We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid this hotel if you have work in phase 9”
Review of The Majestic

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Majestic
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Mohali
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I stayed in it because of its proximity to Fortis Mohali Hospital but it was my wrong decision. The rooms are quite shabby. In the month of October could not get hot water. After long struggle received one bucket hot water. I don't want to show my anger here so in nutshell avoid this hotel.

Room Tip: Don't stay in hotel but if you force to stay, take a room in main building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank MMor_Syd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (26)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 26 reviews

Reviewed 1 December 2012

I visited The Majestic Hotel with my family last month. The place is nice and rooms were ok. Washrooms were not so good. Flush was not working. But the service is quick and nice. Overall, I had a nice experience.

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floors are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank CoolPraveen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2012

Booked in to the hotel as it was in a good location or trip to India visiting family etc. Firstly the rooms, were average at best bit reasonably clean , however still to many Mosquitos for my liking! The bathroom was to put it mildly disgusting the bath was filthy and to get hot water out of the shower was like getting blood from a stone, terrible. At night their was always a lot of noise in the hotel and the constant shouting by hotel guests and workers really wore you down. Breakfast, good luck getting any! The service was terrible, the waiting staff too busy being drawn in to the tv showing Bollywood movies. I wish that was the worst if it.. After asking for some toast for the 5th time I was told they had run out of bread and that some more was being bought.. To my surprise and my suspicion another waiter brought me my toast .. The crusts were cuts off and and it looked liked it had been scraped down on closer inspection some of the mould from this old piece if bread was still there!!! I called the waiter over who apologised but I could get over how he thought This was acceptable! When the new loa arrived I watched all the way from the packet to the toaster to my table.... It shouldn't be this hard! You can't trust the people here!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sarjyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2012

1. The floor of the room was very dirty- obviously had not been swept with water/shampoo- my feet were dirty within 12 hours!
2. No electric kettle/tea kit in room
3. No water geysers, no hot water in taps!
4. Breakfast had very limited choice
5. Bathrooms had common ventilator- so could hear and smell cigarette smoke from adjacent room ( I am non smoker)
6. neighbouring rooms were used only for drinking parties
7. dinner choice was limited for vegetarians!
8. Overall- stay only if you have no other choice!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank corfumumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

It was my second visit for a dinner at The Majestic.

The restaurant is calm and peaceful. They offer a good variety of cuisine with both Veg and Non-Veg available.

They know what they are cooking when you order a Chinese Veg Sizzler or a Russian Salad.

A not too expensive place to drink as well.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mohit A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

The rooms were of comfortable size, and neat.
The sheets and towels were clean and fresh.
There is sufficient parking in the market where the hotel is located.
The hotel is located less than 500 mts from the stadium.
There are markets around the hotel where you get can necessities.
Autos seemed to be readily available.
Did not sample their food; cannot comment on that.
No idea about the gym and swimming pool (don't know whether they have it or not)

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AmitChennai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2012

Located at a 2 minutes walking distance from PCA Stadium, Mohali; Hotel Majestic provides good value for money. The rooms are clean and well lit. They are a bit small though but do not compromise on the comfort. The staff is very courteous and helpful. The food is awesome but very arbitrarily priced. The complementary breakfast was the only drawback in the hotel. It was terrible for most of the days. Overall, good place to relax after a long day at work!

Room Tip: Look for a room facing the PCA road. It gives glimpse of great greenery.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jainatul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mohali
1.7 mi away
Hotel Cama
Hotel Cama
#2 of 15 in Mohali
137 reviews
2.5 mi away
Glades Hotel
Glades Hotel
#4 of 15 in Mohali
7 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Tulip Regency
Hotel Tulip Regency
#6 of 15 in Mohali
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Treebo Town's Pride
Treebo Town's Pride
#9 of 15 in Mohali
24 reviews
2.9 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Chandigarh
4.1 mi away
Lemon Tree Hotel, Chandigarh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Majestic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Majestic

Address: Phase-9 Scf 77 SAS Nagar,, Mohali 160062, India
Region: India > Punjab > Mohali District > Mohali
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Mohali
Price Range: £33 - £55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd and Agoda so you can book your The Majestic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing