We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not so good experience”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Mohali
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Imperial Hotel Mohali
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Mohali
Reviewed 4 December 2013

I visted here last week (Dec 2013) & had to face lot of cold due to start of winter season here.
The hotel though is having good overall setup lacks some basic issues.
For example, I took an AC Deluxe room & the AC was not working (even though I was able to change the set temparatures, the actual was never achieved).
The hotel does not even provide heaters in the room.

Another point I felt which can be improved is the room & toilet lighting.
I saw lot of switches but only one was working.
The lighting was not enough in front of mirror, which created few issues during shaving... :)

The food quality is good though a bit expensive.
The staff is also quite well mannered.
Unfortunately this was the only decent hotel for 1700 rupees a night.
My suggestion for travellers is if you have option then try to find a better hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mahendra_Kane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (29)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 29 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2013

We came to Chandigarh to say the India Australia ODI and stay in Imperial Hotel,This was a very nice hotel,friendly and helpful staff,More than value for money and just 30 minutes away from chandigarh Airport,Good breakfast,Room service, aesthetically designed rooms,Highly recommending for Office Executives and for family members as well. Very Good Hotel in Mohali.

Puneet

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Puneet20132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

I was in this hotel for 2 nights in the month of October 2013 and I booked this hotel looking into the nice pics on internet. But once I entered this hotel it was a total disaster. The Credit card machine was not working, xerox machine not working, lift was not working......the restaurant was like a haunted place, internet was not working.....telephone in the room not working...AC remote not working....50 % of lights were not working....Food quality was bad bad too bad...but charges were too high.....Room was shabby...many flies in the room...So my since request to all...dikhave pe mat jao...apni akal lagao and never visit this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Amol N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Got the imperial suite booked for one of my guests from Delhi....they arrived late in the night on the 1st June and were shocked to see their room filled with cockroaches and the filthy smell of dampness....they were so unhappy that they decided not to change the room but the hotel itself....this is what u get even if u book the room one week in advance

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ahluwaliatony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2013

In a very short notice my son and myself had to go to Mohali to see an ailing relative who was admitted in a hospital. My son booked it from Delhi on internet and we reached in the evening. It was 25th January and quite cold. Staff here I found to be extremely helpful and polite.
The room was reasonably clean. The cook in this hotel is exceptionally good. If you explain him your requirement he can deliver. However the restaurant doesn't stay open late compared to Delhi.
It is quite conveniently located. Though you may have an advantage if you carry a GPS system. The wash room was clean although in over enthusiasm to put everything, the fittings made it a bit clumsy. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to my fellow budget travelers. May God be with all the travelers!
Prof. Kalyan Sarkar.

Room Tip: Like all Indian hotels, the staff try to pass on slightly used linen as fresh ones. Ensure that the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KalyanSarkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ImperialHotelMohali, Owner at Imperial Hotel Mohali, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2013

Dear Prof. Kalyan Sarkar,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
I will take on board your comments about the linenand address
the issue asap with the House Keeping staff.
We wish you and your family well and look forward to seeing you again.

Warmest Regards
Mr Riobrinder Singh Gill ( OWNER )

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

Very nice, clean, hygenic and decorated hotel with amazing food preparation specially chinese and friendly staff. I tried different hotels in Mohali / Chandigarh and finally came across this one. Stuck to this one for all my stays in Chandigarh area. Nice clean hygienic especially for a business traveler who needs a nice place to relax. i stayed more than a month and liked so much that i called up my family for few days just to enjoy the hospitality of the Hotel

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HarishVizag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ImperialHotelMohali, Owner at Imperial Hotel Mohali, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2013

26 February 2013
Thank you very much sir, for your honest response. I appreciate the
time you took to write this review. We look forward to looking after
you in the near future.
Regards Mr Riobrinder Singh Gill ( Owner )

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2012

Very nice and clean hotel with amazing food preparation and friendly staff. I tried different hotels in Chandigarh and finally came across this one. Stuck to this one for all my stays in Chandigarh area. Nice clean hygienic especially for a business traveler who needs a nice place to relax.

Room Tip: Not much difference really. I stayed here so much and probably stayed in all the rooms at one time o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank JaspalJC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ImperialHotelMohali, Owner at Imperial Hotel Mohali, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2012

Thank you very much sir, for your honest response. I appreciate the
time you took to write this review. We look forward to looking after
you in the near future.
Regards Mr Riobrinder Singh Gill ( Owner )

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mohali hotels
0.1 mi away
Glades Hotel
Glades Hotel
#3 of 17 in Mohali
14 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Tulip Regency
Hotel Tulip Regency
#6 of 17 in Mohali
13 reviews
2.6 mi away
Treebo Town's Pride
Treebo Town's Pride
#9 of 17 in Mohali
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
The Majestic
The Majestic
#7 of 17 in Mohali
27 reviews
9.5 mi away
The Oberoi Sukhvilas Resort
0.9 mi away
Hotel Cama
Hotel Cama
#2 of 17 in Mohali
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Imperial Hotel Mohali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Imperial Hotel Mohali

Address: Phase - 1 | S.A.S Nagar, Mohali 160055, India
Region: India > Punjab > Mohali District > Mohali
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Mohali
Price Range: £27 - £56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel has 12 individually designed and furnished guest rooms with magnificent en-suite bathrooms. Each climate controlled guest room features deeply textured fabrics, individually styled furniture, LCD flat-screen television, chill cabinet and 24 hour room service. The Spice Lounge restaurant with its sophisticated interior and spacious seating has created a niche for itself in the gourmet world. It has a wide variety of spirits and beers. We cater to all tastes with a multi cuisine (North Indian, South Indian, Chinese ) menu boasting 34 covers providing breakfast, lunch and evening dining. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing