We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A clean and modern restaurant”

Pizzeria Ristorante Chalet SetteMari
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Civitanova Marche
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A clean and modern restaurant”
Reviewed 19 November 2013

The present owner, Daniele, is very accommodating. The food and service are very good, and the pizza is excellent.

It is worth visiting.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jenalebur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    72
    47
    14
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
zurich
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 23 September 2012

A wonderful place to hang out during the day at the beach, have drinks and snacks in the outdoor lounge in the afternoon and eat lovely simple italian cuisine in the elegant restaurant. The staff is very friendly and uncomplicated and the food is great. I really love this little romantic restaurant at the beach!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lili b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Looks great but let me down..”
Reviewed 12 September 2011

This place looks lovely and the food is not bad - if you get it..Visited on my birthday this year, 6 of us ordered, waitress took our order, everyone else got their food and started eating, no sign of mine, we asked - yes it was coming, everyone else finished their meal, still no sign of my fritti misti, we asked again and it turns out the kitchen had missed that part of the order. By this time I was over the whole thing - it was too late and I was so fed up I told them to forget it. Totally unapologetic, the guy who appears to be running the place is just 'too cool for school' and flounces about acting like he has done you a huge favour by letting you spend your money there. We'd been once before and the meal was ok - its the position on a warm evening that makes it look special. We won't be going back - there are plenty of other nice places along the beach where the staff might not be so hip but the service is much better.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Marina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“not to be missed restaurant on the beach”
Reviewed 31 January 2011

We went there, i.e. in a chalet-restaurant on the beach, as we were told it was really worth trying the "Pentolaccia", which is basically a one-course menu consisting of a big pot full of cozze, vongole, scampi and gamberi, together with few slices of bread in a gorgeous sea of light tomato sauce. Excellent, what else could I tell? The final sorbetto was the only thing I'd call "average", as not house-made. Very good choice of vines, especially from Marche, perfectly suited to the fish menu which is the most interesting one. The service was attentive, friendly and we didn't have to wait a lot for anything.
A must go.

  • Visited December 2010
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank girante_ugo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizzeria Ristorante Chalet SetteMari also viewed

Porto Sant'Elpidio, Province of Fermo
Porto Sant'Elpidio, Province of Fermo
 
Porto Sant'Elpidio, Province of Fermo
Porto Sant'Elpidio, Province of Fermo
 

Been to Pizzeria Ristorante Chalet SetteMari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing