We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Luxury overnight stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blansingen
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel und Restaurant Traube
Ranked #1 of 1 Blansingen B&B and Inns
Reinach, Switzerland
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Luxury overnight stay”
Reviewed 20 January 2014

We loved every detail in the hotel - the welcome, the drinks cabinet, the books. We stayed in a suite which was a lovely place to relax. But the star of the show is certainly the food. Dinner mostly, but breakfast was also charming.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Baselrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
30
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
61 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

If so you should think seriously about getting a reservation at this location. It is located in a small, quiet village. For moving around a car is absolutely necessary. If you arrive there in spring time you will find all the cherry trees around in full blossom, really nice. The owner, his family and the service are really friendly and very efficient. The rooms are very nice and modern, with parquet flooring. The bath rooms was amazing. There is a small fridge in the hall staffed with drinks as local wine, beer and soft drinks, all on the house. Just feeling like at home. Dinner is excellent, make a reservation in advance and enjoy.. that's all what I can recommend... We went to the basel trade fair, without any complications. The fair had arranged a bus transportation from Rhein (german side), and we left the car there. Easy and fast. Also Freiburg is worth a visist and if you have more time just cross the border to check out France with different tiny and cute villages, or Strassbourg for a bigger option.

Room Tip: Try to get one to the eastern side
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alemabahiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We made a stop in this gastronomic restaurant and we were very satisfied. To be honest, we were reluctant to have a dinner in Germany being very fan of french cooking. ....stupid idea.... The menu was just amazing and perfect and the service was it to. We ate very good, tasty and original dishes. The place is very nice and quite. The hotel is very good and comfortable. Only one point to improve : the quality of the breakfast. After a so unforgettable dinner, we were dreaming at a breakfast of the same level of quality as the dinner....but it was just " ok ". It is a pity.
Nevertheless we will come back and i suggest you to stop and discover how german cookers are great cookers too ! Thanks for this extremely positive experience.

Room Tip: All rooms are ok.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vandeb03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
81 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2013

This hotel is absolutely wonderful with a bowl of cherries and a hand-written greeting note waiting for us. The room was very clean, modern, and it had a nice balcony facing the garden. We also had dinner at the restaurant and it was amazing.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deus_lo_vult
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
132 reviews
127 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2013

We stayed here for a night in June 2013. The reception was very friendly and uncomplicated (took us right to our room without the usual check-in hassle). The rooms are very comfortable and quiet, perfect for a good night's sleep. Dinner is superb. Would definitely recommend this place for a short stay (and meal!).

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kloddz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
69 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2012

This is our second stay at Traube. We love the restaurant and hotel...the positive reviews tell it all. Positives about the hotel are the very tastefully decorated rooms. the "reds" are upstairs, the "whites" downstairs. The only negative was that our room (Merlot) this time appeared to be near the air-conditioning unit...so there was the constant noise all night. But otherwise, it was similar to our first stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rcco97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
78 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2012

We first visited soon after the current owners had taken over and had been looking forward to returning every since then. The whole experience was completely wonderful, just a one night stay is as relaxing as full weekend in other places.
The bedrooms are contemporary but still with character and the building has a lovely ambiance. The dining room has a classic feel with polished antique tables, crisp white napkins and manages to be both airy and intimate.
There was a choice of two dinner menus and it was possible to swap dishes and skip courses depending on your appetite and preference. There were also pre-appetizers, pre-desserts and petit fours. All the dishes were presented beautifully and tasted delicious - very fine dining. There were wines recommended by the glass to match each course or the full wine list has great selections at reasonable prices. The service was charming in both English and German. Then after a fabulous dinner it is a luxury to just retire upstairs to your own room.
Breakfast was of an equally high standard with freshly squeezed orange juice, warm baked breads, home made jams, local ham and cheese, eggs, cereal, fruit and yoghurt.
Overall this is a thoroughly enjoyable experience, enhanced by the charming hosts and I already look forward to returning.

Room Tip: Nobling has a large balcony and lovely view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kmsc_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blansingen
2.7 mi away
Aparthotel Badblick
Aparthotel Badblick
#4 of 14 in Bad Bellingen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
3.0 mi away
Landgasthof-Hotel Schwanen
Landgasthof-Hotel Schwanen
#3 of 14 in Bad Bellingen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel Ambiente
Hotel Ambiente
#1 of 14 in Bad Bellingen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Alte Post
Alte Post
#1 of 3 in Muellheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
2.9 mi away
Kurhotel Markushof
Kurhotel Markushof
#2 of 14 in Bad Bellingen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
0.8 mi away
Gasthaus zur Blume
Gasthaus zur Blume
#3 of 5 in Efringen-Kirchen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel und Restaurant Traube? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel und Restaurant Traube

Property: Hotel und Restaurant Traube
Address: Alemannenstr. 19, 79588 Blansingen, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Blansingen
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Blansingen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing