We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best hotel in town.”
Review of Hotel Galaxy

Hotel Galaxy
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Galaxy
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Aligarh
Reviewed 1 August 2011

hey everyone . I visited Aligarh sometime back in june for some official visit to AMU.After de-boarding the train I went straight to this hotel which is in the vicinity of station and in the posh area of Aligarh.AMU is around 2kms from here and the only good market here is walking distance from this hotel which makes the location of this hotel the best.Rooms are fully furnished got 24hrs AC backup and with 1200 tariff I was watching TV on sony bravia LCD with tata sky.I cannot believe how come they are providing services worth Rs 4000+ at such low price.Food was awesome and I loved my stay in this town.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank mangokhao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (12)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Galaxy
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 12 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2011

As I checked in, I really liked the room very dubtle and cosy...nut as the things unfolded...no inhouse kitchen. ..food is brought from some nearby restaurant...takes really quite sometime.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pma1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2011

We had a wonderfull time out there.the rooms are pretty good with all the facilities u can think about.
We were pleased to see the hospitality they offered.
A gr8 environment to live in and ya they have a laundary service.veg food was good and delicious.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bakelal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2011

Hygiene is not really good. There are very few options in this small town, thus had to stay here. There is no laundry service, so if you plan coming down here, come with sufficent stock.

Service is pathetic. You can expect your any order in 45-60 minutes after repeated reminders.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anilkumawat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2010

good for the reason being in vicinity of railway station and nominal charge

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hamendra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aligarh hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel My Dream
Hotel My Dream
#1 of 7 in Aligarh
9 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Melrose Inn
Hotel Melrose Inn
#4 of 7 in Aligarh
28 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Gulmarg
Hotel Gulmarg
#4 of 11 in Aligarh
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Palm Tree Hotel & Restaurant
0.8 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel RR Inn
#2 of 20 in Aligarh
1 reviews
1.2 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel Minar
#5 of 11 in Aligarh
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Galaxy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Galaxy

Address: Station Road Centre Point | Civil Lines Near Railway Station, Aligarh 202001, India
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Aligarh District > Aligarh
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Aligarh
Price Range: £22 - £27 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Galaxy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing