Inn Donington feature private en-suite bathrooms, free Wi-Fi, and flat-screen TVs with Freeview. Some rooms also offer fridges, snacks, and bottled water. Located on the A50 at Shardlow, the M1 and M6 motorways are easily accessible from Days Hotel Donington. Donington Park Race Track in Castle Donington is just minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Donington A50 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Derbyshire
Derbyshire Days Inn
Days Inn Donington A50 Shardlow, Derbyshire, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing