We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb stay for 2 days”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Mudigere, Chikkamagaluru District, Karnataka

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Chaitu_28
Bengaluru, India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Superb stay for 2 days”
Reviewed 4 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

I booked this through airbnb...Property is very good,clean and very big.Prarthana was kind enough to give us the entire villa for 10 of us..2 days was superb..great simple tasty malnad food with personal liking...Prarthana served us hot Masala dosas prepared by herself which was really delicious...bathrooms and rooms were very big and spacious..
would recommend this property to every body who wanted to enjoy with big families...She gave us Correct direction for Deveramane and Abbhi waterfalls..

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2018
Dear Chaithanya, We are pleased to know that you had a good stay at The Plantation Bungalow. We thank for your positive feedback and we shall look forward to you visiting us again in the future."
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajesh B
1 review
“Wonderful time at Plantation Bungalow”
Reviewed 22 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We were 4 families with 6 children that visited the bungalow in late Jan.

Location : Wonderful location , far away from the madding rush .. excellent for a getaway. It's in the midst of a coffee estate.

Hosts : Prarthana , Shamanth and their staff were the perfect hosts. Prarthana manages all the hospitality and personally supervises the kitchen. Shamanth took us out on a trip to the coffee estate and gave us a lot of information about the estate and about coffee. Very insightful. They have a lovely friendly Rottweiler - a big plus for dog lovers.

Property : New property in perfect condition. It's a large bungalow with a huge compound - large courtyard in front and a large backyard where bonfires can be arranged. Behind the house it's all just coffee plantation.

Food : Best part of the holiday. Prarthana and her team of kitchen staff cooked us some of the best meals we have had in a homestay like this. Multiple courses including dishes from the local cuisine and a new dessert for every meal. This was hospitality at it's best. All our requests met with a smile and even going out of the way to meet our requests.

Kids : Our kids gang loved it as there was a lot of space to play around the house. Not to mention , the sumptuous food was a hit with the kids too. The dormitory was a big plus for kids as they slept there and had a kids night out all nights.

Nature walks : Since this property is in the midst of a coffee estate , there is hardly any vehicle movement here. Perfect for a nice quiet walk in the estate and to get all that oxygen we miss in the cities.

Overall , it was a wonderful holiday for all of us adults and kids alike. We are definitely planning to return back sometime. Don't miss Plantation Bungalow !

Notes on nearby sightseeing :

Since the property was so good and the hospitality awesome, we hardly felt like venturing out. Lazing inside the property most of the time and playing games , they have some indoor games like carrom. However since we had planned earlier and have been meaning to visit for a long time we went to Sringeri which is about 80 kms from here. Roads were quite good though winding. On our way back to Bangalore we also visited Belur. Belur temple is wonderful especially from an architectural perspective.


Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Mar 2018
Dear Rajesh,
Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable review & for choosing The Plantation Bungalow. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay & we are looking forward to having you again as a guest in our homestay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radhika N
1 review
“Great time”
Reviewed 21 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We were a group of 14 which stayed here for 4 days in the last week of January. We had a wonderful time here. Great food cooked personally by prarthana. We were looked after so well that we did not even venture out for sightseeing. If you want a leisure vacation which includes great food, plantation bungalow is the place to visit. We were also taken around their coffee estate by her husband. Wonderful couple. Prarthana also helps you with directions to other sightseeing places in chikmangalur. Thanks for being the perfect host. The kids also loved your place. Big thumbs up to plantation bungalow for being a great holiday retreat. Will definitely come back for some more vacations. Great maintenance of the bungalow, rooms and bathrooms. Keep up the good work and continue to have many more guests who will definitely come back happy and relaxed and wanting to visit you again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Mar 2018
Dear Radhika,
We are pleased to know that you had a good stay at The Plantation Bungalow. We thank for your positive feedback and we shall look forward to you visiting us again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Srikanth...
1 review
“Awesome Place, Great Hosts”
Reviewed 26 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We were to be the first guests in this New Home stay and had to change our date due to unavoidable reasons.

Finally landed in January 2018 after a comfortable 5 hour ride from Bangalore with a breakfast halt.

The Plantation bungalow is easy to locate and just a few kilometers from the highway and Belur. Roads were good and we did not feel the journey.

We were pleasantly surprised once we We arrived at this New Home stayafter We reached Plantation bungalow after a comfortable 5 hrs ride from Bangalore including a breakfast halt. Prathana our host kept in touch with us all through till we arrived.

The bungalow consists of four double bedrooms with attached baths a dorm with seven beds a large dining and drawing room and a huge verandah. There is a gazebo with cut logs in the rear for the country feel. Plenty of place for kids to play.

Rooms and bath were well designed and clean, spotless and noticed Prathana supervising the cleaning and dusting in the morning.

Food was great and the cook even accommodated some of our requests for snacks menu items which was well appreciated.

We had a barbeque and fire to ourself and spent the evening partying and enjoying the hospitality.

We visited their coffee estate along with the Hosts and their Rottweiler leading the way and learnt a lot in the acre's of coffee estate.
There is a great place to watch the sun set too.

Prathana's mom in law even took us to their village temple which was very nice and thoughtful.

Overall a great holiday, easy getaway from Bangalore especially if you are in groups get the whole house.

Thank you Prathana and would love to re visit again.

Note - For those travelling you need BSNL or Airtel at the estate. Other networks will not work. For Airtel you need a feature phone as smartphones do not pick up signal. However a kilometer away Airtel smartphones work.Anyway it was peaceful without phones and WhatsApp!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Mar 2018
Dear Srikanth,
We are pleased to know that you had a good stay at The Plantation Bungalow. We thank for your positive feedback and we shall look forward to you visiting us again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanjay P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome place to hangout with Friends & Family”
Reviewed 22 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018
2
people found this review helpful

The Home Stay is excellent. Nice location in the heart of Malnad's nature. Surrounded by Coffee estates. There hospitality is very good. Prarthana-Shamanth couple are very cool & cooperative. Food was awesome, Rooms & Washrooms were very clean. Maids were also very co-operative. Shamanth took us to there Coffee Estate and gave very good information about Coffee. Prarthana gave routes of nearest places(View Points & Water Falls) to visit. Overall it is a very good place to hangout with Friends & Family.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Mar 2018
We are pleased to know that you had a good stay at The Plantation Bungalow. We thank for your positive feedback and we shall look forward to you visiting us again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gn m
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very good hospitality”
Reviewed 22 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018
2
people found this review helpful

I visited the plantation bungalow this week, and it a typically a good place for weekend hangout and relax in nature. The location is also comfortable to visit nearby places in chkmaglur. Hospitality is good. Prarthana and Shamanth are very good host. Food is also good. Campfire and service is also very good. I am satisfied and will visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Mar 2018
We are pleased to know that you had a good stay at The Plantation Bungalow. We thank for your positive feedback and we shall look forward to you visiting us again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Mar 2018
Dear Sundarvadanan,
We are pleased to know that you had a good stay at The Plantation Bungalow. We thank for your positive feedback and we shall look forward to you visiting us again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing