We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best Ever Holiday !!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Apremont, Vendee, Pays de la Loire

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
richardwi...
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Ever Holiday !!!!”
Reviewed 23 July 2017 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Almost a year has passed since we stayed in Apremont, in this fabulous property.

We are not having a holiday this year, unfortunately, but we are already discussing where to go next year. My four children are all adamant that they want to come back to this same property, where they enjoyed their Best Ever Holiday!!!. My wife and I have no reason to argue with them, it was perfect.

The property was clean, well equipped and perfectly located in a quiet spot with everything you could need within walking distance or a short drive away..We spent many hours in or by the poo,l which we enjoyed very much. The bakery in the village was excellent for breakfast and lunch delicacies, whilst we made good use of the barbeque at the villa for evening meals.The small village supermarket had all other provisions that we needed.
The idyllic village of Apremont has several places to dine, catering for varying tastes, which we took advantage of and were never disappointed.

We visited St Jean du Monts several times during our stay. It was so easy to find free parking close to the beach and restaurants. The Beach seemed to go on forever and wasn't too busy and we enjoyed a wonderful evening meal in a local restaurant. Certainly a place I would re visit.

All in all we had a fabulous time. Paul was very helpful and communicated very promptly.

We are already looking forward to next years holiday.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for your kind comments and lovely card. We are really pleased that you and your family enjoyed your holiday so much. We work very hard to ensure everyone has a great holiday. Thank you again for your booking and we look forward to you returning in the future. ."
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alanleeds
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“A Haven of Peace and Tranquility!”
Reviewed 15 June 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

I had the good fortune to spend twelve days in this lovely holiday home in April 2017.
I travelled as part of a party of five. The house comfortably accommodates six people as there are three good sized bedrooms, one with a king size bed and two with two twin beds in each. I slept in one of the twin beds and I have to say that I have rarely, if ever, slept as well as I did here! Apart from the three bedrooms the house comprises of a large lounge dining room, a beautiful sun room, a well fitted kitchen, a very modern bathroom with an excellent shower and a separate extra toilet. All of the furniture and fittings are of very good quality and everywhere was exceptionally clean and well maintained. The kitchen contained everything a family would need for a holiday stay including a more than sufficient supply of good quality matching crockery, cutlery, pots and pans and utensils - in fact I have never before stayed in a rented property that is so well equipped.!
A large flat screen television providing Sky channels is available in the lounge and a free Wi-Fi connection is also available.
The house is situated on a large plot with well stocked gardens and lawns surrounding it.There is also a decked patio area which is a veritable sun trap and is perfect for alfresco dining on the large outdoor dining table and chairs provided. A large retractable awning also provides shade from the sun if required!The icing on the cake however is the beautiful big swimming pool situated in the garden. Unfortunately at the time of year when I stayed at the house the pool was not in operation. However I would imagine that it would provide endless hours of enjoyment to those staying here during the summer months!
The house is only a fifteen to twenty minute stroll from the centre of the charming village of Apremont. which contains a number of shops including a wonderful bakery and a well stocked Spar grocery store together with numerous bars and restaurants. it was a real delight taking an early morning stroll to the boulangerie to purchase the fresh baguettes! A number of excellent supermarkets and shopping areas are within a short driving distance of Apremont as are a number of coastal resorts and towns and the city of La Rochelle is easily reachable by car or train. The village itself is well worth exploring having, amongst other attributes a beautiful castle and an imposing church together with an attractive river which runs through the village.
Paul, the owner of the house, was extremely helpful in providing information relating to the house and the area and his communication was first class.
I have no hesitation whatsoever in recommending this property as a holiday let and I hope to return one day to this wonderful haven of peace and tranquillity!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jun 2017
Thank you so much for your kind comments and lovely card Alan. We are really pleased that you and your family enjoyed your holiday so much. We work very hard to ensure everyone has a great holiday. Thank you again for your booking and we look forward to you returning in the future. .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
judithml
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fantastic accomodation”
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Great place
Situated in lovely village with excellent bakery
Very clean
Lovely garden and pool
Owner very helpful when had some initial problems with wifi
Very comfy beds and lots of comfy seating
Well equipped kitchen

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Garden and pool
Liked least: Step up to front door as some mobility difficulties
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2016
Thank you so much for your kind comments and pleased you really enjoyed your stay. We work very hard to ensure everyone has a pleasent and comfortable holiday. Thank you again for your booking and we look forward to you returning in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cparker16...
Luton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic Family Holiday”
Reviewed 2 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We spent a lovely 2 weeks in this well maintained house. The house and it's surroundings especially the pool area made these 2 weeks one of the best holidays we have had.
The village of Apremont was a short walk, which provided local shops and restaurants. I would not hesitate booking this accommodation in the future.
Thanks Paul

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2016
Thank you so much for your kind comments and pleased you really enjoyed your stay. We work very hard to ensure everyone has a pleasent and comfortable holiday. Thank you again for your booking and we look forward to you returning in the future"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
judithml
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent accomodation”
Reviewed 16 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
4
people found this review helpful

The house is very beautiful with good quality furniture and accessories.We found the garden and pool very relaxing with the only noise that of the birds ....fantastic.
The whole process from start to finish was simple and easy ,with everything as expected.
Paul was very helpful and considerate
Area is very pretty with good shops and facilities
Welcome pack of wine and bread a lovely touch
Would recommend this accomodation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort and pool
Liked least: Step up t o front door as I gave some mobility difficulties
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 May 2016
Thank you so much for your kind comments and pleased you really enjoyed your stay. We work very hard to ensure everyone has a pleasent and comfortable holiday. Thank you again for your booking and we look forward to you returning in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bravehear...
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Relaxing stay in Apremont”
Reviewed 4 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our break here. The booking process was easy and the instructions and information issued by Paul covered everything. The house is exactly as the photos with a lovely modern kitchen and bathroom. It was very well equipped for a self-catering holiday. The pool was lovely and well used as was the patio dining table. The large garden is private and the sun room was perfect for relaxing and reading. The house itself stayed cool despite the warm weather outside. The "welcome pack" of wine, French bread and fresh milk was a nice touch.

There is a huge hypermarket easy to reach from the bypass at Aizenay.
A short walk from the house, we visited the chateau and the lake and sampled the lovely cakes at the local boulangerie.

St Gilles Croix-de-Vie was worth a visit with its lovely harbour filled with yachts and fishing boats and its stretch of sandy beach.

We wouldn't hesitate to recommend Maison Blanc to those looking for a peaceful and relaxing break.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2015
Thank you so much for your kind comments and pleased you really enjoyed your stay. We work very hard to ensure everyone has a pleasent and comfortable holiday. Thank you again for your booking and we look forward to you returning in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MandaS306
Barnet, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Like taking your house on holiday!”
Reviewed 27 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in this lovely house at the end of September beginning of October and could not have been more impressed with the amenities that the house provided, it was so well equipped and really was a home from home. So easy to deal with the owner in England and even though we were unfortunately too late to stop the pool from being turned off for the winter Paul could not have been more helpful with any little queries that we had during our stay and the next door neighbours were lovely to deal with also. We were very lucky with the weather the first week and so enjoyed much walking , cycling and lying on the nearby ( deserted !) beaches. Our dog was in his element. The only down side was that everywhere was closed as we were out of season so places to eat and visit were limited but supermarkets were plentiful and the local bakery supplied the most scrummy fresh bread and cakes! If we had had use of the pool and the weather had held for the second week we really could not have beaten this holiday for rest, relaxation and us time. Neither of these things however were the fault or in the control of the owner so we would highly recommend this property and the surrounding area which is paradise for cyclists, walkers, beach lovers and water-sport enthusiasts.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Home from home
Liked least: the lack of restaurants a bit remote, but we were out of season.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Nov 2014
Thank you so much for your kind comments and pleased you really enjoyed your stay. We work very hard to ensure everyone has a pleasent and comfortable holiday. Thank you again for your booking and we look forward to you returning in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing