We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Golden Plaza Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 16 Zirakpur B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
98 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Good!!!”
Reviewed 13 October 2013

The hotel is located in the tri city of Chandigarh, Panchkula and Zirakpur. It is in Zirakpur, Punjab a few moments drive away from Chandigarh border.

Newly built a good hotel with very good room size and excellent facilities.
Further it is a part of a Mall,, so free time can be taken care of.. also food is available at plenty in nearby mall as well as the famous roadsides of punjab.

Commuting to Chandigarh is not a problem as radio taxi are available.

Room is well made and well decorated....as most of the new hotel chains do...good bed.

Room Tip: Ask for the outside view room...as the inner-view rooms over the mall and you cannot open the curtai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunpuri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GP_140603, General Manager at The Golden Plaza Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

My team and I are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at The GoldenPalms Hotel & Spa Zirakpur.
Thank you for your positive comments. We are glad that the team made your stay comfortable. Your encouraging comments will help us do better.

We look forward to welcome you back soon.




Yours sincerely,
Deepak Gupta
General Manager
gm@goldenpalmshotelzirakpur.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    70
    30
    8
    13
See reviews for
61
42
5
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 October 2013

I have stayed twice in golden palms hotel zirakpur last month. Trips were business oriented. Rooms are clean and spacious. Beds are comfortable and help a good sleep. Rooms are equipped with all the facilities a business traveler requires.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank navjot764
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GP_140603, General Manager at The Golden Plaza Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and posting your review on Trip advisor. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and our hospitality.

We really appreciate your kind feedback on the room,other services.
We hope to be of service to you again soon.

Yours sincerely,
Deepak Gupta
General Manager
gm@goldenpalmshotelzirakpur.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 October 2013

I had a very great stay at this hotel. Rooms are furnished and great hospitality. The and food was awesome. We would definitely recommend travellers to try this place out which is located on the outskirts of Chandigarh and connected to both the main industrial area and the malls that we had visited.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deepika660
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GP_140603, General Manager at The Golden Plaza Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments. We are glad that the team made your stay comfortable. Your encouraging comments will help us do better.

We look forward to welcome you back soon.


Yours sincerely,
Deepak Gupta
General Manager
gm@goldenpalmshotelzirakpur.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
1 review
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Good service, nice rooms, Great food and excellent staff. This is on of the best business hotels in chandigarh and I have stayed in a quite a few. The location of the hotel is great, the rooms are very spacious and well maintained, and the free wi-fi is fast. The breakfast spread is brilliant - do full justice to the cost

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nutan2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GP_140603, General Manager at The Golden Plaza Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for posting your review of The Golden Palms Zirakpur We are glad that you enjoyed a comfortable stay.

We much appreciate your valuable feedback on our B'fast and services, and hope to serve you again soon.

Yours sincerely,
Deepak Gupta
General Manager
gm@goldenpalmshotelzirakpur.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Not the perfect place the one look for spending some quality time. Food quality is just above average. Never had a bad experience in staff service. Only best part is your room. Not recommended for couples

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Varun K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GP_140603, General Manager at The Golden Plaza Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us at The Golden Palms Hotel & Spa Zirakpur

Your positive comments about the Rooms and Service is much appreciated. We have noted the concerns that you have highlighted regarding the Breakfast menu at the restaurant and are working towards improving the same.

We look forward to welcoming you back at The Golden Palms Hotel & Spa Zirakpur.



Yours sincerely,
Deepak Gupta
General Manager
gm@goldenpalmshotelzirakpur.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013 via mobile

We were on the way from Delhi to Shimla with an overnight stop at Chandigarh. The hotel is directly attached to a big mall that has everything. It's 10 to 20 minutes from the city proper, depending on traffic. There was a tasty dinner, a nice breakfast, good rooms with amenities... We were very happy. We didn't expect to be so comfortable in this price range but were in for a nice surprise. Recommended for good service and value for money.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OranitS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GP_140603, General Manager at The Golden Plaza Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and posting your review on Trip advisor. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and our hospitality.

We really appreciate your kind feedback on the room,breakfast buffet and other services.
We hope to be of service to you again soon.

Yours sincerely,
Deepak Gupta
General Manager
gm@goldenpalmshotelzirakpur.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faridabad
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2013

The hotel is really good. I stayed here only for one night and I could feel its much more than the money I spent. The food is good. The complimentary breakfast is good. There is no spa at the moment. The rooms are very well designed and well maintained. The suprising thing is that when I moved the curtains I could see inside view of a shopping mall. Toiletries provided in bath are not ordinary type. One call feel its quality while using. The staff is very courteous and do not accept tips. One must try this hotel atleast once.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Viki T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GP_140603, General Manager at The Golden Plaza Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 20 September 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for posting your review of The Golden Palms Hotel & spa Zirakpur. We are glad that you enjoyed a comfortable stay.

We much appreciate your valuable feedback on our hotel facilities and services, and hope to serve you again soon.

Yours sincerely,
Deepak Gupta
General Manager
gm@goldenpalmshotelzirakpur.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Zirakpur
3.3 mi away
Hotel Rajshree
Hotel Rajshree
#4 of 99 in Chandigarh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 921 reviews
1.6 mi away
Park Plaza Zirakpur
Park Plaza Zirakpur
#1 of 18 in Zirakpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 728 reviews
1.5 mi away
Medallion Chandigarh Zirakpur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Velvet Clarks Exotica
Velvet Clarks Exotica
#6 of 18 in Zirakpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hotel Turquoise Chandigarh
Hotel Turquoise Chandigarh
#11 of 99 in Chandigarh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 481 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hotel Classic Chandigarh
Hotel Classic Chandigarh
#39 of 99 in Chandigarh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Golden Plaza Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Golden Plaza Hotel & Spa

Property: The Golden Plaza Hotel & Spa
Address: Paras Downtown Square Mall, Zirakpur, Chandigarh 160022, India
Region: India > Chandigarh > Zirakpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Zirakpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Golden Plaza Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Golden Plaza Hotel & Spa, Zirakpur Chandigarh. Featured with bold contemporary style, the hotel is strategically located at Paras Downtown Square Mall, with easy access to New Delhi & Shimla. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your The Golden Plaza Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Golden Plaza Hotel & Spa Zirakpur, Chandigarh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing