We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”
Review of Hotel Cama

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Cama
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Mohali
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Lovely place to stay in Chandigarh. Excellent service , lovely food and very very helping staff. The only place I will stay in Chandigarh from now. The services they provided there were fantastic. I loved the bed was so soft and conferable. I ordered sandwich middle of night, was so yummy, can't forget the taste of it. Thank you so much guys for making my day so special. I would love to come back again xxxx

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sangeeta R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (137)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Cama
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 137 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2014

My friend has recommended me this hotel as I was going to Shimla and planned to take a look at Chandigarh city for one day. I booked my room in advance and asked for a pick-up from the airport. The location of the hotel is in Mohali, a little bit out of Chandigarh, but not that far from the center. The place itself is very-very quiet (so in the morning nothing wakes you up except of your alarm clock).
Imagine my surprise, when i got inside the room and it was exactly as on the picture! (That's pretty rare thing for Indian hotels). The room was very nice and clean, and the bed was feeling like a big white cloud =). Guys at the reception were friendly and polite. When I needed extra towels, without any questions, in just 5 minutes they were delievered in my room.
The hotel also has a restaurant attached. If you ever go there, try their Keralian fish in coconut milk. It is simply amazing!
I will repeat myself and say once more that the personnel was very friendly, they spoke good English and when i was checking out they even gave me several tips for my travel (very useful ones).

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MilaGri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inderdeep_Singh, Owner at Hotel Cama, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

Dear Valued guest,

Greetings from Hotel Cama.

Thank you so much for your excellent review.Very pleased that you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed the cuisines in the restaurants.Please do come back.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

I was on my business trip in mohali and I recently stayed in this hotel as it was nearly located to the industrial hub of mohali,I checked inn late at night so I got a good deal,the hotel was very clean,the room size was small,but it has all the necessary things you require,staff was good,breakfast was also good,they don"t have the buffet they give u things to order from.They have this cafe which is open for 24 hrs,overall worth a next visit.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SHREY07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inderdeep_Singh, Owner at Hotel Cama, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking out time to write this review.

We are so glad that you had a comfortable stay and were satisfied with our standards.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

The hotel was actually located a bit away from Chandigarh centre in Mohali, a suburban area that took some finding in the dark. The 1st room offered was very noisy(perhaps a generator or air conditioning unit) but there were no problems with requesting a different room. The new room was excellent- big, modern, a soft bed, safe, great shower, sat tv, free in room wifi, great dinner-butter chicken in rich sauce, beer, wine & spirits were available. We enjoyed a very good breakfast- real latte from the machine with the hotel restaurant doubling as a coffee lounge during the day! This hotel is pretty new & I think it mainly caters to Indian business people but it was an excellent stop for us.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RJBAust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

My business trip is usually to a office in Mohali, and Hotel Cama is very conveniently located . the place is clean , comfortable and staff is courteous. the room service is fast. food is good. I will recomend this place as it is in a safe location, well maintained and friendly. Rooms are also spacious and comfortable.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrvlBlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Value for Money, Very good Staff, Very friendly and professional. The Rooms are big and spacious. The location is ideal and has easy access to public transport. The hotel is in a safe neighborhood close to CCD and Gas station easy access to Phase 5 Market and Restaurants.
There was no Buffet Breakfast but the food served w

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank araraga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Booked this hotel at the last moment ( Thanks to tripadvisor ) couple of hours before reaching Mohali.

At the price which they offer, The room is really very nice. Good enough interior, sweet and friendly staff, good food and is located very closely from prime corporate sector.

due to last minute booking was able to get the base room, wonder how the other rooms would be. I strongly recommend this place for a stay in Mohali. They surely have me and my colleges when we visit next.

I know Chandigarh as place you get awesome food, but please dont forget to try it the hotel itself. the front desk staff is really nice and helpful and will do their best to accommodate you.

Special Thanks to Tripadvisor - I can blindly depend on their ratings, So far 2 cities 2 hotels and 100% bang on.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shrirajemahadik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mohali hotels
10.2 mi away
The Oberoi Sukhvilas Resort
2.0 mi away
Hotel Tulip Regency
Hotel Tulip Regency
#6 of 15 in Mohali
13 reviews
0.8 mi away
Glades Hotel
Glades Hotel
#4 of 15 in Mohali
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Daawat
Hotel Daawat
#11 of 15 in Mohali
7 reviews
0.0 mi away
Treebo Town's Pride
Treebo Town's Pride
#9 of 15 in Mohali
22 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Majestic
The Majestic
#8 of 15 in Mohali
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cama

Address: Scf 13 - 14 - 15 | Sector 53 (Phase 3A), Mohali 160055, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Punjab > Mohali District > Mohali
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Mohali
Price Range: £43 - £50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Cama 3.5*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Cama is a luxury property, strategically located in the Phase III A of Mohali. With an easy access to all important landmarks and business areas of Chandigarh and Mohali, the property promises to make your stay in the City Beautiful and vicinity towns, a pleasurable and a memorable one. And no matter you or an excursion or a business tour, the courteous and well-mannered staff, a meticulous concierge service takes care of finer nuances of hospitality, to give you a pampered experience.Besides, the presence state of the art facilities and equipment ensures that your stay is totally hassle free.The hotel bears a rich legacy of the Cama Infra Ltd that has diversified interests in fertilizers, chemicals, jute processing and dairy products. Our long years of exposure to the business world have enabled us to gather rich knowledge of the nitty-gritty of traveller’s needs. Thus our evolution into the business of hospitality has been natural and spontaneous. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Cama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing