We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything creaks!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Travelodge Nottingham EM Airport Donington Park M1
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Diseworth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 March 2014 via mobile

Supposedly recently refurbished but someone forgot to fix the floor down? Every patch of my floor creaked badly (134) and it certainly seemed like every part of the room above a floor was the same.
Rooms were clean and nice and the beds super comfy. Shame I only managed one decent nights sleep in four.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Speshman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (530)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

513 - 519 of 530 reviews

Reviewed 9 March 2014

My wife and I stayed here prior and after a holiday flying from East Midlands Airport.
There is a Harvester plus other outlets located in the same complex as the hotel. The hotel was clean and very well priced. What more do you want ? I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone wishing to stay near to East Midlands Airport.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TyroneM378
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

We stayed one night after flying home from abroad as we couldn't face the 4 hour drive late at night straight off the plane. For the price we paid we were pleasantly surprised. The room was clean and comfortable, the staff were friendly and helpful and we will certainly stay here every time that we use the East Midlands Airport. We were a bit dubious that our room overlooked the services where Costa Coffee and the Harvester is but we heard nothing and it caused no problems at all.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

I stayed here for two nights, very good value actually with clean rooms, a little depressing if you have a room overlooking the inside of the services.

Breakfast pack is enough to fill a gap, friendly staff

No issues

Stayed: March 2014
1  Thank Oliver H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Nice staff, nice rooms, good value. A little in the middle of nowhere but the price compensates for that.

Only thing i would say is make sure you let the receptionist know your car registration. I didn't put mine in and received a fine. However, one phone call to the hotel and they canceled it straight away.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LukesLikeBlake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

I have never stayed in a Travelodge before but chose to stay in this one to split the journey to North Wales during the previous dreadful storms. We paid £35 a night and to be honest for that price I was expecting a complete dump. However, what we arrived to was a newly refurbished hotel. Basic but brand new furniture, new carpets and newly painted. I think the renovation was completed the week before we arrived as it still smelled of new carpet. We usually stay in hotels that cost several hundred pounds a night so are very fussy but for what we paid we were pleasantly surprised at how good the hotel was. The bed was big, comfy and clearly new. We stayed at the rear of the hotel, so very quiet location. Great nights sleep. The only minor niggle was that the hotel room was incredibly hot but that's just me - I like a cool bedroom.

For a quick one night stay this hotel is basic but offers excellent value. We would stay again.

Room Tip: Choose one at the rear of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twiggyrex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Stay here a few times a year due to work and has been refurbished with new beds and TVs. Good value if you book about three weeks in advance u can get a room for about £24.00, during school holidays can creep up to about £55 if u book at short notice. The rooms on the lorry park side can be a bit noisy.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank Stoich_Leeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Diseworth
0.7 mi away
Jurys Inn East Midlands Airport
Jurys Inn East Midlands Airport
#5 of 7 in Castle Donington
356 reviews
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express East Midlands Airport
Holiday Inn Express East Midland...
#4 of 7 in Castle Donington
608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hilton East Midlands Airport
Hilton East Midlands Airport
#3 of 7 in Castle Donington
1,726 reviews
4.1 mi away
Days Inn Donington A50
Days Inn Donington A50
#1 of 1 in Shardlow
367 reviews
13.9 mi away
Travelodge Burton Upon Trent Central Hotel
Travelodge Burton Upon Trent Cen...
#6 of 11 in Burton upon Trent
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Nottingham EM Airport Donington Park M1? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Nottingham EM Airport Donington Park M1

Address: M1 J23a Northbound J24 South | Moto Service Area East Midla, Diseworth DE74 2TN, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Diseworth
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Diseworth
Price Range: £33 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Nottingham EM Airport Donington Park M1 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Travelodge Nottingham EM Airport Donington Park M1 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Nottingham Em Airport Donington Park m1 Hotel Diseworth
Travelodge Hotel Derby
Travelodge Derby
Travel Lodge Derby
Derby Travelodge
Derby Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing