We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The place to stay in the area.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Gerry Weber Sportpark Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Halle Westfalen
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Great service, wonderful restaurant. Good rooms, some of which open out on to the tennis courts outside the stadium next door. The spa and gym were well equipped also.

I stayed on the bottom floor, three doors away from the lobby, but had no problems with noise.

I would stay again.

Room Tip: Some rooms overlook the tennis courts next to the stadium.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Campagnolo39-53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (110)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 110 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2013

I stayed here for a 5 day seminar. The rooms here were very spacious and well equipped. The Breakfast was delicious with many options and the view of the fountain. The Hotel staff was really helpful and friendly. The nearby areas are good options to explore and enjoy the sights of Germany.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Highseas_11_DGehani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Very nice hotel with the big lobby to sit-speak etc. Restaurant with terrace and fountain make the breakfast very pleasant. Breakfast itself was very good: wide choice (fruits, scrubbled eggs, sausages, cheese...) The rooms are quite big. Only one remark - wi-fi in the rooms isn't free.

Room Tip: Better to avoid the rooms with fountain view as the windows will face the restaurant and it can be n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tatiana_Leyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2013

We attended a Trade Fair Event and decided to stay here overnight rather than drive home (sensible after a wine-tasting). There were other options, but we want to splash out a little.
The hotel was very disappointing, dreadful, old-fashioned German decor. There were stains on the carpets in our corridor and it all looked a little run-down. They were also busy redecorating (no idea what the new style will look like, we didn't get to see it), which they had not informed us about upon booking, which is rather unprofessional.
The reception staff were friendly, but slow, they also failed to inform us that the restaurant was in a temporary room during our stay. After our supplier meeting, we wanted to eat at the hotel. A buffet was set up, but the a la carte menu was also available. We chose the a la carte. My food was inedible, the tuna steak was a very poor cut, the sauce was extremely salty and there was the core of an olive in the salad. Someone had forgotten to throw away the stone and I almost broke a tooth on it. I mentioned, politely that it was really not up to scratch and was offered a free coffee as compensation, which I duly drank. An expresso, not a good one. However, the waitress did come over to say that they had looked at the steak and salad and knew that I had been right to complain. The waiting staff were very friendly, though and very professional. At least something was right.
We were charged for the tuna steak at full cost, but were too tired to make a fuss about it, although it pains me now, it was 32 Euros!
Off to bed and the room was so hot as to be almost unbearable and the bed was so hard that we had a terrible, sleepless night. About 7am Saturday morning the builders started work on the stadium, end of a very poor night's sleep.
Breakfast was absolutely chaotic, the only good thing was the coffee. The buffet was not refilled and nobody came to take an order for eggs etc.. The breakfast room was also so hot that we cut short our breakfast and decided to check-out.
All of these problems were mentioned at check-out. No compensation was offered, no discount and, at 156 Euros, this was simply unacceptable.

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the stadium, as this was very noisy from 7am on a Saturday, when we stayed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EuroRider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2012

Stayed there for a 3 day seminar.. very nice atmosphere.. nice and spacious rooms.. bathrooms are spacious and they offer nice beauty products.. the food in the restaurant was buffet style.. very innovative and for all tastes.. a lot of vegetarian options and great desserts.. unfortunately i did not have time to explore the spa and fitness center.. very helpful and friendly hotel staff.. would return at any time

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank uschi05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2011

Booked this hotel for my wife and I to celebrate our 10th Anniversary and from the moment we arrived the service was first class! The initial welcome at check in set the tone for our stay and was fantastic, it actually took me by surprise. This standard was evident throughout the entire hotel.

Both breakfast and evening meals were of the highest standard in terms of food and service.

The room was a 'superior' class and was spacious with fantastic memory foam beds.

A big thanks to the hotel and its staff! We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marc C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2011

Large hotel accommodating of international guests, English was widely spoken. Reception is welcoming, rooms are large, and décor is nothing special. Towels were a bit frayed, but otherwise the hotel is of a good standard. Parking is a bit disorganised. Breakfast is great with plenty of options.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MagicTorchster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Halle Westfalen
3.3 mi away
Best Western Amedia Bielefeld / Werther
8.6 mi away
Hotel-Residence Klosterpforte
7.8 mi away
Mercure Hotel Bielefeld Johannisberg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Hotel Bielefelder Hof
Hotel Bielefelder Hof
#1 of 30 in Bielefeld
302 reviews
0.7 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel Hollmann
#2 of 2 in Halle Westfalen
19 reviews
2.6 mi away
No photo provided
Landhotel Jackel
#3 of 4 in Halle Westfalen
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gerry Weber Sportpark Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gerry Weber Sportpark Hotel

Address: Roger-Federer-Allee 6 | (Weststrasse 16), 33790 Halle Westfalen, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Halle Westfalen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Halle Westfalen
Price Range: £79 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Gerry Weber Sportpark Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HRS, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK) and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Gerry Weber Sportpark Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gerry Weber Sportpark Hotel Germany/Halle Westfalen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing