We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Park Plaza Zirakpur
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Zirakpur
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing stay”
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

We got our package done by C/O DREAMWORLD HOSPITALITY ( roma -9958244848) ... it was an experience of a lifetime...the hospitality v got there was mind blowing..their dinning hall (essence) was amazingly built...i enjoyed every bit of it...awesome food with amazing ambience..thank u so much...!!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank ankit g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parkplazazirakpur, General Manager at Park Plaza Zirakpur, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear ankit g,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are happy to know that you had a great stay.
We hope to see you again soon.

Puneet Saigal

Park Plaza Zirakpur
Phone: +91 1762 665666 |Fax: +91 1762 665667 | Mobile: +91 8284800080
Ambala – Chandigarh National Highway| Zirakpur| District Mohali| Punjab -140603| India
E-mail: gmppz@sarovarhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

728 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    371
    236
    63
    32
    26
See reviews for
248
91
20
277
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
jalandhar
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Great Infrastructure,friendly staff and beautiful environment inside the hotel .I stayed for 2 days in suite .Prices are affordable.Temperature maintained inside in the rooms.No frequent power cuts,if in case there is back up,had a wonderful experience and would advise all my business partners to stay here.

Room Tip: Suite rooms are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anmolJalandhar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parkplazazirakpur, General Manager at Park Plaza Zirakpur, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Anmol Monga,

We are delighted with your review for the hotel. The team feels very motivated.
Thank you

Puneet Saigal

Park Plaza Zirakpur
Phone: +91 1762 665666 |Fax: +91 1762 665667 | Mobile: +91 8284800080
Ambala – Chandigarh National Highway| Zirakpur| District Mohali| Punjab -140603| India
E-mail: gmppz@sarovarhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandigarh, India
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2014

luxury hotel with very affordable price.food is very delicious and service is very good.rooms are well clean.and lobby is grand .State of the art facility. friendly staff.Park Plaza zirakpur is one of the best hotel in Punjab for providing exceptional service to its guest.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tarun428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parkplazazirakpur, General Manager at Park Plaza Zirakpur, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Tarun428,

Thank you very much for your kind words and appreciation for the hotel. We hope to see you again soon.

Warm regards

Puneet Saigal

Park Plaza Zirakpur
Phone: +91 1762 665666 |Fax: +91 1762 665667 | Mobile: +91 8284800080
Ambala – Chandigarh National Highway| Zirakpur| District Mohali| Punjab -140603| India
E-mail: gmppz@sarovarhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

Book this hotel only if you want to get stuck in the elevator for 20 minutes because of no electricity. I stayed there for one night and was frequently marred by electricity tripping.
If you can stay without electricity, the rooms and clean and nice. It's located right on Delhi-Chandigarh highway.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ankur g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parkplazazirakpur, General Manager at Park Plaza Zirakpur, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Ankur g,

Please allow me to apologize for the inconvenience caused to you due to the power outage in the hotel during your stay.
I can assure you that contrary to the impression you have gained from your experience, we are dedicated to always delivering the warm hospitality and efficient service to all our guests. Unfortunately, there are times when best of our efforts fall short due to factors beyond our control, in this case machine and power failure.

Thank you for appreciating our rooms.

My team and I sincerely hope that you will grant us another opportunity in the future to extend our true and warm hospitality to you. Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and for your feedback. Our apologies on the inconvenience caused once again.


Puneet Saigal

Park Plaza Zirakpur
Phone: +91 1762 665666 |Fax: +91 1762 665667 | Mobile: +91 8284800080
Ambala – Chandigarh National Highway| Zirakpur| District Mohali| Punjab -140603| India
E-mail: gmppz@sarovarhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I stayed here with my parents during the end of may. I had a wonderful experience at the Park plaza Zirakpur. We arrived quite late in the night and we received a lovely welcome by the personnel deputed in the Night Shift including the Night manager. The hotel lobby is grand, clean and lit up beautifully.

The Check In was a breeze, thorough professional, all the details of the reservations were correct. The staff were courteous and friendly. After a quick check in, we were then escorted by the front desk and room orientation was done. The rooms are modern, very spacious, clean and comfortable. Within no time our luggage arrived which was excellent.

I ordered a room service breakfast and it arrived on time with perfect presentation. My parents mentioned that the breakfast was 1st Class as they went for the Buffet breakfast. We were expecting some family friends in the afternoon and we requested if we could have a meeting in private. Our request was taken by the management and they went out of their way to arrange a lovely room with a sitting area. refreshments were served which was cherry on the top by attentive, courteous and friendly staff.

We also had lunch and the food was amazing. The service provided by the waiting staff had been exceptional. We had a great stay and were completely WOWED!! and will be recommending this hotel to everyone. Thumbs up to The GM, Puneet Saigal and the whole of the Team of Park Plaza Zirakpur for providing an exceptional service to its guests.

We will be back for sure!!

Room Tip: Everything is just PERFECT!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaswinder S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parkplazazirakpur, General Manager at Park Plaza Zirakpur, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Dear Jaswinder S,

Thank you very much for the delightful words. This is very motivational for our team. It was a pleasure to meet you during your stay and we sincerely hope that you stay with us every time you are here.

Warm regards

Puneet Saigal

Park Plaza Zirakpur
Phone: +91 1762 665666 |Fax: +91 1762 665667 | Mobile: +91 8284800080
Ambala – Chandigarh National Highway| Zirakpur| District Mohali| Punjab -140603| India
E-mail: gmppz@sarovarhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
133 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Luxury at an affordable price. Slightly distant from Chandigarh but in Chandigarh Traffic could be matter of 10 min. Well bult spacious rooms, good compact gym and elaborate restaurant but buffet breakfast definately needs an improvement. Swimming pool a disappointment and exposed to lot of dust from highway. Was getting renovated. Overall Good Value for money.

Room Tip: Opt for a pool facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sanjay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parkplazazirakpur, General Manager at Park Plaza Zirakpur, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Sanjay S,

Many thanks for your sharing your feedback. We have noted the feedback about the breakfast buffet, although our endeavour is to keep in mind taste of all the diverse guest staying with us, we understand that we have not succeeded this time. We will strive to improve it further. We apologize for the inconvenience caused due to the repair work on at the pool. The repairs will be over within this month.
We hope to have you back with us soon.

Warm regards

Puneet Saigal

Park Plaza Zirakpur
Phone: +91 1762 665666 |Fax: +91 1762 665667 | Mobile: +91 8284800080
Ambala – Chandigarh National Highway| Zirakpur| District Mohali| Punjab -140603| India
E-mail: gmppz@sarovarhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jalandhar, India
1 review
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Well designed located at entrance of the Chandigarh very convenient going while to shimla one can halt and take rest and drive down. Excellent hospitality with very nice and decent dining options.


It was a overall wonderful experience.

Room Tip: Pool side view is gud
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 884Shivani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parkplazazirakpur, General Manager at Park Plaza Zirakpur, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear 884Shivani,

Thank you for your review, your words are a great motivation to our team.
Hope to have you back soon.

Warm regards

Puneet Saigal

Park Plaza Zirakpur
Phone: +91 1762 665666 |Fax: +91 1762 665667 | Mobile: +91 8284800080
Ambala – Chandigarh National Highway| Zirakpur| District Mohali| Punjab -140603| India
E-mail: gmppz@sarovarhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Zirakpur
7.0 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Chandigarh
2.1 mi away
Ramada Plaza Chandigarh Zirakpur
7.7 mi away
James Hotel
James Hotel
#9 of 99 in Chandigarh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Lemon Tree Hotel, Chandigarh
0.0 mi away
Medallion Chandigarh Zirakpur
4.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Chandigarh
Hyatt Regency Chandigarh
#2 of 99 in Chandigarh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Zirakpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Zirakpur

Property: Park Plaza Zirakpur
Address: Chandigarh Delhi Highway | Distt Mohali, Punjab, Zirakpur, Chandigarh 140603, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Chandigarh > Zirakpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Zirakpur
#1 Luxury Hotel in Zirakpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Zirakpur 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Plaza Chandigarh Zirakpur is an elegantly appointed full service upscale hotel comprising of 104 exquisitely furnished rooms & suites with many evolved choices in fine dining and several function rooms for high-end meetings, exhibitions and corporate events. This hotel offers an optimum blend of unrivaled comfort, outstanding service standards and convenience to both business and leisure travelers. Each room & suite is complete with luxurious beds, premium furnishings, a carefully stocked mini-bar, electronic safe, Wi-Fi connectivity and modern in room amenities & services including LED TV with satellite channels, in room tea/coffee maker, 24 hour room service, international direct dial telephone and much more. The hotel is also a premium meetings, exhibitions and celebration destination complete with spacious venues, customized menus and a dedicated events team to handle events for up to 3000 guests. For de-stressing, there is the open air swimming pool with Shivalik view and a state-of-the-art gymnasium other than multiple shopping options next door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Park Plaza Zirakpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Zirakpur Chandigarh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing