We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hostellerie Groff Aux Deux Clefs
Ranked #1 of 1 Biesheim B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 May 2012

We spent one night here on our way back home. The reception was ''french'', which is not always a compliment. The hotel is something like 1 km from the German border; being Dutch we prefer rather German than French, but this seemed to be asked a bit too much. The room is proper, the bathroom has only a bath, not appropriate for elder people. The restaurant has a hint of grandeur, but is very cold in its appearance, just like the waitress who serves us. The choucroute is fine, the cheese that we have as dessert as well. But the two glases of Gewürztraminer were flat and dry, whereas we expected a spicy and fruity wine with some sweetness, as we kno so well from the Alsace where the wine comes from. The glasses were at our request replaced by a vendeange tardive, which was allright at the end, but we were still charged for them. It is typical french arrogance to ignore your client.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BartMuur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (152)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 152 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2011

This hotel, about 20 minutes by car from Colmar, has a beautiful garden, quite location, free parking and a very good restaurant. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and used it as a base to vist some of the colourful villages in nearby Alsace.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnB41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank RenDech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank tagliarinic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Pascale L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank Patrick O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank sandrine r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Biesheim
15.3 mi away
Peche de Vigne
Peche de Vigne
#1 of 3 in Rodern
156 reviews
12.3 mi away
La Maison d'Emilie
La Maison d'Emilie
#1 of 2 in Pfaffenheim
167 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Clef des Champs
Hotel La Clef des Champs
#1 of 1 in Biesheim
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostellerie Groff Aux Deux Clefs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostellerie Groff Aux Deux Clefs

Address: 50 Grand rue | Biesheim, 68600 Biesheim, France
Region: France > Grand Est > Haut-Rhin > Biesheim
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Biesheim
Price Range: £71 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hostellerie Groff Aux Deux Clefs 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hostellerie Groff Aux Deux Clefs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostellerie Groff Aux Deux Clefs Biesheim, Haut-Rhin, France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing