We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for the airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Travelodge Nottingham EM Airport Donington Park M1
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Diseworth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 August 2014

We spent a night here before flying out from East Midlands

Our room was very clean and had everything we needed. The man who greeted us at Reception was very friendly and helpful, and even said thye'd added 2 extra beds to our room instead of just one so we didn't have to share.

The hotel is right off the motorway nad just a few minutes from the airport so a good location. I'd happilly stay here next time I fly from E Midlands

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Amanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (558)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

486 - 492 of 558 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2014

The rooms have all amenities, clean and comfortable without frills, and provide brilliant value, especially if you book well ahead. The location next to the M1 and the A50 was perfect for my work, and the M&S food outlet, WH Smith, Harvester pub and Costa etc serve many basic requirements. Close to the East Midlands Airport but no noticeable aircraft noise. All staff are very friendly and helpful. I'll use it as my base in the E Midlands in future. Excellent if you are looking a best value hotel. Definitely recommended

Room Tip: Ask for rooms with air-con if weather is warm, inner rooms have air-con, outer rooms have windows
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank VictoriaBath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We booked two rooms for an overnight stay - a double for one person and a family room for two adults and two children.
Arriving in our family room on an extremely hot day in July, we were dismayed to discover how uncomfortable the temperature was inside. The hotel were obviously aware of this fact, as there was a small electric fan supplied for our use. However, this did very little to counteract the unbearable heat. We were surprised to find that the normal double room, with only one person staying in it, had air conditioning. Surely the rooms with this facility would be better offered to families with more bodies sleeping in the room ??

We complained about the heat on checking out the following morning. The man on the desk was very polite and took down our details, promising to send us a voucher for another stay at a Travelodge hotel by way of compensation. THIS PROMISE WAS NEVER FOLLOWED THROUGH !!

We frequently stay at Travelodges when we go away on family weekends and have usually been pleased with both the standard of the hotels and the customer service. Unfortunately, our latest stay failed on both counts.

Room Tip: If you are booking a family room, ask for one with air conditioning !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TraceyDeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Me and my parter booked a room at this hotel for us both and our three children on 11/08/14 after booking we both realise to our horror that we book it for the wrong date. after much panic we got in touch with the hotel and spoke to a lovely helpful man called Solman who i believe to be the manager. he kindly sorted all mistakes for us and We are most grateful for his kindness. we haven't yet had our stay at the hotel but i am very much looking forward to it and hoping i can thank Solman in person. Emma challis from Lincoln

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Just back from a few nights with the family staying at the travelodge and it was very good. The rooms are very clean and comfortable and as this has a service station underneath with costa, wh smith and m&s food it was convenient too.

Our only issue was the heat in the room the first night. Despite two fans and a barely open window, it was horrific. However, after complaining and getting a fantastically helpful man, we moved to an inner room overlooking the plaza which had air conditioning. It was sheer bliss and very very quiet.

We would definitely go again and to least as the price was very low.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KateyMoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Just returned home from spending two nights here. Very convenient for access to Donnington Park race circuit which is less than 10mins away and easy access to motorway network.
Huge carpark which is free for Travelodge guests once you have checked in. Check in was easy.
We had a double room which we discovered was actually a disabled room (103).
We actually didnt mind this as Iam waiting to have an hip operation.
Room was very clean, bathroom huge with anti slip flooring, and appropriate handrails, wider doorway if one had a wheelchair.
The room was warm but there was a fan available to use on the dressing table.
There is some noise from the motorway but as stated previously this Travelodge is acutally part of the motorway service area.
We booked this accommodation a few weeks ago so got it at a very good price.
There is a Burger King, Harvester Express, Pasty Shop, M&S food and a couple of Costa coffee shops all within the area so plenty of places to eat and drink.
Would we stay here again..... Yes.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sakers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

For anyone with an early morning flight I would recommend this Travelodge.
At least half the price of the rest of the airport hotels, it is so convenient. A warm welcome on arrival the hotel is spotless.It is basic but everything one needs for an overnight stay is there.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank 426Magicm426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Diseworth
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express East Midlands Airport
Holiday Inn Express East Midland...
#4 of 7 in Castle Donington
629 reviews
0.7 mi away
Jurys Inn East Midlands Airport
Jurys Inn East Midlands Airport
#5 of 7 in Castle Donington
452 reviews
1.5 mi away
Kegworth Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Days Inn Donington A50
Days Inn Donington A50
#1 of 1 in Shardlow
380 reviews
1.4 mi away
Best Western Premier East Midlands Airport Yew Lodge Hotel
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Nottingham EM Airport Donington Park M1? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Nottingham EM Airport Donington Park M1

Address: M1 J23a Northbound J24 South | Moto Service Area East Midla, Diseworth DE74 2TN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Diseworth
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Diseworth
Price Range: £34 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Nottingham EM Airport Donington Park M1 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelodge Hotels Ltd, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Travelodge Nottingham EM Airport Donington Park M1 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Nottingham Em Airport Donington Park m1 Hotel Diseworth
Travelodge Hotel Derby
Travelodge Derby
Travel Lodge Derby
Derby Travel Lodge
Derby Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing