We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of The Mundy Arms

The Mundy Arms
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Mackworth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$26
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
wolverhampton
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

What a lovely day at the Mundy Arms such lovely staff especially George and Becky! Very friendly staff, a lovely meal and value for money couldn't fault it. But George did make my visit...thanks George

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank santillypugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

539 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    249
    138
    56
    48
    48
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tewkesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Whitbread could learn a lesson here”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We stayed for two nights at the Premier Inn on the same site as the Mundy Arms. Very good - everything we have come to expect from them - a decent room at a fair price. What came as a complete surprise was the pub/restaurant - just about every other Premier Inn we have stayed at has a standard menu which gets worse and worse as time goes by as they try to peg the meals at the same low price hence the quality and choice suffers. The Mundy Arms has its own menu - we discovered later because it is no longer owned by Whitbread - and it has a fantastic range of choice from standard (value) pub fare right through to a specials menu with some fabulous creations - I chose a creamy cod loin risotto with crayfish tails, beans and mint at £13.99 and it was absolutely delicious. Coupled with attentive and efficient service our expectations really couldn't have been exceeded much further than this!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank robsly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice place, good food, good service”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

First time visiting this place based on previous reviews. Have to agree with them, nice place with pleasant decor and very clean. Service was really good, the waiters were very professional and polite and made you feel like they were happy to have you there. Food was served quickly and of good quality. Also very reasonably priced and with a good selection on the menu.

Will definitely visit again.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank batfink878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Find”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Stayed two nights at the Premier Inn opposite and ate at The Mundy Arms both evenings.
My son (13) and I were impressed by the excellent customer service from all staff and the quality of the food. Both evenings the food was fresh, delicious and perfectly cooked. The staff were attentive and helpful despite being very busy. Only tip.... book in advance because it is very popular. Lovely place.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jenzo2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
569 reviews
313 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 292 helpful votes
“A very nice meal in the sun”
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

This restaurant is very nice. We have been here twice in the last few weeks. The staff are lovely and give a lovely greeting as you enter the bar.

The food was delivered very quickly and it was all hot and fresh. We sat outside as there are a few tables at the back and it's a real sun trap.

We will return again as it's good food for a good price.

Helpful?
Thank Tony_and_Kay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Mundy Arms also viewed

 
Derby, Derbyshire
Derby, Derbyshire
 

Been to The Mundy Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing