We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Derby North West Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mackworth
Certificate of Excellence
England
Level Contributor
206 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“OK”
Reviewed 25 October 2010

I stayed here with my boyfriend as he had an interview in Ashbourne and this was the nearest Premier Inn. We arrived at about 8pm and check in was quick and easy, and we went over to our room. This is one of the stangest premier inns as they are converted stable blocks ! Which is quite cute and unusual. We got into our room and it was light and warm, we dumped our stuff and went to the restaurant for something to eat. The service in the pub was great and the food arrived quickly and was delicious. We returned to the room and unfortunately thats where it went a bit down hill. The bed wasnt that comfortable in fact it was quite hard, and the pillows were so soft it was like sleeping on a marshmallow - not in a good way !! We didnt seem to get much sleep, and when we did finally drop off, the noise from the other people leaving the room next door was really loud. Also as you could park your car right outside of the room this was noisy too when people were leaving early. Overall we didnt have a great night, the breakfast was good though all you can eat, but after a rubbish night we didnt really feel up to much breakfast ! I would stay here again if needed, but I would ask for new pillows !

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LittleSweetpea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Derby North West Hotel, responded to this review, 3 November 2010
Thanks for your review following your stay with us. We are disappointed that you were not entirely comfortable during the night. At Premier Inn it is really important to us that our guests have a good night this is something we guarantee, your comments have been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our Derby North West hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    132
    106
    34
    10
    4
See reviews for
80
109
20
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 October 2010

Brilliant Hotel Stay. Comfy beds, clean rooms and friendly staff. What more do you want for what you pay?! All these other reviews that are complaining about the food at the pub need to get a grip! Ok, its not fine dinning but it not as bad as some people have been making out. Its just basic pub food, end of! If your still not convinced with it then you can always get a taxi into Derby for a 5er. Overall, cracking stay! Highly Recommend...

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Splythy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Derby North West Hotel, responded to this review, 20 October 2010
Thanks for your review, we are pleased that our hotel met your expectations and your stay was a good one. Thanks for your comments regarding the adjoining restaurant, this is not a Whitbread run establishment however, we will ensure that your feedback is passed to the company responsible for this establishment. We look forward to welcoming your back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bristol
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 September 2010

The hotel was excellent in every department, rooms were brilliant, staff were friendly and helpful...but...the meals provided by the pub on the same site were bad, all seemed to be microwaved and some of our party sent them back to the kitchen to be re-done.
I would recommend the hotel but tell people to eat elsewhere.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keefermerchant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westport, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2010

Having stayed at this hotel numerous times in the past year on business, I can definitely say I'll be back again some time soon. I have never had a bad experience with staff, meals, rooms or the hotel in general. It makes for a stress free stay every time. Ideal location if you like peace & quiet, yet it's only a few miles from Derby. Just a pity I'm working every time I go there!! Excellent value if you can get the £29 rooms

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank centurion_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hereford
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2010

A charming welcome awaited us. As a wheelchair-user, I anticipate disaster but it was entirely hassle free.
A hoist had been pre-booked and was as easy, as my own, to use.
The bed was blissfully comfortable and the view of Derbyshire pastures was a real treat.

I would stay here again, without any hesitation.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mourhinofan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Derby North West Hotel, responded to this review, 27 April 2010
We delighted that your stay with us met your expectations and you experienced the high level of service we endeavour to give our guests. Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay, your feedback is so important to us in our continued efforts to delivery the best service. We do look forward to welcoming your back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uk
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2009

Very nice premier inn , good location , room clean , tidy etc , pub adjacent is ok

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonoathan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Derby North West Hotel, responded to this review, 25 September 2009
Thanks for your feedback. At Premier Inn we endeavour to offer the best value quality stay. All feedback both positive and negative is investigated and acted upon to ensure we are offering our customers the best possible service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2009

Had a really good leisure break here. Its a small hotel just outside Derby. When we got there we were pleasantly surprised to find that although it was only a mile or so from the city, it was surrounded by fields. All the rooms are on ground level with the ability to park right outside of your room. The rooms are clean and nicely decorated. Clean bathrooms and efficient showers. TV has all the freeview channels and theres tea and coffee aswell. We found check-in painless and the staff very helpful with directions on what to see and do. The hotel was near to lots of Peak District attractions which we didn't realise. The restaurant and pub on site is a former coaching inn and had a lovely "oldey worldy" feel . Enjoyed dining by candlelight and having a pint of real ale (or two) and just having a short trip across the car park back to our room. All in all a great stay and we'll be back

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank diane031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mackworth
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn Derby West
Premier Inn Derby West
#13 of 29 in Derby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Farmhouse at Mackworth
2.6 mi away
Premier Inn Derby City Centre (Cathedral Quarter)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Jurys Inn Derby
Jurys Inn Derby
#3 of 29 in Derby
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,691 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Derby Mickleover Court
6.2 mi away
The Morley Hayes Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Derby North West Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Derby North West Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Derby North West Hotel
Address: 95 Ashbourne Road, Mackworth, Derby DE22 4LZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Derby > Mackworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mackworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Derby North West Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A great countryside location, the rooms at this hotel are converted coaching stables. Within easy reach of the A52, A38, M1 and Derby train station. Westfield Shopping and Derby city centre are less than 2 miles away. Local attractions include Alton Towers Theme Park, Derbyshire Dales and the Peak District. Our Derby North West Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, free parking, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite traditional pub and restaurant. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Derby North West Hotel Mackworth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing