We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“grt stay Rupali delhi”
Review of Noormahal

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Noormahal
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Karnal
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 August 2014

we used the jashn e azadi package at Noormahal. It was an awesome experience right from entering the resort till checking out. We have two kids who adored the host of activities which the resort had planned . aand what a planning everything was so organised that we felt like VIP guests there staff is extremely accomodating specially a gentleman named Amit. Thanks for giving us a grt time . we will surely visit again

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rupali37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noormahal2014, Manager at Noormahal, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out your valuable time and for sharing your experience during your recent stay at the Hotel Noormahal.

We are delighted to note that you had an enjoyable stay and you were extremely happy with the hotel services and the facilities available. I have shared your feedback with my team and they were extremely happy to hear from you.

It is comments such as yours that motivate our associates to offer even higher levels of excellence and we shall make every effort to continue to live up to your expectations in future as well.

Thanking you and assuring you of our best attention at all times.

Best Regards,
Arnav Khanna
Manager - Reservations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (430)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

310 - 316 of 430 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2014

The property in its grandeur: Awesome!
The people living up to service standards: Pretty good
Choice and quality of food: OK / Acceptable
Maintenance of property and rooms: Commendable

Then what is it that is worth 4 stars and not 5? Well, for one, they do all good things. But somehow you feel the act does not come together. They are all individually brilliant, but don't expect a Taj or Oberoi from them. These are very nice people and take them as they are.

Secondly, I mentioned they have excellent decor. Just one bit of flaw. All rooms are painted with ornamental decorative patterns - like what you would expect in a palace (mahal). But the paintings that they use in the room and the bathroom are ultra-modern abstracts. You see, even here, individually everything is great, but as a package, there is still a little bit more required.

Final verdict: Worth it! Do spend a couple of days to relax. There is nothing you can do nearby or in Karnal or for that matter, any place nearby. So, go there for relaxation.

Room Tip: Don't expect any activity other than the hotel itself. Go on special occasions when they can arr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KumarSahab123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noormahal2014, Manager at Noormahal, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time and posting a review of Hotel Noormahal on TripAdvisor.

We are pleased to know that you liked our Hotel service and facilities. We are continuously striving to improve our guests’ overall experience. Comments from our esteemed guests like you propel us in our quest of raising the bar.

On behalf of the entire team at Noormahal, I thank you profoundly for your kind words of appraisal.

Thank you for your feedback and I look forward to welcoming you back at Hotel Noormahal on our next Big weekend celebration (02nd October, 2014)!

Regards
Arnav Khanna
Manager - Reservations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

It was an unforgettable experience being at the beautiful hotel NOORMAHAL karnal. Its a must visit place. I want to specially appreciate and thank Mr Chander Popli who being packed with lots of bookings managed to arrange a venue for our family. Despite the hotel was fully booked , all the arrangements were perfect.
The services of this vintage hotel were commendable. I wish we would have known earlier that this kind a hotel is in karnal.
All the staff including the service staff is so hardworking and dedicated And Property simply awesome

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jasminearora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noormahal2014, Manager at Noormahal, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out your valuable time and for sharing your experience during your recent stay at the Hotel Noormahal.

We are delighted to note that you had an enjoyable stay and you were extremely happy with the hotel services and the facilities available. I have shared your feedback with my team and they were extremely happy to hear from you.

It is comments such as yours that motivate our associates to offer even higher levels of excellence and we shall make every effort to continue to live up to your expectations in future as well.

Thanking you and assuring you of our best attention at all times.

Best Regards,
Arnav Khanna
Manager - Reservations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Noor Mahal is an excellent breakaway to relax and enjoy to a nearby place from Delhi. The property is excellent build on heritage lines. rooms are beautifully furnished. Food is excellent. The property offers excellent options to spend quite but indulgive short vacation.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SanjuBebo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noormahal2014, Manager at Noormahal, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out your valuable time and for sharing your experience during your recent stay at the Hotel Noormahal.

We are delighted to note that you had an enjoyable stay and you were extremely happy with the hotel services and the facilities available.

At Noormahal, we are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discreet service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward.

Thanking you and assuring you of our best attention at all times.

Best Regards,
Arnav Khanna
Manager - Reservations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Best hotel ambiance...
Delicious Food of Chef DigVijay...
Lots of Recreations for Kids n Family..
Hotel staff was very nice and helpful... Mr Chander Popli is very supportive...
Enjoyed Kite flying... Hot Air Ballons..
Stay was very comfortable and wonderful...

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank hsarvo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noormahal2014, Manager at Noormahal, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time and posting a review of Hotel Noormahal on TripAdvisor.

We are pleased to know that you liked our Hotel service and facilities. We are continuously striving to improve our guests’ overall experience. Comments from our esteemed guests like you propel us in our quest of raising the bar.

I have shared your feedback with my team. Your word of appreciation is an encouragement for the entire team.

Thank you for your feedback and I look forward to welcoming you back at Hotel Noormahal!

Regards
Arnav Khanna
Manager - Reservations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Noormahal
What works:
1.Rooms are clean,spacious,nice view.
2. Staff is very courteous, helpful, definitely 5 stars for room service,housekeeping.
3. Beautiful property, has all the activities to spend time at the hotel during the day.


What doesn't:
1. Food falls short of 5 stars, not bad but average. You expect delicious food from a hotel which claims to be a 5 star.
2. Property isnt well maintained as in there were a few lights nt working in the room. Minor wear and tear all over the hotel.
3. Spa is good.pool is just about okay.

The hotel was fully booked but not even once did we see mismanagement from the hotel staff,very well trained very polite..

Overall a great stay on Independence day extended weekend stay.


Stayed: August 2014
2  Thank Anil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noormahal2014, Manager at Noormahal, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your heartwarming compliments on your recent stay with us. At Noormahal, we believe in “Atithi Devo Bhava”, i.e. Guest is God. Each member of our team strives tirelessly to anticipate guests’ needs and fulfill those without being told.

We are delighted to note that you had an enjoyable stay. We assure you that any grey areas that you mentioned will be immediately attended to with utmost care and it shall be our sincere endeavor to offer you a delightful stay during your next visit.

We look forward to welcome you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Arnav Khanna
Manager - Reservations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

karnal city is very beautiful and interested people karnal outside sector area very big hotel launched in noormahal near national highway. noormahal hotel inside very beautiful big room big lobby and nice service.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Kalra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noormahal2014, Manager at Noormahal, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting such a wonderful endorsement.

We greatly appreciate your kind expertise on our staff services and for recognizing the high quality of the hotel. I am very happy that we succeeded in living up to your expectations and I hope we will be able to welcome you and your friends back to Hotel Noormahal soon.

Yours sincerely,
Arnav Khanna
Manager - Reservations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Karnal
5.7 mi away
The Vivaan Hotels & Resorts
1.4 mi away
Leela Grande Hotel
Leela Grande Hotel
#2 of 13 in Karnal
50 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Jewels
Hotel Jewels
#5 of 13 in Karnal
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.1 mi away
Hotel B.R. Inn
Hotel B.R. Inn
#6 of 7 in Panipat
7 reviews
0.0 mi away
Deventure Hotel
Deventure Hotel
#10 of 13 in Karnal
25 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Gopinath The Grand
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Noormahal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noormahal

Address: Noor Mahal Crossing, National Highway 1, Karnal 132001, India
Region: India > Haryana > Karnal District > Karnal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Karnal
Price Range: £90 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Noormahal 5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We at HOTEL NOOR MAHAL a 5 Star luxury hotel would like to welcome you to our `Incredible Palace Hotel' in the beautiful city of Karnal. Spread over 8 acres of land, elegantly located in the urban area just off the NH-1. NOORMAHAL offers you all the modern facilities and state-of-the-art amenities. With a grandiose lobby, modern and elaborate bar, classy restaurants, a 24 hour coffee shop and spacious rooms, we are now geared up to the distinctiveness of luxury and importance of personalized experience. At NOORMAHAL, we have 125 fabulous rooms & suites painted in comfort and most elegantly designed.  1 Presidential Suite: Uber luxury paired with impeccable personalized service showcasing the finest in divine comfort & elegance.  8 Heritage Suites: Combining the best of luxury, space and service standards. Separate living area and bedroom. 16 Club Royal Rooms: Extremely well appointed with rather lavish interiors and an array of modern amenities for luxurious stay.  79 Club Rooms: Beautifully designed rooms with all the comforts of modern amenities. Cuisine at NOORMAHAL spans an array of dining experience offering a variety of national and international cuisine. The Frontier Mail-An Indian restaurant offering regional delicacies from Mumbai to Peshawar.  The Brown Sugar- 24 hours dining, an eclectic journey of flavors that spans the world. Offers buffet meals as well as a'la carte menu. The Polo Bar- Colonial style English bar. Polo bar is an amalgam of the celebrated and created.  The cake factory- The cake factory menu features more than 50 menu selection made fresh from scratch each day-using only the highest quality ingredients. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Noormahal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Noor Mahal Hotel Karnal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing