We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Jewels
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Rama(Karnal)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Noormahal(Karnal)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
31
27
9
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
31
27
9
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshotel is locatedbusiness lunchroom service isperfect placefoodfacilitiesambiencebanquetconference
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 75 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Was on an official trip and wasn't sure which hotel to go for. One of our local contact suggested us to stay in this hotel as it is one of the best in Karnal.
Considering the city of Karnal, this hotel was found to be pretty decent. Not very far from the Delhi-Chandigarh highway, This is an old property which is still maintained well. At times room service do takes time. Nicely kept bathrooms.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArpitSeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

The hotel is located just a Km away from the highway and is a comfortable stay while travelling to Shimla. The food is good. What the hotel lacks is house keeping which you need to ensure is done properly as per your requirements. We stayed in a suite on the second floor which happens to be their best room and truly it was huge. Was fun staying and enjoying food being served in your own private dining area.

Room Tip: Choose a suite which is moderately priced and good value for money.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sunilminocha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I have stayed at this hotel a number of times. In fact I got married at this very place. Nice hotel and good services. Food is really good here. Easy on the pocket too.
This hotel is fully booked during the wedding season. Please keep that in mind if you are looking for a peaceful stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashwani K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

After a hectic & busy schedule, i was looking forward to just getting away. I had booked 2 rooms & we stayed for 2 days. The manager MR. Rajinder Sharma was exceptional. The staff were courteous & professional (all staff members we encountered-front desk, room service, housekeeping etc). Though the hotel was busy because of the Diwali season.Our room was immaculately clean, comfortable and cozy. Our baby was at peace and warm. The front desk even called to check in with us to see if we needed anything else. I was truly surprised by the whole experience as it was my first time booking here & did not have much expectations. Thank you so much for the great customer service. We will definately return.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sujitkumar88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Me and my friends stayed last year in this hotel for one night. Accommodation was good with superior service and delicious food, location of the hotel is good. The hotel staff and their service is very good. I woud like to go there again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank sandeep k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelJewels, Manager Sales & Marketing at Hotel Jewels, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2014

Greeting from the Hotel Jewels Karnal!!!
Dear Guest,
I am pleased to read your kind review of The Hotel Jewels Karnal and the very kind compliments on our staff and services.
My concierge team joins me in thanking you for your kind appreciation and it is heartwarming to note that that your expectations were satisfied. It is our earnest endeavor to continuously improve in all our services at the hotel .
We sincerely await the opportunity to welcome you once again.

Warmest regards,
Satish Sharma
Manager Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews