We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Too noisy” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Derby North West Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Derby North West Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mackworth
Certificate of Excellence
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Too noisy”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

Lovely rooms , great pub , but far too noisy - no sleep at all car park is far too near rooms , other people park outside your room. Rooms are not good in hot weather , but are clean and comfy. All other things in room are ok

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Derby North West Hotel, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a quiet stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured your comments has been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    129
    103
    34
    10
    4
See reviews for
80
105
19
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 1 night the rooms are clean and decent sized but it's really not upto the usual premier inn standard it's tired and a bit 80s
The pub next door is nice , good food but drinks are a bit pricey
The receptionist was helpful and friendly

Come on premier inn update this hotel soon

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Phil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

Stayed the night before going to Alton Towers,very good room rate of £29 per room,easy the best value in the area,had dinner in the pub next door which was lovely.Slept very well in a comfortable bed,even though near a main road hotel was very quiet,would definitely use again.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Crooky2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

Was looked after very well, all staff friendly and made sure you had everything you needed, rooms were very clean and tidy, and the food was perfect! Very impressed with our dinner and breakfast! Wide choice of food too!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beccy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

Stayed at the north west premier inn and it is exactly what it was supposed to be with the added bonus of having a really gem to eat out opposite wouldn't mind coming back for a family trip to the peak district or Alton Towers and treating the family to a meal at the Mundy Arms. Over all I could not be more happy with the two establishments

Room Tip: Stay away from the road although I was not near it I could imagine you could possibly hear the traff...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shaun P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yiewsley
Level Contributor
112 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

This is one of the better Premier Inn hotels. It is in countryside and apart from the on-site pub/restaurant there is nothing within walking distance. The staff were welcoming, polite, attentive and made us feel as though they cared about good customer service. We booked two twin rooms and they were both big with large bath/shower rooms.

The rooms were spotlessly clean with all the normal Premier Inn furniture and TV etc.

We had two issues with the rooms which were dealt with swiftly and politely in the morning because it was too late for us to worry about them in the evening. This is the only reason very good has been given and not excellent.

Evening meal and breakfast were both good quality and rightly priced.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FrequentTraveller967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

My wife and I stayed here for one night (1/7/14) on a bed and breakfast basis. Cost £85.50 inc breakfast and VAT. It is unusually laid out in that the rooms are in semi detached "chalets" which look like they are adapted from stables associated with the Munday Arms pub which is at the front of the site. Very pleasant receptionist. Easy car parking right outside your door. Quiet situation. Rooms not that big, but perfectly adequate, furnished in the usual chain hotels style (not a criticism) with well appointed bathroom. Spotlessly clean. Good TV with screen you could see from the other side of the room.
Really good breakfast which was served in the Munday Arms pub, on the same site.

Bad points: Had to go back to reception (not far) to get another set of towels...informed that it was policy to only put one face towel and one bath sheet in a room for two people! Other towels issued without quibble or charge, but, come on Premier Inns: Reverse that rule.

Other quibble was...LOO PAPER! Why O Why put in the cheapest thinnest, narrowest soft loo paper? You need to use reams of it so the hotel does not gain. Penny pinching like that is really apparent.

All in all I recommend this Hotel.

The restaurant in the Munday Arms is excellent, by the way, and I have reviewed this separately.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paddo522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mackworth
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn Derby West
Premier Inn Derby West
#13 of 29 in Derby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Farmhouse at Mackworth
2.6 mi away
Premier Inn Derby City Centre (Cathedral Quarter)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Derby Mickleover Court
2.5 mi away
Jurys Inn Derby
Jurys Inn Derby
#5 of 29 in Derby
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,601 reviews
4.5 mi away
Premier Inn Derby East Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Derby North West Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Derby North West Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Derby North West Hotel
Address: 95 Ashbourne Road, Mackworth, Derby DE22 4LZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Derby > Mackworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mackworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Derby North West Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A great countryside location, the rooms at this hotel are converted coaching stables. Within easy reach of the A52, A38, M1 and Derby train station. Westfield Shopping and Derby city centre are less than 2 miles away. Local attractions include Alton Towers Theme Park, Derbyshire Dales and the Peak District. Our Derby North West Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, free parking, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite traditional pub and restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Derby North West Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Derby North West Hotel Mackworth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing