We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best way to experience Cambodia!”
dinner at home with our guests
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
dinner at home with our guests
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
dinner at home with our guests
Jungle BBQ
Motorbike adventure to Siem Reap
Sharing by teaching English to the kids at the Homestay
Big Spider on the hand
Our camping in jungle
Having fun with the nature!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Banlung, Ratanakiri Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Naushikae
Lausanne, Switzerland
2 reviews
“Best way to experience Cambodia!”
Reviewed 29 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We stayed at Ratanakiri homestay for 3 nights. After the first night we had had such a great time with Vuthy and his family that we decided to do the 2 day trek with him. The whole stay in banlung was incredible! Vuthy is so engaging and dynamic that will make you feel more than welcomed. The trek was amazing! He is such a good and experienced guide! Plus he gives you the chance to make contact with the local kids through his project of english classes. For us it was the best experience in the whole south-east asia. You will not regret to stay here!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Apr 2017
thanks you very much for your staying with us
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie S
1 review
“Great and authentic Khmer experience!”
Reviewed 23 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We were staying in Banlung when we met Vuthy during a trek (3 days through jungle, and he was our guide) :he and his team was really nice, attentive, they take care of us (sleeping, food, walk...) it was definitely a great experience ! Then we stayed for 2 days at his homestay in the village, with his family and the community people. We helped for build his school and had the chance to give the first classroom with the kids !
So, a lot of great time shared together, a real memories... Thanks all of you and for all !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Mar 2017
thanks you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cécile H
1 review
“Amazing time !!!”
Reviewed 20 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We stayed for a week with Vuthy's family and had such a great time. We had the chance to leave in authentic Cambodian style. Vuthy is amazing and full of energy to help to develop his community. We had the chance to help him to build a classroom to teach English to the kids. We then went for 3 days trek. It has been such a great and wonderful adventure ! Vuthy Was our guide and what a guide !!! The best !!!
I definitely would recommend people who look for authentic ecotourism to stay here !!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Mar 2017
thanks you for everthing
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle...
1 review
“The best part of my trip to Cambodia.”
Reviewed 19 March 2017 for a stay in March 2016

What an amazing time I had trekking with Vuthy through the jungles of Northern Cambodia. Everything was taken care of. Food, sleeping arrangements, and many, many wonderful stories about the land and people. I woke up to the sound of gibbons calling to each other high up in the jungle canopy. If you are lucky you will see them on your trek! Vuthy and his beautiful family will make you feel right at home at their homestay. For a truly memorable, relaxing, and educational experience, I highly recommend spending a few nights at the Homestay for a chance to experience Banlung, and then spending a few days on a jungle trek. Perfect for all travelers seeking an off the beaten path experience. You will be in very very good hands!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Mar 2017
thanks you so much
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarasarun...
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
“Authentic experience ”
Reviewed 17 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Our experience in Ratanakiri Homestay
was amazing! We lived with and like locals, had simple but delicious food and Vuthy was a really great host, showing us all around and showing us how to cook woth bamboo! The experience was amazing! The family and all the people in the comune were super friendly! If I ever go back to Cambodja I will definitely visit Vuthy's homestay again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Mar 2017
thanks you so much
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tatiana S
1 review
“Best memories in Cambodia”
Reviewed 16 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Vuthy is an amazing person, interesting and friendly. He offered us to discover what is really Banlung and Ratanakiri Province. We've spend few incredible days with him , visiting some beautiful place, sharing some nice dinner with him and his sweet family. He has so many knowledge, can teach cooking and also giving some language lessons, taking you on trekking or canoeing ect.. It was really hard for us to leave .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Mar 2017
thanks you for everthing
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeppe R
1 review
“authentic cultural experience”
Reviewed 11 March 2017 for a stay in February 2016

i will definitely recommend this place to everyone who like meeting lokals and learn there way of living. The host Vuthy is a realy good man, great companion if you chose is place you wont regret it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Mar 2017
thanks jeppe
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing